We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Americans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto to your Saves list
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso d'Italia, 1 | Via Veneto, Villa Borghese, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Vittorio Veneto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #213 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Americans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, especially for Americans. It has all the neccesities of home in a sleek contemporary style. The beds are wonderful! Slept well every night! Nice bar area and breakfast is full. Only caution - be careful of bathtubs - they are very narrow and have a long step down from the tub to the floor. Not ideal for those who have trouble keeping their balance when standing - and nothing to hold on to. For able bodied people it should be no problem. Bring washcloths if you don't like using sponges.

Didn't get a chance to explore shopping area. Drove past it and it looks very high end with lots of nice restaurants and a Hard Rock Hotel.

Make sure you get a business card from the hotel. Some cab drivers are not familiar with the hotel and you'll need to show it to them.

We stayed at a second hotel during our trip and this one is far superior.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Borghese side, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    316
    99
    29
    10
See reviews for
104
200
31
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not exactly luxurious but a decent enough hotel. Shower only but good sized room facing the Borghese gardens, or at least some green space of some kind. Shower only and I am amused by their small orange scented glycerine soaps that is the perfect amount of soap for a showers, no more, no less. No stores or anything near the hotel so if you don't want to touch the minibar, plan accordingly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

After a long haul flight, we wanted a really good night's sleep to set us up for the rest of our holiday. Quick, efficient check in, free WIFI to stay in touch at home,clean comfortable room and a comprehensive buffet breakfast available until mid morning was a great welcome for our 3 night night stay at the end of September. The staff were helpful, if asked, and multilingual including sending us off with hand written instructions in Italian to help us get regional bus tickets if we couldn't find an English speaking seller. The feel is quite corporate and most guests seemed to be on business rather than holiday but this was welcome relief from the tourist overload we experienced at all the sights in Rome. We ended up staying at the same chain when we stopped in Milan 10 days later.(and had a similar experience)

Room Tip: Higher floors would be further from traffic noise and might give a view over the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

hotel located in a relatively quiet location close to the park.
within walking distance (15 minutes), availability of good restaurants and shops.
The rooms are simple and clean, with no luxury, but for more than a reasonable price.
Breakfast is the usual - croissants, ham, toast with jam.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Located outside the walls of Rome, this hotel was within walking distance to a nice shopping/restaurant area. Room was nice and clean. Hotel was very busy. Tried to eat dinner there one evening, but restaurant was too busy. Breakfast was good; staff was OK. We would stay there again, knowing it's location. You do have to take taxis to get into historic area of Rome, but it was worth being away from the hustle of that area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My first accommodation in Italy and Rome before joining a tour was the NH Vittorio Veneto (NVV). I like to stay somewhere comfortable for the first night after a long travel and the NVV was a great first impression. When deciding where to stay I like to be around places to see, and NVV is situated in a great location. Across the road is the Villa Borghese, which is a beautiful park in Rome and well worth a visit to walk around leisurely. This attraction can also be seen from you're own balcony depending on what side of the hotel you're room is. About 3 minutes walk is also the Via Venetto, which is a shopping area in Rome with some nice Cafe's, shops as well as having the attractions of the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. The downside of this location is it is not near Termini station and i did not explore bus links, therefore in a taxi will cost a bit (48 euro approx), however I avoid the trains after a long journey as i just want to go direct, get checked in and shower.

The room was very cleanly, the amenities were cleanly and the hotel was modern decor. It was a nice way to get introduced to Italy.

The hotel has Free Wi-Fi, a very good Buffet Breakfast, and the reception were very helpful in checking in and spoke much better English than i speak Italian. There were maps available and the staff were more than happy to offer advice on where to go and what to see, however being in a new city i wanted to ignore the map and explore / get lost on my own.

Overall a nice hotel in a great location to spend time in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We’ve stayed in the NH Vittorio Veneto 3 times over the past 25 years and we’ve never been disappointed. Our 5-day stay during August was everything we have come to expect. We arrived in the late morning from the port and had to wait about an hour for our room. Waiting was easy in the adjacent lounge. Our room was a double deluxe on the back of the hotel looking onto Villa Borghese Park and nightly sunsets over Rome. The hotel now has free Wi-Fi in the rooms which was reliable and convenient. The hotel staff was uniformly excellent. We have particularly enjoyed the hospitality of Genco Fortunato in the dining room on this visit and on our prior visit. Prior reviews accurately discuss how easy it is to walk from the hotel to some of the major attractions such as Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. This time we walked across Borghese Park to Piazza del Populo and Pincio Terrace, which took about 30 minutes at our speed which is more like a stroll. One of our favorite little restaurants, Il Pomodorino, is just across the street from the NH Vittorio Veneto. There is a small grocery store that’s not so easy to find the first time (though it’s right by the underground Metro stop) and is very nice for the sorts of small items you enjoy having during a longer stay like ours. When we needed cabs, the process was quick and efficient, and the price was reasonable (we thought) for a big city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto

Address: Corso d'Italia, 1 | Via Veneto, Villa Borghese, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Vittorio Veneto)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Rome
#86 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#146 Family Hotel in Rome
#164 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto is situated in the heart of Rome, between the quiet grounds of Villa Borghese and the exclusive shopping and nightlife area around Via Veneto. You can walk to Villa Borghese park in just minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, NHHotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Collection Roma Vittorio Veneto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.