We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hoterl” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worldhotel Ripa Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Worldhotel Ripa Roma to your Saves list
Worldhotel Ripa Roma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Orti di Trastevere 3, 00153 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #581 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Nice Hoterl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice hotel. Looks amazing inside. Best part was the delicious breakfast. Manuel the receptionist was the friendliest receptionist I've ever met. Only draw back is the location (bit far from the main thoroughfare) and the lack if tea/coffee facilities in the room.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiziana A, Sales & Marketing at Worldhotel Ripa Roma, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Banvonhop,

thank you for the time you dedicated to post your comment, we are very pleased you have enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again soon in Roma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    302
    188
    82
    30
See reviews for
104
325
39
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

...surrounding area. We liked this hotel. It has helpful, friendly staff. It is well decorated and although not "haut luxe" it is in a very good state of repair and clean and it's obvious they have tried to furnish it in a modern, contemporary style but without breaking the bank. Also included in the price is about the biggest buffet breakfast I've seen so far in Italy (bravo!), and even the restaurant is well priced if you want something to eat in the evening. If you don't mind walking a bit, it is well located and not too far from some of the principal sightseeing areas. However, the immediate surrounding area leaves something to be desired and although the daytime is ok, at night we didn't always feel safe despite the obvious police presence. If that doesn't bother you, then this hotel could be considered as a good choice. http://www.worldhotelriparoma.com/

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaugiron, France
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed there this week, on a business trip to Rome. The place is well located, clean and staff is very nece and helpful. Price is correct and breakfast is good. Though, the room I had had no working place, and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable, with thick and hard pillows. Wifi is free, but yet limited in volume, not allowing for online videos, for instance. I've surely seen worse places, but, now tend to look for better. Not sure I'll go back there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiziana A, Sales & Marketing at Worldhotel Ripa Roma, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr Michel G,

thanks for posting your useful comments on Worldhotel Ripa Roma, we are pleased you have appreciated our location, the kindness and professionality of our staff and last but not least our breakfast. Our free WiFi connection allows you 500 Mb and I'm sorry that the room had no working place, usually also our standard room is provided with desk. I wish we can welcome you again, please express your exigences to our staff, we will be pleased to help you!
we send you our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights the weekend just gone, we were upgraded to a suite room 322.
The room was ok trying to be modern but was lacking a few little bits like there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.There was a shortage of power sockets for charging phones and the like unless you went round unplugging the TV. The room was very roomy and the bed was comfortable, we had a nice big balcony as well which we did not really make much use of, once again with tea/coffee facilities we would have sat out with a drink and chilled.
The wifi was very sketchy and when you could get on you was limited to one device.

The breakfast was awful I would say it was nowhere near even a Travelodge breakfast. If you go for breakfast at 7 its quiet but the coffee is not on, if you go at 8 the place is packed so lack of seating is the problem.

I must admit we found the staff very good always with a smile and willing to help, Manuel on reception is very good with restaurant suggestions.
The location is quite good what with the tram stop and bus stops nearby and a tram/bus tickets was 16 euros for 3 days so not a bad deal.

Would we stay here again probably but would have to find a nice cafe for breakfast.

Room Tip: We had room 322 which was a family suite which had a good size balcony nice bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I liked the room interior, with good stuff. People in the front desk were partially polite and friendly, depending on the day. Hotel is very well located in Trastevere and price is fair. Good breakfast with several options. Internet is poor, very slow 500MB free for 7 days IF you can get connected. Challenge.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

hhhmmmm, where to start.

Okay, Lets go one for one.

Con- The bed was 2 singles put together and they were very hard and very lumpy for my liking, and of course we had an uncomfortable ridge in the middle of the bed.

Pro- Amazing breakfast selection. Good variety and fresh food was very welcome and although the coffee machine and I are not friends, I managed to get a decent cup on our last day (figures right!?)

Con- The hotel room itself is a bit run down (e.g. you can see the water damage on the walls next to the bath and there is paint chipping way). Its mostly cosmetic, but aesthetically its not very nice.

Pro- Our room was very spacious and clean and had a balcony (although, no furniture. Maybe its a winter thing and they took the furniture away to avoid rust but either way it was a waste of space because we couldn't really use it)

Con- There is where to have tea and coffee in the room, so you can go downstairs to the bar area and pay 4 Euro per cup! Sorry but that is way too much for a cup of tea.

Pro- The hotel restaurant's "Pumpkin Risotto" was uh-maze-ing! yum yum yum. and one of the gentleman waiters (I'm sorry I didn't catch his name but he was the tall dark fellow with glasses) was very kind and attentive.

Con- For this stay we were on the 4th floor and at the back of the building but it was still very bright at night from the streetlamps. The curtains are paper thin and do nothing to stop light coming through.

Pro- The housekeeping staff! They were SO friendly and they always had a smile and said good morning whenever we walked past and they did a great job refreshing the room each day.

Con- While the amenities are very colourful and pretty I personally do not like combined shampoo/conditioner as it is never good quality and never does a good enough job.

Pro- The location wasn't central but we really liked the area and we were in walking distance for just about everything (e.g 40 mins slow walk to Vatican City).

Pro- Fredrica was amazing! She always had a smile and very helpful advice on getting around the city and overall great service attitude!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

I would not rate this hotel as 4 star, only 3 star at best! The hotel is in dire need of an update. Very shabby looking rooms and bathrooms. Nothing at all like the pictures they advertise! Only allow one device to be connected to the wifi at a time

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Worldhotel Ripa Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldhotel Ripa Roma

Address: Via Orti di Trastevere 3, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#221 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Worldhotel Ripa Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Trastevere, one of Rome’s oldest most vibrant neighborhoods, Worldhotel Ripa Roma is daringly modern and smart with a look and feel of a contemporary art gallery. Modern design in no way inhibits the personal service and attention devoted to all guests. 197 rooms and suites to optimize space, light and comfortin a chic but friendly atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with satellite TV, minibar, working desk with sofa, WI-fi connection and rooms Rituals amenities. Mini gym on first floor with Techno-gym facilities.Underground parking. Ripa Place, our newly refurbished restaurant is a bistrot serving innovative roman cuisine to appeal and surprise our guests and friends. The minimal and chic atmosphere is enriched by a selected list of local wine.When in Rome, you cannot miss: strolling around in Campo de’Fiori, rent a scooter to feel like the famous couple Peck-Hepburn for a real Roman Holiday, every day at noon on the Gianicolo Hill the cannon sound Midday, sunset at Giadino degli Aranci, Aventine key hole, test if he really loves you and ask him to put his hand inside the Mouth of truth inside church S.Maria in Cosmedin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Worldhotel Ripa Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ripa Hotel Rome
Hotel Ripa Rome
Rome Hotel Ripa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worldhotel Ripa Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.