We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Recommended” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Roma Villa Carpegna

Save Saved
You added NH Roma Villa Carpegna to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Roma Villa Carpegna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pio IV, 6 | Gregorio Vii, Villa Dora Pamphilj, Aurelia Antica, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Villa Carpegna)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #557 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not Recommended”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

- average staff
- good room
- bad location
- average price

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    184
    124
    51
    23
See reviews for
86
145
14
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I chose this hotel for one single reason - the pool. Otherwise I wouldn't stay there.
Two young ladies at the reception upon my arrival were rather incompetent and perhaps shouldn't be working in the service sector, the rest of the staff (reception, pool, breakfast room) was nice and helpful.
The hotel is rather worn-out, the carpet and walls in the room (no 171) had lots of stains on them, the air-conditioner wasn't too efficient. The toilets in the public area were appalling - dirty, with water and papers everywhere, smth you are used to see in discobars towards morning, not in a 4star hotel.
The breakfast was OK, wide variety of salty things, pastries and fruit. However, the coffee by default is from machines (4star hotel?). I asked for fresh cappuccino and had a feeling that I got it only because I asked for it in Italian.
After 11 p.m. the only reasonable way to come back to hotel is taxi, some 13 euro from downtown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here one night, as our hotel were somehow overbooked, and we were very pleased with it after the initial confusion past midnight when we arrived. The buffet breakfast was superb and the whole lobby area and the breakfast room felt very luxurious. We decided to stay for a quick swim and it was probably the most relaxing pool we have ever visited, our own hotel had a pool but it was so packed. we'll stay here again if we're ever in rome- bus is a short walk away anfd easy to organise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good room, comfortable, nice size, nice bathroom. Breakfast was no big deal at all. Location is more the problem here because there is realy nothing in the area to walk to aand see. Taxi is about 13 Euro into town and historic area ( fast and good). Bus stop is about 3 blocks away but union strikes and sketchy bus service may make it difficult. Hotel staff is pretty good. Internet connection is sooooooo slowwwww. Lobby internet is free for 30 continuous minutes per day. So don't just use it for 5 minutes in the morning and figure you have 25 minutes in the evening. The you have to pay 9 euro. Well priced too. a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have the chance to know this hotel at U2 concert, and don't not disappointed us. Located in a beautiful landscape with high quality service and very easy to reach the historic center was pleasant surprise for us in this journey.
We strongly recommend this hotel. When we return we will definitely choose the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, EEUU
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was the choice for a tour hotel. Staff was rude and not accomodating. They told me my room was ready when I arrived at 11 am but it would cost me 75 euros to get it then, or I could wait until 3 pm check in time....the man at the desk also told me to take the on/off bus tour and that I should pay hiim first for a 'reservation'. No need to do that, you can pay on the bus....for much less. For the tour, they did not put out fresh fruit, only after we left they put out the 'better' breakfast.. Hotel was far from the center of Rome, in a neighborhood and not much around to see.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Roma Villa Carpegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Roma Villa Carpegna

Address: Via Pio IV, 6 | Gregorio Vii, Villa Dora Pamphilj, Aurelia Antica, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly NH Villa Carpegna)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rome
#214 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Roma Villa Carpegna 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Roma Villa Carpegna is set in a quiet area, just a few kilometers away from Rome's historical center and within easy reach of the Vatican and St. Peter's Square. NH Roma Villa Carpegna offers an attractive alternative for your stay in Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, NHHotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your NH Roma Villa Carpegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Villa Carpegna Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Rome
Jolly Hotel Carpegna
Jolly Carpegna Villa
Jolly Hotel Villa Carpegna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Roma Villa Carpegna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;