We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Bartender!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AtaHotel Villa Pamphili

Save Saved
You added AtaHotel Villa Pamphili to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AtaHotel Villa Pamphili
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Della Nocetta 105 | (Vicino al Parco Villa Doria Pamphili), 00164 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #459 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
Prattville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel Bartender!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was a 50th birthday girls trip and this hotel was definitely an extra gift! Everything including the room, the view, cleanliness of the hotel, restaurant, and the staff was excellent! My friends and I are already talking about returning for the next big "birthday". We were treated so well and all fell in love with Stefano the bartender. He was the ultimate host. He was so generous with his time, answered all of our "tourist questions" and even wrote down suggestions and extra details to help with the map. I can't believe some of the negative comments about the staff. The front desk was incredibly friendly and even packed a "breakfast to go" because we left before the restaurant opened. We left this trip with beautiful memories of Rome AND new friends from the hotel. Make sure you ask for Stefano, as he will genuinely help with all of your questions:).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtaVillaPamphili, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Waiteskelly,

Thank you very much for posting this wonderful review.

We have read with much satisfaction your observations expressing very positive comments about your stay with us.

It has been a pleasure to learn that the services offered met up your expectations and you appreciated the friendly supports of our staff, particularly our bartender Stefano.

Grateful for having stayed with us, we hope to welcome you back again at the Villa Pamphili in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    228
    352
    141
    58
    23
See reviews for
189
187
24
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syosset, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We ended our tour at the wonderful hotel. This was our 6th hotel on this tour and it lived up to my expectations. The room was the largest and best airconditioned of them all. I wish the other hotels would follow this example. The breakfast buffet was excellent food with very good service.

Our only complaint was the surly, dismissive front desk manager. He brushed off my request for change a 20 euro bill, when we checked in. I got the same treatment when I asked if I could confirm my return flight to the USA. Luckily, the next morning, I asked a woman at the front desk and she pointed to a nearby room with a computer to confirm my returning flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashad, Iran
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here last week but as a frequent traveler i tell you why you better not to choose this hotel:
1. 40 min to city by taxi it costs30€ and lose your time in trafic.
2.there is a shuttel to vatican every hour but 1.5 € each way and vatican itself is far from historical center and you must walk for10 min to metro station and pay 1.5 € again to go to center from there ... you only want to go to vatican once ! and the trouble is every where you are you should go back to vatican for getting back to hotel! there is a tram no 8 it is 20 mins from the the hotel to tram station.but after 6 pm when its dark ...dont come back with this tram the walk to hotel its so scary becuase this hotel locates between parks out of city and its so dark and quiet ... if you choose this hotel concider 60€ for taxi every day ... and is it wise to pay 150€ for an old hotel and pay extra for taxi ... ?? last year i stayed at sheraton 140€ per night it was far too but had a shuttle to four location in town and 1.5 euro round trip .

3.break fast was the only good thing ,the break fast had variety of fresh fruit and cakes but the only warm food are scrambled and boiled and bacon &suasages.

4. i read that staff aren't friendly
.. but i tell you its hard to get any thing out of them!

5. the carpets in room and stairs are so old and stained you wont like put feet on them!
6. you get 5 hours of free wifi.
I dont recommend this hotel its far
old , with angry staff ..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Where do I start? Should it be the surly front desk staff, or the nasty bartender-- oh wait--- maybe it should be the man that told us that we had to wait for them to turn the lights on in my room. We did find a couple of wait staff in the restaurant that were pleasant. The shuttle to the Vatican, great price, make sure you know EXACTLY where they are picking you up. Numerous people including us, had a problem finding it. We all said that the drop-off and pickup were different places. Now lets get to just how clean it is-- this could be a bio-hazard. The mold in the bathroom was appalling, the tub, the ceiling, the bottom of the shower curtain, unwrapped plastic cup in the bathroom with fingerprints on it ect . Carpet hasn't been cleaned in years, furniture looks like Salvation Army. When in the hallways, take a look up. You will see all the electrical wires and inner workings of what is probably the a/c system through all the slats that make up their idea of a ceiling. Good thing we were there on our last two days in Italy. We came home and ran for the showers!

Room Tip: Can't seem to add the photos-- Please look at other hotels, or go with a can of Lysol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtaVillaPamphili, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mperfume,

Thank you for posting your review.

We have read with much regret your comments about your recent stay with us which didn't meet your expectations and we apologize for the disappointing experience you had.

We have shared your comments with the department heads involved and as a result we are confident that they will be more vigilant, assuring that similar inconveniences will not be repeated in the future.

The shuttle bus service is very much appreciated by our guests and we are furthermore sorry to hear that we fell short on this occasion.

Regretting to have missed the opportunity to impress you on this stay, we would like to assure you that the issues raised are certainly not reflective of the usual standard of our hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, that will help us to improve upon our performance for all of our guests.

With our best regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from this Hotel and I have to say I'm glad I did not read the last review before booking.
My wife recommended the hotel as she and her friend stayed there last year for a week. The hotel is in a quiet location away from the city and provides an all day shuttle service to the Vatican (every hour till 22.00) as a central drop area costing 1.50 euro one way.The last pick up from the Vatican is 22.20 which is late enough after a strenuous day sight seeing.
The room was clean and tidy and the whole Hotel was in good order and run very efficiently. Our room overlooked the pool and had a balcony to sit out in the evening and enjoy a last nightcap. There is a mini bar in the room with prices as you would expect.
Prices in the Hotel are a little on the high side but I guess it depends where you are from with a bottle of 330ml lager costing 6 euro and a club sandwich 16 euro. We did not use their facilities too much as we were in Rome most days and evenings.
The swimming pool is excellent and provides a relaxing break.
Breakfast is also excellent and is mainly self service buffet style with everything you could wish for freely available.
Altogether a ideal base away from the city (10mins shuttle bus) or a 10 minute walk to the No 8 cross city tram which we used to get to Trastevere (restaurants and market) and into Rome centre fro visiting other sights. This cost 1.50 euro each so well worth it to avoid the taxi cabs or licensed bandits as I called them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaPamphili, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Kevin O,
First of all thank you for having stayed with us for your 25th Wedding Anniversary.
We have read with much satisfaction your review expressing very positive comments about our hotel and the services offered. It has been a pleasure to learn that they met up your expectations and you appreciated the warm and friendliness supports of our staff.
Thanks to comments like yours, we are receiving the right motivations to continue to perform our job, and the most encouraging result is to know that our customers are satisfied with our services.
We wish you all the best for your life together and look forward to welcoming you back again at the Atahotel Villa Pamphili in the near future.
Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My family and I stayed a week at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili at the end of August. Breakfast was acceptable with a range of pastries, and fruit with very kind and friendly breakfast staff, a decent pool, beautiful surroundings, and a regular shuttle into rome. This is what made it bearable to stay during our week in rome and these are the only good points to the hotel which I have experienced.
The whole hotel is in need of major work. The stairs and corridor carpets are absolutely filled up with stains wherever you go. The first rooms we were checked into we were looking out into a huge tree covering the whole view making the room very dark. Not exactly a view we had been expecting. The wooden floors were scratched and dirty looking, the wallpaper was hanging off. There was no way we were staying in here. It was a joke. After a lot of debating we were offered another set of rooms, it had a poolside view which made a big difference but the rooms were still in a shocking state. First of all it was presented to us dirty. Although the beds were made and towels etc. The balcony glass doors were full of greasy finger prints (which i ended up cleaning myself) a dirty balcony table and floor with bits of chewing gum, left over rubbish. I felt dirty just being there. There was Mould in the bathroom corners, very old brown dirty carpet, the chair arm rest and towel rail kept breaking off into our hands. Most of the furniture was tired and the mattresses were rock hard.
We put this behind us as we didn’t want to ruin anymore of our holiday by fighting or finding somewhere new. We actually enjoyed rome very much but were very disappointed with Atahotel Villa Pamphili. Please do not go here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaPamphili, Direttore at AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Kath D,
Thank you for posting a review concerning your recent stay with us.
We are very sorry to read your disappointments regarding the hotel location. Being surrounded and plunged into the widest and most important park of Rome, it is normal that a huge tree could be located in front of the balcony of the room.
We have taken good note of your observations about the stairs and corridor carpets, the balcony glass door and the maintenance issues you had with your guestroom. We apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had. Please be sure that all our guests’ comments are at the top of our concern.
We appreciated you taking the time to share with us your remarks, which will help us to improve on for any future stay.
With our best regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Peaceful location outside city away from noise, no public transport but good shuttle bus every hour 3E each way or a taxi costs 10E. Good facilities, outdoor pool welcome on a hot day, however can get busy and noisy with children. As no shoes allowed around pool take flipflops as floor burns feet in summer sun. Staff great, friendly and helpful. Décor very tatty and shabby in places needs refurb, broken and damaged items in bathroom not fixed but very clean and tidy. Range of food at breakfast and eve meal was ok, hot buffet very limited but can get busy. Hot water from machine for tea is not drinkable as tastes of coffee. Bar snacks are very limited and very expensive, didn't find supermarket or local shop to stock up. Biggest disappointment was no tea tray in room and denied one when asked at reception, must be executive rooms only, very expensive to buy a cuppa at the bar. Spa was extra so didn't try it. Not given much info on facilities at hotel or for sightseeing but given a map on arrival which we could've done with to find it!

Room Tip: Overlooking gardens & pool have a nice view, though rooms above restaurant can be noisy so highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AtaHotel Villa Pamphili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AtaHotel Villa Pamphili

Address: Via Della Nocetta 105 | (Vicino al Parco Villa Doria Pamphili), 00164 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Rome
#187 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AtaHotel Villa Pamphili 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet gardens around the hotel, the renovated interiors, modern and functional, and the strategic location in the neighbor of the Vatican, make Atahotel Villa Pamphili the ideal place for business and pleasure trips. Our new restaurants offer a rich and innovative gastronomic choice, in addition to the typical Roman and international cuisine. The lounge bar, perfect for drinks and snacks, overlooks the spectacular terraces surrounded by the greenery of the Parco dei Casali. A modern Congress Center can host events for up to 500 people, making Atahotel Villa Pamphili a reference point for those choosing Rome for their business meetings. The hotel is provided with an outdoor swimming pool open in summer and the new exceptional 4YOU SPA & WELLNESS. HOTEL: 247 spacious and bright rooms divided into 226 Superior and Executive all with balcony, 10 Junior Suites with a comfortable sofa bed, 10 Suites with Jacuzzi and large terraces, 1 Presidential Suite with panoramic terrace. Non-smoking rooms. Rooms available for disabled guests. Restaurant. Bar. Fitness room with Technogym equipment. Wide parking. Swimming pool plunged in the greenery. 4YOU SPA & WE LLNE SS. Courtesy bus to Piazza Risorgimento, "Ottaviano" metro station at 400 mt. Children’s playground. MEETINGS, CONFERENCES & EVENTS: The 18 meeting rooms, most of which with natural lighting and modulars can host conferences and car exhibition with direct access to the room via an appropriate ramp. Plenary room up to 500 seats. 3 meeting rooms up to 10 seats, 3 up to 25 seats, 3 up to 35 seats, 4 up to 60 seats, 2 up to 180 seats, 1 up to 280 seats. Pre and post congress organization. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your AtaHotel Villa Pamphili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Hotel Rome
Atahotel Hotel Pamphili

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AtaHotel Villa Pamphili, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.