We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese to your Saves list
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lombardia 47, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique Breakfast
Ranked #76 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
London, UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was in Rome for a couple of nights and stayed in this fantastic hotel, rooms nicely decorated and excellent services from reception and restaurant, breakfast had a good selection of food. location is great just a few minutes walk from Piazza Spagna and Fontana di Trevi.
Would definately comeback.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

Your nice words will serve as a right encouragement to keep on providing such high standard of services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    400
    103
    29
    18
See reviews for
300
833
47
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

beautiful, friendly, set ever so slightly away in a quiet section of Rome. A must is the roof top bar. Prettiest view in all of Rome.his hotel Highly recommend this hotel. Loved the balcony off our room.....just like out of the movies!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed 5 nights at this hotel in October. Would highly recommend it. Staff very helpful and friendly particularly staff in the breakfast basement restaurant. Extensive room service menu , prices
were reasonable and service was excellent. Location wise it is less than 10 minutes walk to the Spanish steps and about 30 minutes to the Colosseum . If i go back to Rome i would definately stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I love to read such positive feedbacks about Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese and I am thankful to your kind words.

I thank for your pointing out many of our assets here at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese. The central yet quiet location is one of them but the one we are the most proud of is our high standard of services.

Moreover, it was nice to hear that your breakfast experience exceeded your expectations. Our Ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every guest feels special.

Thank you so much for staying with us!

I look forward to your next visit at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese.

Best regards,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Incredible attention of the hotel team, perfect rooms, excellent location: what else?
During our 3-day stay nothing was even just OK, everything was outstanding: room, restaurant, service. But the attnetion of the hotel team is really excellent, out of standard.

Room Tip: We were a group of couples and all found their room excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese.

It is so pleasant to read such positive feedbacks as yours. Thank you!

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Perfect Hotel, when booking Sofitel you expect quality, however added to this at the Roma was also a family friendly feel, the staff were fantastic and we could have quite easily stayed for a few more nights. The room was much larger than we exepcted although there was no view. This did not matter to us as the best view was from the roof top terrace, where were abel to relax after a hitting the streets of Rome. As with all Italian hotels - no kettle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel... the back room over look a small internal courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

I was truly glad to hear about your great experience at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese.

Our daily main concern is to look after our guests offering them our undivided attention and making them feel at home.

Don't forget: All roads lead to Rome!!! We then look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

One night stay in this hotel. Wonderful welcome, with everyone speaking French on arrival. Taken to the rooftop terrace for a welcome drink whilst waiting for the room to be prepared. Quiet room on a high floor, nice room layout, good sized bathroom, subdued elegance. This is a good hotel and less than half the price compared to similar class hotels just one street closer to the Spanish steps. I'll come again !

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Borghese gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks do help in staff motivation and recognition.

According to a legend, go to the Trevi Fountain and toss in a coin for your wish to come true!

We hope to see you again on your next visit to the "Eternal City".

Sincerely,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Address: Via Lombardia 47, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#29 Business Hotel in Rome
#33 Family Hotel in Rome
#67 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th-century palace on a quiest street, minutes from mythical sites and lively neighborhoods. Sofitel Roma is a five-star Rome hotel in the vibrant heart of the "Eternal City" - between Via Veneto, the Spanish Steps, and overlooking the Villa Borghese gardens. It offers 104 elegant guest rooms, including 4 suites with private terraces and balcony, as well as three luxurious meeting rooms. Start the day with an energizing selection of French and Italian specialties at the elegant Restaurant "Le 49".Enjoy delightful drinks and divine Mediterranean cuisine at the splendorous rooftop restaurant "La Terrasse Cuisine & Lounge". French-style living and devoted personalized service à l'italienne. Treat yourself to this central Rome hotel - equally suitable for business trips and cultural travel experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Roma Villa Borghese Hotel Rome
Sofitel Hotel Rome
Sofitel Hotel Roma
Sofitel Rome
Rome Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.