We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unimpressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boscolo Palace Roma

Save Saved
You added Boscolo Palace Roma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Palace Roma
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Veneto 70, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #151 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Keller, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

For the price of this hotel, you would expect wonderful rooms, wonderful service and staff that will go out of thier way to make you stay as pleasant and simple as possible. Unfortunately, our experience was not outstanding. The rooms were in a loft area of the hotel with slanted ceilings and no balconies, the front desk (specifically Paulo) was unable to change our transfer to the airport when requested and the hotel gave the transfer driver the wrong hotel address.

The staff in the restaurant were very helpful, the other staff were helpful but we left with a very poor opinion of the experience.For this type of price range, the experience was simply unacceptable. As a platinum member of Marriott's rewards program, I expect much more from a property of this level.

Alan H and Family

Room Tip: Confirm a room on any floor but the 7th and do not book anything with the hotel if you think there m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    110
    46
    17
    16
See reviews for
81
222
2
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I've been to Rome several times and stayed in a different part of the city each time. The Palace Roma was by far the best. In a quiet, well kept section of the city but still easy to walk to sites. The hotel was immaculate and our room was wonderful. The corner room was fairly large with a big bathroom and a beautiful wrap-around balcony overlooking the American Embassy. Definitely request room 512!
Food was quite good but ordering room service is tricky since its automated message in italian and the guest service personnel don't speak English fluently.
I would absolutely stay there again next time I'm in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Boscolo Palace was for 6 nights using points as my husband is a platinum member for Marriott. The service was spectacular, the hotel was right on Via Venetto which is in walking distance to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Villa borghese, and the Coliseum and a few minute walk to the metro! Not to mention we walked to dinner every night and ate outside at many of the delicious restaurants nearby (go eat near the Trevi Fountain or Spanish Steps or Pantheon area..via Venetto restaurants are overpriced and quality is the same!) I can't stress the location enough! The service at this hotel was wonderful. There was a leak in our bathroom and they promptly moved us with an upgrade to a suite on the 6th floor! We also were greeted to our new room with fruits and Champagne as well! Breakfast daily was included and it was delicious, and the front desk was very helpful trying to help us navigate through the city! We have stayed at many Marriott properties and this hotel exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend this hotel based on service, atmosphere, & location! : )

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Beautiful hotel that doesn't have one comfortable chair in the place (but they're beautiful), no place to unpack anything, no space for your toiletries...I'd rather have a comfortable place to sit, drawers to unpack my clothes into and space in the bathroom to put my toiletries when I get dressed in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great location, attentive staff. We loved the juxtaposition of the baroque with the cool, hip modern interior. Breakfast was excellent. Our room was huge with a great view of the street. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Don’t stay anywhere else in Rome. An impeccable combination of art deco and modern design, this hotel has it all: bright spotless rooms in grained white marble, beautiful balconies and a fantastic staff that are friendly, attentive and always there to help. The rooms are relatively small, but tastefully decorated and typical of those found in Europe’s high class hotels. They are all energy efficient and require your key card to turn on the lights. We stayed there a total of 7 days split between the beginning and end of a two week period and enjoyed the many amenities. The hotel is in a beautiful neighborhood and easy walking distance to many of Rome’s attractions, including the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon. However, before you start your site seeing, be sure to try their buffet breakfast. But if you are not that hungry, your café is always served with fresh warm pastries and refills are on the house. The outdoor patio on Via Veneto is perfect for an afternoon drink or snack while you people watch. The evening cocktail hour lasts many hours and is complete with complementary tastings. Last, but not least is their dining and we enjoyed a rainy evening sitting together in front of a beautiful picture window while their staff accommodated all of our requests. Staying at this hotel was a first for us and it didn’t disappoint. We can’t wait to return. Ciao.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Recently stayed here for several days. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is extremely willing to help in any way. The food (we had breakfast everyday) was excellent. We took advantage of the staff's knowledge of restaurants for dinner, each was a delight. Just by asking, we had wonderful meals both close by and some in out of the way places. We walked to many famous locations from the hotel, but needed public transportation to get to others. This was not a problem, both bus, metro, and taxi were readily available. We took several tours arranged by the hotel, high marks for Borghese Museum and Gardens. We also took the Colosseum By Night tour from Dark Rome Tours, we loved this! Our return trip to the US was delayed because of an emergency in London. We had already checked out and taken a car to the airport, then needed a place to stay. We called the Boscolo Palace, the quickly accommodated us, even in our same room. I would return here in a heart beat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boscolo Palace Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Palace Roma

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 70, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#65 Family Hotel in Rome
#76 Business Hotel in Rome
#144 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Palace Roma 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Boscolo Palace Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Palace Roma Hotel Rome
Boscolo Grand Palace Rome
Hotel Boscolo Grand Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boscolo Palace Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.