We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mocenigo, 7, 00192 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #230 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Castle Rock
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great property to stay at while visiting Rome. My family of three stayed here while sightseeing for a long weekend. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly, including the front desk, bell, and restaurant staff. A clean room, comfortable beds, adequate WiFi, and a very nice breakfast buffet really made our weekend nice. This property is very close to the entrance to the Vatican museum, and a short walk to a metro stop and the stop for all the hop on hop off buses. I was provided detailed concierge service for my sightseeing questions in excellent English by Polo and the other front desk staff. I found the pricing to be very competitive and appreciated the flexible cancellation policy (we fly standby as airline employees and need that flexibility if we are bumped).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    376
    93
    24
    20
See reviews for
322
236
48
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great location for the Vatican Museum and St. Peter's Basilica. We had booked a tour of the Vatican and the meeting place was two blocks from the hotel. The room seemed a bit small but very clean and the staff seemed eager to please. We found the breakfast bar a step above most.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,
thanks for your review and for choosing us during your stay.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed, overall, your stay with us and you appreciated the location so close to the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel and the many possibility our guest have to enjoy our beautiful Rome from the Hotel.
Hope yo host you again soon

Customer Care Department
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel at a great location near the vatican museums. Friendly staff. Free wifi. We had a split level junior suite with 2 older kids which was great. The minibar was free in a junior suite, that was an unexpected surprise. Breakfast was super, all possible choices of sandwiches and pastries, juices, bacon, sausages and eggs and coffee, tea and hot chocolate for hot drinks. Really great.
It was a bit noisy (on the hallway outside the room) but that is the only 'comment'.
Can defnitely recommend this hotel !! When back in Rome, we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated the good variaty of products offerede during the breakfast.
We are also so happy at reading that you would reccomend our hotel to others and you would stay with us again.
Waiting for you to coming back
"A presto"
Best Regards
Customer Specialist
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel in a great location. About a 8 minute walk to Vatican City. Our family of 4 stayed in a large room on the top floor. Large bathroom with tub and separate shower. Breakfast was included. Eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit and the pastries WOW!! It was the best breakfast we had in Rome. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Front desk gave us great recommendations for restaurants

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the positive feedback.
We are very glad at reading that you have appreciated your quadruple room on the last floor ( with a nice terrace ) and the professionality of our front desk staff along with the quality of our breakfast.
Hope to see you again soon in our hotel.
"Arrivederci"
Customer Specialist
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff make this hotel. It is a cut above the normal Best Western standard. You really have to sit back and watch them to see how hard they are working and how nice and polite they always are. Fantastic. At night the bar person (a couple of nights during our stay it was a gentleman and on the 1st and last it was a lady) worked flat out. They appeared to also be the chef, but never loo busy for a request and always polite. 1st class.

There is construction work going on next to the hotel, but it never bothered us as started about 9am and was done by 5pm so we were up and out of the room.

Thank you for a wonderful stay. If you want a quality hotel close to the Vatican then you need to book here.

The hotel is less than 5 mins walk from the entrance to the Vatican museum, and a similar distance from the metro station that will get you to the central station (tremius) in 15 minutes, or the Trevi Fountain or Spanish Steps in 10.

TIP - Do not stay in room 139 as the laminate floor is lifting and splintering due to I suspect a bathroom flood in the past.

TIP - Buy a Omni pass. It gets you into the Coliseum, Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, St Peter's Basilica, and more, along with hop on and off city bus AND travel on public transport.

Room Tip: Avoid room 139 as the floor really needs to be replaced. Beyond that the rooms are all immaculately...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
First of all Thank you so much from the entire team. For the great review and for the compliments toward our staff.
We are so happy to read your great review and makes us proud.
Feedback like yours are really important to us and give us new incentives
Regarding room 139 I just would like to clarify that we have replaced the parquet in the room with a new one, recently : probably you stayed wit us before that work.
Looking Forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel
Once again " GRazie "

Best Regards
Customer Specialist
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here, rooms are a good size and clean, breakfast was really good, needless to say good coffee. Good location few hundred yards from the metro and a stones throw from the Vatican Museum, friendly staff.

Room Tip: We had two rooms on separate floors both good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review and for the compliments that we all have appreciated and we are pleased to read that you also enjoyed the hotel position being so close to the Vatican and Sistine Chapel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, Pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

Late review but better late than never. Stayed May 2014 and really enjoyed everything about the hotel, room, staff and location. Our room was on the 1st floor and we really never had issues with noise or interference with other guests. The only small issue we had was with the escape of water from the shower. They should find a better way to contain the water. The room was very up to date and modern as well as the loft and electronics. We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 18 y/o son and 15 y/o daughter and never felt uncomfortable. Breakfast was always good especially the coffee, I would love to return to Rome Italy and if we do we will be staying at the BWSH. Its convenient to the Metro and without
a doubt, no more than a 5 minute walk to St Peters square and main entrance to the Vatican. Restaurants cafes and pastries? Plenty within walking distance. Woul definitely recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Many thanks for your kind comment.

We are glad to read you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We would also like to inform you that we have recently changed our box showers.

It really would be great to have another occasion to see you and we do hope it'll be very soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House

Address: Via Mocenigo, 7, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Rome
#267 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location in the center of Rome, walking distance to the Vatican, Saint Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel and much more of historical Rome,international standard of quality and Italian hospitality are what make up an unforgettable stay in Rome. The Best Western Spring House's recently renewed and renovated style give you the ultimate "home away from home" experience, whether visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Spring House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.