We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic home from home apartment in beautiful area of Rome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monteverde Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Monteverde Guesthouse
Save
You added Monteverde Guesthouse to your Saves list
Via Gabriele Rossetti, 00152 Rome, Italy (Monteverde)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 3,092 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home apartment in beautiful area of Rome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at Monteverde for a long weekend with two friends and we all really enjoyed the comfortable, spacious apartment. It was the perfect base for exploring Rome: only ten minutes from the city centre by tram only five minutes in a taxi from the end of the street to St Peter's. (To find a taxi rank turn left on leaving the apartment, walk up Via Gabriele Rossetti, turn left onto the main road and walk for a few minutes.)

It was great having breakfast provided each morning, and an outside terrace with sofas, as well as a large, comfortable open plan living space, not to mention free wifi and a free laptop for making last minute ticket bookings etc. The entire flat has high ceilings and is very clean and is stylishly decorated. Andrea was very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

I can't recommend Monteverde highly enough and will definitely stay again if/when I go back to Rome.

Room Tip: The green (or was it cream?) room is the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C, Gérant at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hello! we're working to improve the details that can make your stay at the Monteverde Guesthouse more comfortable !
Thanks for your stay and for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife & I and our close friends visited Rome, and stayed at the Monteverde Guesthouse. The two rooms we were given were very comfortable for our needs. We had the Cream and Japanese rooms and they were well appointed. The public areas were very comfortable and offered a good area to visit during our down time. The breakfast was adequate and gave us a good start for our days of exploring the city. Andre provided excellent information to help us enjoy our visit to the Rome sights. He gave us good information on places to eat, and excellent tips for using the public transit system. The Guesthouse is located in a safe and walkable neighborhood. Even without a cell phone, we were able to have our needs met very well, down to the pre arranged ride to take us to the airport at the end of our visit. Andre and Delia operate a comfortable establishment that we highly recommend.

Room Tip: The Cream room was quite large and comfortable. Both rooms used by our party were quiet and comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C, Gérant at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
thank you very much for your feedback.
Thank you for the times we had together and for your advice!
Delia and Andrea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed here at the end of September with my husband for 3 nights and used the b&b as a base to explore Rome. The b&b is about a 20 min walk to Vatican City, then a further 20 mins to the main sights of Rome. The b&b was beautiful, we stayed in the red room and it was decorated well, the breakfast was basically coffee and toast but cereal and cakes were available and you were free to use the kitchen if wanted. We had a bit of trouble finding the b&b from the bus stop but a friendly Italian lady helped us. A small street map from the bus stop to the b&b would be helpful to find on the web site. There are only a couple of restaurants within close proximity to the b&b but we walked to trastevere in the evening and found some wonderful restaurants and bars, you could also catch the bus very easily. All in all a great place with wonderful and helpful hosts. We will be recommending to our friends. Hopefully we will return one day....we loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C, Gérant at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thanks a lot for your feedback!
we will follow your advice to improve our service. Thank you again!
Delia and Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We enjoyed the home and what it had to offer. The house is centrally located and gives ease to seeing the sites in Rome. The owners were so helpful in where my italian is terrible and I had to call them periodically to help translate to the taxi. We highly recommend if your staying in Rome to stay there. The garden area is very relaxing and the recommendations that the owners gave us for Cafe's was excellent. When visiting Rome again this is the place for us. Thank you for a great stay!!!

Regards
Chris & Kari

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C, Gérant at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Hi Chris!!
thanks a lot for your feedback!! very very generous!
How can you see my english is worst than your italian so.. if we come in USA we will call you if we take a taxi :))
I hope that you found the Latrofa shop in Via Carini, i like it very much!
So.. see you next time maybe!
Kind regards

Delia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our stay at Monteverde Guesthouse was exactly what we needed, but weren't expecting. The guesthouse is literally a house! Beautifully decorated and spacious living areas, bedrooms and bathrooms. It has a secluded backyard and is positioned in a lovely safe neighborhood. We were close to the tram and bus which took us into the city in 15 minutes. Andrea and Delia were available to answer any questions and clearly want to make their guests' stay a great one. Our stay in Roma was made even better thanks to Monteverde!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C, Gérant at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Oh thank you guys!!
Your feedback is really nice and we are so happy about that!
During your stay in Guesthouse there was:
german guests (you!)
istraelian guests
americans guests
australian guests
it Was so beautiful !!! all countries in our house, a dream :)

We hope see you again or come soon in Germany!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here with my husband, on our first wedding anniversary, for 5 days and 4 nights. The B&B is out of the city centre, but with good access by bus and tram. Our room was large with aircon, tho the other rooms have fans. Breakfast is minimal, but we went to the supermarket and supplemented it with cheese and meats. We also bought wine and nibbles to eat in the garden! We loved the relaxed atmosphere of the guesthouse, and only saw our other housemates once! Andrea and Delia and very helpful on places to eat, where to go and Andrea also gave us direction to a nice local beach. We would definitely return here if we had the chance to come back to Rome

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Владимир, Россия
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I spent a few relaxing days at Monteverde and we are really love this place, especially our Japanese room and hammock in a court yard :) So peacefully and clean - is like being home! Andrea and Delia were friendly and helpful. We had a late check-in and Delia has met us and arranged an excursion on the Guesthouse.
There is a safe street parking near the Guesthouse and lots of restaurants (we love "Osteria and Enoteca Tutto Qua"). Besides completely equipped kitchen for your culinary experiments ;))


PS. Thank you for new vent and I hope see you again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delia C, Gérant at Monteverde Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback!
we hope to see you again
thanks a lot!!!
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monteverde Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monteverde Guesthouse

Address: Via Gabriele Rossetti, 00152 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 3,092 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monteverde Guesthouse ticks all the boxes for a pleasant, easy, charming and comfortable stay : you will find free WiFi access, a fully equipped kitchen to prepare your meals, state-of-the-art air conditioning and weekly laundry service for medium to long stays. Two additional beds are available to house up to 10 people and the garden (ping pong, table soccer , sofas and hammock) will accompany your moments of relaxation.A stock with products for a basic welcome breakfast is provided to all guests!Set uphill in the green and central Monteverde Vecchio, the location of Monteverde Guesthouse is a smart combination of convenience and privacy. Just a few steps away from Gianicolo and its breath-taking panorama and the small cobbled streets of the ancient district of Trastevere you will find us: four double rooms with en-suite bathroom, a large living room with dining space, a fully equipped kitchen and a big garden to chill out and relax are looking forward to welcome you!Delia and Andrea will help you to organize your trip: they can reserve your taxi or Van from the airport, they will explain you all the services in the area: shops, bus, restaurants!SERVICES :• Stock Basic Breakfast• Bed linen and Towels included• Hair Dryer• Crib for baby• Possibility to put 2 Extra Beds• Air conditioned, • Kitchen• Free Internet Wi fi• Tv and Dvd• Table Soccer • Table tennis• Free parking in the neighbourhood • Rooms are cleaned at the 4° day ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monteverde Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.