We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hiberia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hiberia Hotel to your Saves list
Hiberia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via 24 Maggio 8, 00187 Rome, Italy (Trevi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #412 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I loved the breakfast! Italian croissants and Nutella, cheese, sausage and eggs as well as other pastries. Everyone was very friendly and helped us know where to go and where to eat. The location was very central and by just walking straight, you get to the presidential palace, down the steps and a little bit to the right, you find yourself at the Fontana trevi. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    276
    88
    31
    17
See reviews for
131
236
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My friend recommended this hotel to me after she had stayed here many times with her family. I wasn't disappointed. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here. The hotel staff speak perfect English and are very helpful, telling us where the best places to eat were and directions to the sites. They produce a very good booklet with all the information you could ever need for a trip to Rome. The breakfast was a typical continental treat! Fantastic pastries, lots of fruit and yoghurts, a vast array of cheese, hams and crusty rolls. Our room was very compact, we had to squeeze between the end of the bed and the wall to get to the bathroom but it wasn't a problem for us. I would much prefer a very clean, beautiful hotel with friendly service and a decent breakfast than a massive bedroom that we wouldn't use. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone. My friend says their family rooms are very good too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Planned to stay here for 5 nights in mid December. Ended up leaving after just 1 night (on Christmas Day!) Checked out in the morning after first night although shockingly, the hotel manager Giuseppe tried to charge us for 2 nights! Room was dirty and vastly overpriced. Only thing going for it is the location.
Suffice it to say won't be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Me and my wife went there and 2011 and the room we got was amazing! Very friendly staff. We stayed there for two days and never had any complaints about any of the amenities. It is a nice quiet part of the city and a short walk away from all the main piazzas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 2 teens stayed in 2 connected rooms. The rooms were relatively quiet at night and breakfast was included, traditional European fare as well as toast and cereal. We found the reception staff to be helpful and friendly. We did have trouble accessing wi-fi from our rooms, although it was fairly good from the bar area near the lobby.
We were able to walk to most of the major sights easily, and there were bus stops within 100 metres of the hotel. We used the bus to get to the Vatican and a few other sights once our legs got tired!!! There are plenty of eating options within a 5 - 10 min walk from the hotel, and we felt safe walking at night around this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

The location is good and close to all the things you want to see in rome. Staff was friendly, rooms were just okay, beds were not the best (very hard) and breakfast was mediocre but enough to get you going. It was sheap and okay, but next time ill try something else.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe Springs, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Four of us stayed in this property from December 1 to 4. The welcome was adequate, the room was a nice size with a curtain divider for privacy. Marble stonework Versace brand, nice bathroom. There were jets in the shower area which didn't work but it was fine. Good temperature control in the room. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the breakfast included in the package we purchased. Coming from Paris with the same deal but left a lot to be desired, this was heaven! Sausage, scrambled eggs, ham, cheese..Cappucinos!! What a great start to our Roman holiday! Close to everything, Trevi fountain, Colosseum, for the Vatican we took the bus we took Taxi to Termini station for our side trip to Florence about 8 euros or the taxi. There was a convenience store across the street for bottled water,snacks,etc. Overall, great hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hiberia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiberia Hotel

Address: Via 24 Maggio 8, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #412 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hiberia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome the splendid rooms of the Hotel Hiberia, a 3 star with restaurant and modern services, capable of accommodating both leisure clientele as well as business clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hiberia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiberia Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hiberia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.