We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly and unattractive j” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel delle Nazioni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel delle Nazioni to your Saves list
Hotel delle Nazioni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Poli 6, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #289 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Great Neck
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unfriendly and unattractive j”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Very ordinary , unattractive hotel with the worst beds ever !!!! Hard and very flimsy sheets and pillows. Lobby was like an airport waiting area . Yuchi !
Hotel is clean but that's it!!!
Staff is very unfriendly and had very little to offer beyond their immediate job description ,
Breakfast was just fair.
Very noisy neighborhood .
Would never pick it again .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MommyLukash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

It's a nice and clean hotel. The location of the hotel is great. It's 20-30 meters to Fontana Di Trevi. Personel are helpful and smiling. One of the best hotels in the town in terms of location. You can go many places like pantheon, spanish stairs, colesseo, piazza de navona, piazza de popolo etc. by walking.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kanferleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for travel throughout the city. The staff are all warm and friendly, the services outstanding and the rooms very nice and very comfortable. Even with the Trevi Fountain closed for repairs we found this to be a great spot from which to launch our sightseeing days.

Room Tip: If you want to go to bed early, avoid the rooms facing the side of the hotel where the restaurant is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rmgclu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic. You can see the edge of the Trevi Fountain from the front door and can basically walk anywhere you want to go but the front desk staff needs some customer service training. They never spoke to you unless you spoke to them and the woman who collects your money doesn't speak to you unless she's taking your money. The room was always clean and the we did enjoy the closeness to everything.

PS: The bed was as hard as a rock.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in May, ending a fabulous month long vacation in Italy. Room was fine - decent size for city center, clean, but a bit dark. A few more lamps or brighter bulbs would have been great. Room overlooked lane which made it possible to listen to the evening entertainment from the restaurant. Singer was great, but apparently didn't change up his program - same set for 3 nights! LOL

WiFi - free, but sporadic at best and it kept making me login … again and again and again. A minor annoyance, but an annoyance.

Breakfast - fine. Plenty to choose from.

Front desk! HUM … I laughed out loud at the review mentioning the young girl at the desk. Must have been the same one I saw. Thought she was going to fall over in a dead faint when I said "Buona sera" - just stood there staring at me. Maybe she was just nervous? As for the rest of the staff - mostly men - I wouldn't exactly call them rude, just not warm and fuzzy. Let's be honest, when we're on vacation we like warm and fuzzy ... I pay you money and you make believe you appreciate it! ;)

Would I stay here again? Yup! All in all, it's a nice hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: If you don't like listening to entertainment until 10-11pm, certainly ask for a "quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MGabNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Fabulous hotel near the Trevi Fountain. Wonderful staff, very efficient. Lovely rooms, my one overlooked a courtyard and was very quiet and clean. Bathroom with modern facilities. Breakfast was good. Restaurant attached to hotel also has great food with an entertaining singer.
Easy access to monuments and hop on off bus. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diasey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I have probably been here at least 18 times over the last 10 years, I frequently visit Rome on Bussiness. It has a great location just 50 meters from the Trevi fountain, and. Price which is very affordable. Rooms are generous and very clean, staff is Amazingly friendly which is the catalyst which brings me back time and again. Great breakfast with plenty of variety. Definitely worth a try, it has me going back time and again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoff t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#327 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Esquilino
Artemide Hotel
Artemide Hotel
#5 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 5,058 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#184 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel dei Borgognoni
Hotel dei Borgognoni
#119 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 2,325 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale A Montecitorio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Nazioni

Address: Via Poli 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#225 Family Hotel in Rome
#253 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Nazioni 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing