We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guesthouse in Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monteverde Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Monteverde Guesthouse to your Saves list
Monteverde Guesthouse
Via Gabriele Rossetti, 00152 Rome, Italy (Gianicolense)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 2,888 Rome B&B and Inns
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“Great guesthouse in Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

In April I stayed with my boyfriend for 5 nights at the White Room and it was great. The room is comfortable, equipped with TV set, private bathroom was clean and nicely designed. A living room and dining area are large and you can use this space for making meals, enjoy watching TV and planning your stay in Rome. Backyard is beautiful and you can enjoy your morning and evening stay in the guesthouse. They even have a ping pong table if you wish to play it. Breakfast was modest but for us that was enough. For those who prefer somewhat better breakfast, we would suggest to do shopping at the supermarket nearby (max 10 minutes walk). The location is also great – it is quite, secure and away from tourist crowds. We used bus 75 to get to the city center – app 20 minutes by bus. Also you have an option to walk app 10 minutes and to catch the tram no. 8 to the city center. It has great connection with the touristic sights (Vatican, Trastevere and others) as well as great and close connection with the train to the Fiumicino airport. Surrounding area is also very nice – a few restaurants, supermarket, taxi station, bus stations etc. Our hosts, Andrea and Delia are lovely couple and they provide us with all information we needed. I would highly recommend this guesthouse if you want to enjoy your stay in Rome.

Room Tip: Suggestions for a good room (for couples): Japanese or White room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C, Gérant at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks a lot for your review!!
Delia and Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

What a great find! Together with 3 friends we rented the 4 bedrooms (each with private bath) for 10 days. Great location for a calm home base just out of the city center. Easy access to both taxi stand and train station. Great food available within walking distance, too. Andrea and Delia are fantastic hosts! I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C, Propriétaire at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks a lot!!!
Delia and Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed as a family of four with two small children (2 and 3 years old) in the cream room which offered enough space for all of us. The outside garden is just great for kids (and adults alike) to spend some time before setting off or after a long day of sight seeing. Public transport is good e.g. there is a bus going directly to Colosseum and Palatine Hill. There is also a nice park and playground just around the corner of the guesthouse and plenty of places to have pizza and ice cream. It's also in walking distance of Trastevere.

The guesthouse is tidy, clean and the common kitchen area provides you with everything you need should you wish to prepare your own meal. Andrea and Delia are a lovely couple.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C, Propriétaire at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thanks a lot!! Good luck for all!
Delia and Andrea :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We are currently at the guesthouse and are thrilled that we somehow found this via Trip Advisor and hundreds of web searches! It's everything the other posters have said. A large living room/dining area plus kitchen with a lovely outdoor space with ping pong and comfortable seating...Andrea put the cushions out for us last night as the weather has turned nice. We have the Japanese Room and the White Room and are comfortable ...I only book places with private baths...and this fit the bill. Extremely clean and neat....feels like we are staying in someone's home. The large park nearby, villa pamphili, is great for running. The place is filled with local runners, people with their dogs, babies and old men reading the paper sitting with their dogs!
We have been walking many places but find that taking a taxi back makes it easier after lots of walking. All the taxis seem to have GPS so just take a card with the guesthouse and you will be able to get back without a problem. Highly recommend this place if you want to relax and be away from the tourist scene to stay...the crowded tourist sites are close!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C, Propriétaire at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thanks a lot! Hope you to see you again :)
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend at the "Red Room" for a whole week and it was simply great!
beautiful room with a comfortable bed.
top notch bathroom with hot water all day long
the shared living room is amazing and big.
it has everything from a NESPRESSO coffee machine to a fridge,oven,library with tourist guides and playing cards..you name it!
i recommend this guest house to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C, Propriétaire at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you guys!!!!!
Delia and Andrea!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I celebrated my birthday with my two sons in Rome and was fortunate to stay at the Monteverde Guesthouse. The apartment is tastefully designed and furnished and is comfortable, with a fully functional kitchen. The Trestevere area proved to be a nice quiet refuse from the bustle of Rome, with services close by, including a farmers market and deli within two blocks and grocery within an additional three blocks--all the better to get the ingredients to cook, which we did often. The hosts, Delia and Andrea, are friendly, responsive, helpful and gracious. We look forward to another excuse to return to Rome and the Monteverde guesthouse.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. The White Room is smaller than the other three rooms. All have very nice bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C, Propriétaire at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Ohh Thanks so much!!
We was happy to host you and your sons, have a wonderful and happy christmas!!
Delia and Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The wife and I stayed at the Monteverde Guesthouse for the Roma leg of our European Honeymoon vacation and it was simply the best. The property is located just a little bit away from the city center, Vatican and Colosseum, a short ride from the bus or tram. The neighborhood is calming and a welcome change from hustle and bustle of the major tourist centers. After a long day of sight-seeing, the guesthouse is perfect for a little quite and relaxation.

The guesthouse is clean, comfortable and spacious. Personal bathrooms are also a plus. The best thing about the guesthouse is the people who run it. Andrea and Delia made you feel right at home. They were super helpful and were always available to our needs. They go above and beyond in terms of being good hosts. For example, after asking for a recommendation for dinner, Andrea personally called the restaurant of a friend of his to make reservations for us. The restaurant was great, super local and something we would have never found on our own. We had some taxi issues initially getting to the place and Delia made sure we got there ok.

I would not hesitate to make a booking to this bed&breakfast. Delia & Andrea will treat you right and the price cant be beat. You will not be disappointed. BOOK NOW!

Room Tip: We had no complaints with the Red room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C, Propriétaire at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you Chris,
we loved your feedback and we to hope see you again!
We hope that Corrado was nice with you during the dinner at Trastevere!!

Bye!!

Delia and Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monteverde Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monteverde Guesthouse

Address: Via Gabriele Rossetti, 00152 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Gianicolense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 2,888 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monteverde Guesthouse ticks all the boxes for a pleasant, easy, charming and comfortable stay : you will find free WiFi access, a fully equipped kitchen to prepare your meals, state-of-the-art air conditioning and weekly laundry service for medium to long stays. Two additional beds are available to house up to 10 people and the garden (ping pong, table soccer , sofas and hammock) will accompany your moments of relaxation.A stock with products for a basic welcome breakfast is provided to all guests!Set uphill in the green and central Monteverde Vecchio, the location of Monteverde Guesthouse is a smart combination of convenience and privacy. Just a few steps away from Gianicolo and its breath-taking panorama and the small cobbled streets of the ancient district of Trastevere you will find us: four double rooms with en-suite bathroom, a large living room with dining space, a fully equipped kitchen and a big garden to chill out and relax are looking forward to welcome you!Delia and Andrea will help you to organize your trip: they can reserve your taxi or Van from the airport, they will explain you all the services in the area: shops, bus, restaurants!SERVICES :• Stock Basic Breakfast• Bed linen and Towels included• Hair Dryer• Crib for baby• Possibility to put 2 Extra Beds• Air conditioned, • Kitchen• Free Internet Wi fi• Tv and Dvd• Table Soccer • Table tennis• Free parking in the neighbourhood • Rooms are cleaned at the 4° day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Monteverde Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monteverde Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.