We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and quieter area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Bolivar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Bolivar to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Della Cordonata, 6, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #335 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Cheshire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great location and quieter area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel in nice spot away from main roads, front desk staff friendly and helpful and speak good English. Rooms can be bit small but they did offer to change ours so that was nice of them. Breakfast continental and ok. Would have one suggestion to the hotel. . . . Prefer tea and coffee service in room than a mini bar, missed my first cuppa in morning to wake up with. Location is great and close to Trevi and colosseum and maps provided at hotel so u can rip one off the pad and get out there exploring!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad to read Your review and, moreover, to know that You have appreciated our Hotel. We want to thank You for the suggestions You gave us. We hope You will come again here at the Hotel Bolivar when You will be in Rome, in the future! Thank You again and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    140
    66
    28
    44
See reviews for
106
198
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We will recommend this hotel for several reasons. It has a good location. Usually there's no need for using taxi or bus. Some of the rooms are a bit small, but very nice, clean and without noise. We slept comfortably. Beautiful view from the breakfast table. The friendly and helpful staff, especially in the reception, made our stay even more pleasant. We hope to visit Rome again, and our choice will be to stay at hotel Bolivar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
It’s a pleasure star the day reading such a good review! We are glad to know that You have had a great stay here at the Hotel Bolivar and we really hope to meet You again, in the future! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed for two nights on airline mile exchange. Hotel was nice, friendly service and very helpful with maps and instructions. Rome was larger than expected and perfectly functional. Bed was comfortable and slept good both nights. Bathroom was small, but nice rain shower, no bathtub. You can walk to most sights in Rome in 15 min,
Only the Vatican required transportation. About a 15 min taxi ride from Termini station. Several excellent restaurants within walking distance that were recommended by hotel. Would stay again next time I visit Rome! :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
It’s a real pleasure to read Your words, that are so positive about our Hotel! We are glad to know that Your stay was pleasant and that You have appreciated Rome. We really hope You will be again our Guest in the future: we are waiting for You and Your friends! Thank You again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We actually stayed at the Hotel Bolivar, Rome in September of 2012 and liked it so much we have booked another night there after our Mediterranean cruise this Thanksgiving. The staff are very helpful, the food is great, the rooms are comfy and the location is just minutes away from all the sites.

One thing you might want to be aware of is that there are two entrances. The first time we stayed there, our directions led us to the back entrance. We had just dragged our bags from the train station (which is really not very far from the hotel) and I must admit, we both sighed when we saw the hotel sign at the top of a bunch of steps! When we went out, after dropping off our bags, we realized the entrance was really on the other side, which was MUCH easier to get to!

The dining room had a wonderful view of the city, and the food was great. The location made it easy to go out and see the sights and it wasn't a problem to stop back at the hotel, if needed.

We really loved this hotel, and that's why we've added an extra day at the end of our cruise, just so we can have one more day in Rome!

Room Tip: We liked the room we had, as it had a window in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Janine,
We are glad to read Your words and even more to know that You will be soon again our relished Guest. We can’t wait to meet You again, to let You have a wonderful, pleasant stay, here in Rome! See You soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We came to hotel Bolivar after three weeks of driving trough southern Italy and were thoroughly ready for some rest and relaxation in Rome. In two days we were ready for another run through the country. Thank you for making our stay in Rome truly amazing, and wonderfully fun. The food was excellent (especially the breakfasts overlooking central Rome), the staff was exceptional, and the rooms were delightfully inviting. Would recommend for every venture to Italy.

Room Tip: Exterior of building facing the Venetian Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are really pleased to know that You have appreciated a lot Your stay at the Hotel Bolivar and to know that we have helped You to have a once more amazing holiday in Italy! Come visit us again, in the future: we will be ready to welcome You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

After a mess up with our first hotel, we were welcomed at The Hotel Boliver with open arms, and I must say I've never had such fantastic service. If you stay you, you must meet Angelo, he's an absolute star and looked after us from start to finish. Recommended amazing places to eat, booking taxi's at silly o'clock for our return journey and generally being very funny too! The hotel's location is perfect, short walk from all the main sites, plus rooms are to a high standard. Breakfast overlooking the city is awesome, although the food could be better. That's only a tiny criticism and overall it didn't effect the stay really. TOP TRIP made even better by the hotel and it's staff. Five stars really deserved!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Kris,
It’s a real pleasure to “meet” You here on Tripadvisor! We want to thank You for having us awarded with such a good review, we are really happy to know that Your stay at the Hotel Bolivar was excellent! We hope to see You again in the future: come visit us again, we will be ready to welcome You with open arms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

After being swapped around to different hotels we ended up staying in the hotel Belvior, it more then made up for the trouble at the beginning of our trip. The hotel is set in stunning surroundings close to the main attractions in Rome, the hotel manager, Angelo made the trip for me, he was polite, useful, funny and full of charm, without him at the front of house the trip wouldn't have been what it was. Thank you Angelo, you made my trip to Rome more than what I could ever of asked for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludovici, Direttore at Comfort Hotel Bolivar, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Jessica,
It was a pleasure to help You planning Your trip and all the staff at the Hotel Bolivar is glad to know that You have finally appreciated us and our services. We hope to meet You again in the future, You will be a very relished Guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Bolivar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bolivar

Address: Via Della Cordonata, 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#139 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#251 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Hotel Bolivar 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bolivar Hotel is a prestigious four star hotel situated in the historic centre of Rome, at few steps away by Piazza Venezia, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Colosseo, Foro Romano, Via Veneto and all the most important attractions of the Eternal City.This elegant four stars hotel takes advantages by its strategic position, the only one so close to the more important monuments and train station of the Capital as: Stazione Temini, Tiburtina, Tuscolana, Ostiense from whom it is easy to reach Fiumicino airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bolivar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolivar Hotel Rome
Comfort Inn Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Bolivar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.