We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location in Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel delle Nazioni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel delle Nazioni to your Saves list
Hotel delle Nazioni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Poli 6, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #276 of 1,265 Hotels in Rome
LAND O LAKES
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ideal location in Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here before and after a cruise out of Rome. Had rooms 115 and 304. Found the staff helpful and friendly. Arrived from the airport(FCO) just before 9am tired from the flight from Atlanta and although check in wasn't for another 5 hours they had a room ready for us before 10am. Rooms typical for Italy, not the box in America hotels. Quiet, comfortable, and clean. Everything a traveler needs is steps away, ATMs(50ft from front door), Despair supermarket(1block north), dozens of restuarants within five minute walk, taxi stand just outside, several main bus stops within 2 minute walk and the Trevi fountain at the street corner just to the south. WiFi in room a little glitchy using an iPad but not that important to me when on vacation. Housekeeping staff was excellent, always cleaned when we had stepped out in the morning. Liked the ability to open a window for fresh air and hear the sounds of the city, yet still had privacy with the shutters if needed. Breakfast was very good, wide selection of foods, but the downside was no coffee available before 7, early risers have to wait or go out.

Room Tip: Standard rooms (like rm. 304) adequate if traveling with 1 or 2 suitcases but if you need a large cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    309
    79
    26
    17
See reviews for
150
336
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here from May 5th for 1 week with my partner. The hotel is very basic with small rooms, however it was spotlessly clean. The best thing about this hotel is the amazing location. It is a stones throw away from the Trevi fountain and close to all of the main shopping streets. The WiFi can be a bit sporadic at times in some of the rooms i've heard, we didn't have much of a problem with it.

In terms of the staff, I didn't find them rude at all. Don't get me wrong, they didn't fall over themselves to greet us everytime we saw them but on no occasion did I find them to be rude. Whenever we had an enquiry they politely obliged in helping us.

I would definitely stay here again as it is a lovely charming hotel in an ideal location. If you're looking for something unsual/spooky to see in Rome visit the Capuchin Crypt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here a few years back (July 2011) and would certainly do so again, when in Rome. The hotel was very simple, clean and in a great location. Many would say not to stay near the Trevi, because of how busy the area is. I would disagree, as this hotel was on a side street just far enough away where there was no "tourist traffic" whatsoever (and truth be told - when we booked we didn't realize just HOW close the hotel was - surprised us when we got there). We found it to be the perfect location because we knew that anywhere we walked in the city (and we walked EVERYWHERE), all we needed to do was find our way back to the densely populated Trevi area, and boom - we were back at our hotel.

The room was small, but incredibly clean with a very nice (and equally clean) bathroom and a cute view. The staff was incredibly helpful and guided us whenever we needed guiding. When looking at the front of the hotel, there is a beautiful church off to the right, if you're not looking for it, you might miss it. We did, until the last day - it's a definite must see. There are a lot of cute little shops and restaurants in and around the area - all within a 10 - 15 minute walk (including the Ristorante Santa Cristina al Quirinale & L'Archetto - which we loved and highly recommend).

There's a bank across the street, a liquor store, market and pharmacy nearby as well as cute shops, eateries etc. There are also many vendors where you can get just about anything, located right around the Trevi - and they are open late. The bus that you'd take to go to Vatican City is directly up the block as well (to the right of the hotel on Via Del Tritone).

Our take on a hotel in Rome - we knew that we would only need our hotel for sleeping, as we were out the door by 8am, eating breakfast on the way most days, went back for a quick shower/change - early evening and then didn't get back to the hotel until most nights, after midnight. We wanted something clean, fairly priced, in a safe not terribly touristy area and located near a lot of attractions that we wanted to see. Would it have been nice to get a really off the beaten path, true in all sense of the word, Italian hotel, sure - but do I think we were short changed at all? Absolutely not.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Pros: Easy to find and in a great location right by the Trevi Fountain and lots of restaurants and little shops.

We were on the 5th floor and had a great view and the room was very quiet which was nice.

Breakfast lasted from 7:30-10 which was nice. Lots of choices as well and pretty good food. Eggs, bacon, toast, meats, cheeses, yogurt, cereal and a few pastries. Pretty much everything you'd want.

Maid service was excellent! Our rooms looked perfect each time we came back in the afternoon. Much appreciated!

Bathroom was decent size with plenty of space to put your things and a big mirror.

Cons: The biggest complaint about this hotel was the lack of friendliness by the front desk staff. Our bellhop was friendly as well as the maid service. However, at the front desk, only one older gentleman said hi to us when we walked past the front desk - whether coming or going - but even then looked like he swallowed a lemon. We were made to feel as though we were intruding in their space which we had never experienced before in a hotel, especially one where you pay a fair amount for. There is a young girl that works the front desk and I challenge you to get her to smile. We tried joking a bit with her and it was absolutely impossible. She just looked at you when you talked and could barely muster an answer. Bizarre.

Internet was horrible! Very hit and miss. You couldn't just log in to their Wi-Fi. You had to log in and back out again and hope it would work. Big hassle and very frustrating, especially if you're trying to send a few pics back home.

The room was extremely small, probably the smallest we'd ever stayed in.

No iron. Had to pay 2 euros to have one item ironed by the linen service. I'm picky about my clothes so I didn't opt for this so my clothes were wrinkled the majority of the time while in Rome. Very unhappy about that.

Hair dryer was very weak. Took forever to dry my hair.

The shower was tiny with barely enough room to turn around much less shave your legs. It had a hose that didn't stay put so you had to hold it most of the time.

All in all, I wouldn't recommend this place, if only because the front desk staff was so incredibly rude. A little friendliness goes a long way!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel was in the perfect location. Walk to lots of the great sites. Rooms small but clean and pretty. Front staff very helpful.Great full breakfast buffet every day. Would stay here again.
Would recommend not staying the first of May as it was a holiday and was very crowded all over the city. The restaurant and the entertainment staff were very good. Had a fun time the last night of our stay partying in the dining area, listening to some great music and having good food and wine!

Room Tip: Stay in the back rooms for more sleep. The front overlooks the street very busy all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel - as other reviews have noted, the location is amazing! You can walk to just about everywhere and many restaurants and shops nearby. The hotel staff was great, the room a nice size (standard size) and the breakfast was good. Would definitely stay again

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is in Rome very near the Trevi Fountain and 5 min walk to the Spanish Steps. Ciao Tours from BC Canada did our tour and the owners of this hotel also have one in Florence. Nice place with friendly staff and a good breakfast. Being in the middle of everything really saves time on these tours. The only thing I get upset about is the quality of the pillows. Everything else was fine.

Room Tip: All the rooms are about equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Nazioni

Address: Via Poli 6, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#214 Family Hotel in Rome
#244 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Nazioni 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel delle Nazioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.