We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few days break with my sister” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bettoja Hotel Nord Nuova Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bettoja Hotel Nord Nuova Roma to your Saves list
Bettoja Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via G. Amendola 3, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #504 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A few days break with my sister”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We picked this hotel for it's location, wonderful looking rooms and the fact that it had a roof top bar. The rooms were very basic with no coffee making facilities and the free wifi we couldn't get it to work . The rooftop bar was not open in March we were told that was a summer thing but the location was superb. The breakfast is typical continental which was fine by us but the staff are not very friendly , we had more service from the hotel room cleaning ladies which by the way were lovely and very helpful than we did from the staff in the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Do your research and have an agenda when travelling to rome. This hotel is ideal for location and pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    219
    142
    34
    20
See reviews for
93
175
30
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I am sitting in the hotel lobby as I write this review, since the internet connection does not work in my room. Arguably, this is a blessing in disguise, since my room is the smallest one I have ever stayed in in all my life (including several trips to New York City) with a bleak `view' on some concrete walls of some inner courtyard from which some nasty humming sounds is emanating.

Despite much searching, I could not locate a single electrical outlet in my room, so I had to recharge my laptop in the bathroom. Perhaps this is some higher authority telling me that I should take a walk outside instead. Gratitude so far is limited, though.

In my humble experience, Rome is similar to Rio de Janeiro: there is no need to provide good hotel service for the money, since people will come anyhow. Still, even in Rome one can find better service (adjusted for the money paid).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel for three nights. Hotel ok qualité/price and situation and we had a quiet room on the highest floor as requested. The problem with this Hotel is the very unfriendly staff and the worst are in the breakfast room. During the three days not a good morning or a good bye and the head waiter completely ignored everyone. The atmosphere was dreadful. I sent a note to the Hotel telling them to teach their staff to SMILE.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were booked in for the England Vs Italy six nations game.We were welcomed straight away. Check in was seamless and within a couple of minutes. First impressions were very traditional and clean. We stayed in room 555. It was spotlessly clean. Over the four days our chamber maid was excellant. Every day the room was left lovely for us to arrive after our walking. The breakfast was quick and excellant and very fresh.
Only little gripe we had was we asked for more pillows on the first day by the second day we still hadnt received them, So after a little fall out with the miserable man on evening reception we finally received one pillow after we persisted we finally got our other two pillows.We did not let this upset our hols. Only two draw backs the roof top bar was closed and the weather was FAB it definately needed opening. The bar was not well stocked with different drinks but sufficient for a quick night cap!!. This was welcoming for our 11 yr old but not a lot to do in the hotel BUT we didnt spend too much in the hotel due to grt weather and such a lot to do and see else where.
Plenty of bars and restaurants. We were recommended TARGET. DONT go there is was disgusting service disgusting food and to top it the bill was appauling. When we complained the waiters and managers made out the didnt understand ENGLISH but yet the understood quite well when we ordered throughout the meal.
After the game we stayed at FLANN o BRIANS irish bar. Very welcoming, food and drink FAB.
We stopped off at small local bars and cafes along the routes close to the hotel and ALL were of good standard price and service.
TOP TIP buy the hop on hop off bus. It's 20 Euros and you get to see so much more than it would take walking to each hot spot!!!!!! All the sights were grt and good prices. Definately cant wait to come back to ROME.

Room Tip: We were to the side of the hotel rm 555. We had to open the window due to being too hot but it did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon,
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a package for the England v Italy six nations game. The room was lovely, clean and quiet. Bed was really comfy and a really good powerful shower.
Breakfast is good, nice choice of meats and cheeses. Waiting Staff are grumpy but the reception staff are lovely and friendly.
Beware of the bar prices in the hotel a small bottle of beer cost 7 euros!
Lots of restauants are near by and a good Irish Pub, Flan O Brians if a 5 min walk.
Close to the Colosseum only a 15-20 min walk, everything is really in walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days and was very surprised. Room was small but great bed and nice bathroom. Best of all it was very quiet and on first floor. Breakfast buffet was very nice with eggs, turkey, ham, cheese, pastries, granola, bread, expresso, coffee, etc. Location was within walking distance of almost everything and one block from metro. Good restaurants nearby as well. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Free wifi. Fitness area is very small. Very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Average hotel close to Roma Termi Station. Plenty of restaurants near by. Small lobby, rooms are average size and quality. Most rooms without any view.
WIFI was working and free.

Breakfast was reasonably good.

Had booked this hotel due to two reasons, closeness to the termi station and gym. However could not use the gym as it opens after 09am only till 10pm. I was disappointed for not being able to use to gym. As a tourist, I prefer to use the gym in the morning before sight seeing...

There are many hotels close by, there is no complaint as such with this one.

Room Tip: rooms with front view for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bettoja Hotel Nord Nuova Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bettoja Hotel Nord Nuova Roma

Address: Via G. Amendola 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #504 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bettoja Hotel Nord Nuova Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Hotel Nord is located in the center of Rome. It faces the new Roman Archeological Museum and is across the square from the Museum of the Baths of Diocletian and the Opera House, and is within walking distance from the Railroad Station. Its charming Roof Garden Bar & Restaurant, “La Limonaia”, overlooks the baths of Diocletian. The Hotel Nord has 156 Rooms, 3 Conference Rooms, Garage, Roof Garden Bar, Restaurant, Air Conditioning, TV Satellite, Minibar, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bettoja Hotel Nord Nuova Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bettoja Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bettoja Hotel Nord Nuova Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.