We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay for a few days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Vittorio Veneto

Save Saved
You added NH Vittorio Veneto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Vittorio Veneto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #244 of 1,266 hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good place to stay for a few days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

hotel located in a relatively quiet location close to the park.
within walking distance (15 minutes), availability of good restaurants and shops.
The rooms are simple and clean, with no luxury, but for more than a reasonable price.
Breakfast is the usual - croissants, ham, toast with jam.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    263
    87
    23
    9
See reviews for
86
164
29
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Located outside the walls of Rome, this hotel was within walking distance to a nice shopping/restaurant area. Room was nice and clean. Hotel was very busy. Tried to eat dinner there one evening, but restaurant was too busy. Breakfast was good; staff was OK. We would stay there again, knowing it's location. You do have to take taxis to get into historic area of Rome, but it was worth being away from the hustle of that area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My first accommodation in Italy and Rome before joining a tour was the NH Vittorio Veneto (NVV). I like to stay somewhere comfortable for the first night after a long travel and the NVV was a great first impression. When deciding where to stay I like to be around places to see, and NVV is situated in a great location. Across the road is the Villa Borghese, which is a beautiful park in Rome and well worth a visit to walk around leisurely. This attraction can also be seen from you're own balcony depending on what side of the hotel you're room is. About 3 minutes walk is also the Via Venetto, which is a shopping area in Rome with some nice Cafe's, shops as well as having the attractions of the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. The downside of this location is it is not near Termini station and i did not explore bus links, therefore in a taxi will cost a bit (48 euro approx), however I avoid the trains after a long journey as i just want to go direct, get checked in and shower.

The room was very cleanly, the amenities were cleanly and the hotel was modern decor. It was a nice way to get introduced to Italy.

The hotel has Free Wi-Fi, a very good Buffet Breakfast, and the reception were very helpful in checking in and spoke much better English than i speak Italian. There were maps available and the staff were more than happy to offer advice on where to go and what to see, however being in a new city i wanted to ignore the map and explore / get lost on my own.

Overall a nice hotel in a great location to spend time in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We’ve stayed in the NH Vittorio Veneto 3 times over the past 25 years and we’ve never been disappointed. Our 5-day stay during August was everything we have come to expect. We arrived in the late morning from the port and had to wait about an hour for our room. Waiting was easy in the adjacent lounge. Our room was a double deluxe on the back of the hotel looking onto Villa Borghese Park and nightly sunsets over Rome. The hotel now has free Wi-Fi in the rooms which was reliable and convenient. The hotel staff was uniformly excellent. We have particularly enjoyed the hospitality of Genco Fortunato in the dining room on this visit and on our prior visit. Prior reviews accurately discuss how easy it is to walk from the hotel to some of the major attractions such as Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. This time we walked across Borghese Park to Piazza del Populo and Pincio Terrace, which took about 30 minutes at our speed which is more like a stroll. One of our favorite little restaurants, Il Pomodorino, is just across the street from the NH Vittorio Veneto. There is a small grocery store that’s not so easy to find the first time (though it’s right by the underground Metro stop) and is very nice for the sorts of small items you enjoy having during a longer stay like ours. When we needed cabs, the process was quick and efficient, and the price was reasonable (we thought) for a big city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed over the weekend 14th - 16th September. The hotel was of a high standard and exactly as advertised. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a lovely quiet room over looking the park at the back of the hotel. Reception staff were efficient whilst checking in and out. Nothing was any hassle to them. We asked for an iron and ironing board and this was delivered to our room within 05 minutes. When we were leaving I left my mobile phone behind. Upon realising that I was missing it I made contact with the hotel. They had found it and made all the nesessary arrangments for it to delivery to me. The lady I was dealing with was very couteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel when you visit room. It is literally only a 05 minute (7 euro) taxi ride from Termini Train Station. Excellent staff

Room Tip: Room at the back of the hotel are quiter and have nice views from the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We found this hotel to have a very comfortable feel in a modern and bustling setting. We were very pleased with our room (#625) which was good sized with the most comfortable bed we encountered out of the four hotels we stayed at in Italy. It had a city view but the best part about it was that it had a very large terrace. Most rooms do not have balconies but this one was large enough to hold a party on! I'd say about 18-20 could comfortably be up there. There is only 1 table with 2 chairs set up however but we had our 7 friends join us for wine and it was quite fun. They were all jealous of our terrace as no one else in the group had one.

The property was very clean and the service in the breakfast area and front desk was very corteous and attentive. Housekeeping did a terrific job cleaning the room--A+! However, I'd recommend putting the tag on the door asking for the room to be cleaned because when we got back from sightseeing at 3:30pm ours hadn't been done. So we asked and it was done right away while we enjoyed the terrace views.

The location seems to be very good as it's located half a block from one of the main streets in Rome--Via Veneto. This street is home to many sidewalk cafe's and caters to the 'high end' crowd. For instance, the swanky and expensive Jumeirah hotel is located here about 3 blocks from the NH Vittorio. Also, the Subway system is located half a block away too which gave us access to go to the Vatican located only 3-4 line stops away.

There is a mini bar and AC and the ammenities are very good in the bathroom. Also, you can request an Iron and board for no charge. This was very welcome as the other 3 hotels we stayed at did not offer them--instead you had to call up and pay about 4-7 euros per item to have them pressed! And when you are traveling all your clothes get wrinkled in the suit case so doing it yourself will save you money for other things. I took them up on their laundry service for a few items so I could have clean clothes for the flight home. It was done well but cost 18 euros.

OK, here is my biggest TIP: If you must see the Sistine Chapel DO NOT GO first thing in the morning--lines will be very long. We waited for 1 hour in line. The people who were relentlessly hawking 'tours' that bug the heck out of you every 10 seconds as you near the Vatican said the wait would be 2 hours but they were very wrong or lying to sell tours that grant fast access. When we got out of the Chapel at noon there was no line at all but at 9AM everyone was there. I think people are trying to 'beat the crowds' but that's what everyone else was thinking true. The real way to do it is wait for everyone to go and wear themselves out and then go have the sights to yourself. Trust me. The other half of our group slept in and went in the afternoon and said the sights were deserted! They went to St. Peters Basilica and walked in with NO LINE AT ALL and also to the Coliseum with no line at all. We didn't see these two spots because we were exhausted from being cattle in the throng of bodies trying to see the Sistine Chapel. I must say that I didn't enjoy this incredible museum because it was just too damn crowded. It gets really annoying when everyone is trying to take a photo and you just can't move. The experience was lost in the hustle and bustle for me. Next time, I'm skipping the Sistine Chapel and going later in the afternoon to St. Peters and the Coliseum.

Room Tip: Wait for the crowds to die down in the later afternoon to visit the sights like Sistine Chapel, St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed in NH Vittorio Veneto in Sept 2012 for 1 night while traveling for business.
The deluxe room was clean, full of design and the staff was always there to assist. It has a great bar and a great restaurant and is located to a very central place. The dinner menu at the restaurant has very good prices even if the menu is a bit limited. One coffee at the room cost 3EUR but it was brought together with a plate full of handmade cookies.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to Villa Borghese.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Vittorio Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Vittorio Veneto

Address: Corso Italia, 1, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rome
#68 Business Hotel in Rome
#100 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#196 Family Hotel in Rome
#203 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Vittorio Veneto 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Vittorio Veneto is situated in the heart of Rome, between the quiet grounds of Villa Borghese and the exclusive shopping and nightlife area around Via Veneto. You can walk to Villa Borghese park in just minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Vittorio Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Vittorio Veneto Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Vittorio Veneto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.