We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Bolivar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Bolivar to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Della Cordonata, 6, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #330 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Bemidji, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here two nights.

We took a train from the airport to the Termini station and walked to the hotel from the station. We arrived too late to purchase a SIM card so we had to use GPS coordinates for navigation. Unfortunately, the coordinates listed on the Choice website (N41.905392 E12.493144) are WRONG! These coordinates led us to a closed building about a mile away from the hotel. We walked around for a while trying to find the hotel and eventually found a friendly police officer in a “box” and asked him for directions. We struggled to understand the Italian street names and they struggled to explain it to us. We all laughed and eventually they gave up on verbal directions and drew us a map. We arrived at the hotel very late but the check in experience was friendly and quick.

Note: The CORRECT coordinates for this hotel are: N41.896901 E12.486372

The entrance to the hotel is off the main street. But, the location is great. We found plenty of restaurants and attractions within walking distance.

The room was pretty small (even for a European room), but it was clean. The room was very hot. We tried to turn off the heat but eventually gave up and opened the window. The bathroom was also very small but clean. It had a refrigerator with some refreshments.

The breakfast was good with friendly service.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
It’s a pleasure to find You here! We remember You and Your family with love! We are glad to read this positive review about our Hotel and above all to know that Your stay in Rome was good ! We invite You to come visit us again during Your next stop in Rome: after all You now know where our Hotel is! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    140
    66
    28
    44
See reviews for
106
198
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I am happy we booked this hotel for our weekend break. The service here is outstanding and everyone is really friendly. It is located very closely to many attractions, we could reach the Trevi fountain, Coliseum and Pantheon by foot in 10-15 minutes, at the same time it is conveniently hidden away from the major roads, so the nights are nice and quiet. The rooms are slightly on a small side and the interior is dated, just don't expect anything grand. Otherwise a very pleasant stay is guaranteed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Irina,
We want to thank You for such a great review. Our staff is glad to know that Your stay here at the Hotel Bolivar was pleasant and relaxing and that You have appreciated our services and the strategic location of our hotel, that allows You to visit our wonderful city with ease. We hope to meet You again in the future: You will always be our relished Guest. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The service was outstanding and location was excellent for all the walking tours we took. We were early but after a delightful breakfast buffet, we had our room.Staff all speak English and are friendly and helpful. We eil lcome again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Ian,
Thank You for such a good review. We are pleased to know that Your stay in our Hotel was relaxing and that You have appreciated our services. We invite You to be our cherished Guest in the future, while Your next Roman holiday. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were very satisfied.The location is perfect for walking to all the Major sights in Rome. Hotel staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming and reception staff are particularly helpful. Good view from the breakfast room.Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank You for having chosen our hotel for Your stay in Rome! We are glad to know that You have had a great stay with us and we invite You to come visit us again when You will be in the Eternal City! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location, it's close to many attractions of this beautiful city, like Piazza Spagna, Villa Borghese, Via Veneto, Fontana di Trevi etc.The breakfast range was great and the staff very friendly and helpful - particularly the man on the afternoon.If I go back to Rome, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank You for such a good review. Glad to know that You have appreciated Your stay at the Hotel Bolivar and our staff, we really hope to see You again in the future during Your next Roman holiday. Best regards and thank You again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is situated five minutes away from Trajan's Column/Market, so not very far from the center of the city. Staff were very friendly and approachable and only to pleased to help. Room was very stylish, clean and comfortable. Great view from the Breakfast room. The breakfast was very good, excellent choice available. All considered, this hotel offered great value for money considering that it is rated 4 star. I would book this hotel again on my next return to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Stewart,
it's a pleasure to read Your review, so good about us. We are glad to know that You have spent a relaxing holiday at the Hotel Bolivar and we invite You to come visit us again in the future, while in Rome. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krefeld
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. It is perfectly situated, the piazza venetia is very close and the Forum Romanum - you can walk to most of the touristic highlights. And of course there are lots of good restaurants and bars nearby.
But most important is the excellent service we had at this little hotel. The people who work there are friendly and very helpful. I forgot my purse and noticed it when we had already arrived at the airport. With the help of the hotel personel I received my purse in time to take my planned flight. Thank you sooo much, again!
I will definitely come back and book this hotel, when we come to Rome next time.
Susann Reckeweg

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Susan,
it was a pleasure to help You when You had the problem with Your purse. We are really glad to read Your review and most of all o know that you have had a great stay here at the Hotel Bolivar. We really hope to meet You again in a close future! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Bolivar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bolivar

Address: Via Della Cordonata, 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#241 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Bolivar 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bolivar Hotel is a prestigious four star hotel situated in the historic centre of Rome, at few steps away by Piazza Venezia, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Colosseo, Foro Romano, Via Veneto and all the most important attractions of the Eternal City.This elegant four stars hotel takes advantages by its strategic position, the only one so close to the more important monuments and train station of the Capital as: Stazione Temini, Tiburtina, Tuscolana, Ostiense from whom it is easy to reach Fiumicino airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bolivar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolivar Hotel Rome
Comfort Inn Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Bolivar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.