We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly and unattractive j” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel delle Nazioni

Save Saved
You added Hotel delle Nazioni to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel delle Nazioni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Poli 6, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #271 of 1,264 hotels in Rome
Great Neck
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unfriendly and unattractive j”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very ordinary , unattractive hotel with the worst beds ever !!!! Hard and very flimsy sheets and pillows. Lobby was like an airport waiting area . Yuchi !
Hotel is clean but that's it!!!
Staff is very unfriendly and had very little to offer beyond their immediate job description ,
Breakfast was just fair.
Very noisy neighborhood .
Would never pick it again .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    277
    68
    25
    16
See reviews for
133
311
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

It's a nice and clean hotel. The location of the hotel is great. It's 20-30 meters to Fontana Di Trevi. Personel are helpful and smiling. One of the best hotels in the town in terms of location. You can go many places like pantheon, spanish stairs, colesseo, piazza de navona, piazza de popolo etc. by walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for travel throughout the city. The staff are all warm and friendly, the services outstanding and the rooms very nice and very comfortable. Even with the Trevi Fountain closed for repairs we found this to be a great spot from which to launch our sightseeing days.

Room Tip: If you want to go to bed early, avoid the rooms facing the side of the hotel where the restaurant is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic. You can see the edge of the Trevi Fountain from the front door and can basically walk anywhere you want to go but the front desk staff needs some customer service training. They never spoke to you unless you spoke to them and the woman who collects your money doesn't speak to you unless she's taking your money. The room was always clean and the we did enjoy the closeness to everything.

PS: The bed was as hard as a rock.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in May, ending a fabulous month long vacation in Italy. Room was fine - decent size for city center, clean, but a bit dark. A few more lamps or brighter bulbs would have been great. Room overlooked lane which made it possible to listen to the evening entertainment from the restaurant. Singer was great, but apparently didn't change up his program - same set for 3 nights! LOL

WiFi - free, but sporadic at best and it kept making me login … again and again and again. A minor annoyance, but an annoyance.

Breakfast - fine. Plenty to choose from.

Front desk! HUM … I laughed out loud at the review mentioning the young girl at the desk. Must have been the same one I saw. Thought she was going to fall over in a dead faint when I said "Buona sera" - just stood there staring at me. Maybe she was just nervous? As for the rest of the staff - mostly men - I wouldn't exactly call them rude, just not warm and fuzzy. Let's be honest, when we're on vacation we like warm and fuzzy ... I pay you money and you make believe you appreciate it! ;)

Would I stay here again? Yup! All in all, it's a nice hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: If you don't like listening to entertainment until 10-11pm, certainly ask for a "quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Fabulous hotel near the Trevi Fountain. Wonderful staff, very efficient. Lovely rooms, my one overlooked a courtyard and was very quiet and clean. Bathroom with modern facilities. Breakfast was good. Restaurant attached to hotel also has great food with an entertaining singer.
Easy access to monuments and hop on off bus. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have probably been here at least 18 times over the last 10 years, I frequently visit Rome on Bussiness. It has a great location just 50 meters from the Trevi fountain, and. Price which is very affordable. Rooms are generous and very clean, staff is Amazingly friendly which is the catalyst which brings me back time and again. Great breakfast with plenty of variety. Definitely worth a try, it has me going back time and again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Nazioni

Address: Via Poli 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#215 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#260 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Nazioni 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel delle Nazioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.