We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with even better service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boutique Nazionale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Boutique Nazionale to your Saves list
Hotel Boutique Nazionale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 66, 00184 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #223 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Amsterdam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel with even better service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here in early September, and had a great stay. Our hotel concierge Massimo was extremely helpful and always went out of his way to assist us. The hotel itself was perfectly located to all the major attractions, and only a short walk to the subway. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were on the street side overlooking via Nazionale, and the noise wasn't bad in the evening. There's a great restaurant right next door as well, so a good dinner is never far away;) Breakfast is pretty simple with yoghurts, croissants, ham, and milk. Overall, we would definitely stay here again and had no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio S, Direttore at Hotel Boutique Nazionale, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

You have been really nice to us with your kind review. We are glad you found our location very centric with the subway nearby, and the room clean and comfortable.

And thank you especially for pointing out that we have a few good restaurants in the vicinity. The surrounding roads and Via del Boschetto and Via dei Serpenti are full of nice eateries.

A special thank you also from Massimo, who would love to have you again as our guest, so please check out our special offers and promotions in our official website.

Thank you again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    42
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
62
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamar, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were 16 - 8 couples going to Rome for a long weekend. HBN anserwed shortly after our request. They had 8 rooms so we got the hole Hotel. Massimo Nardi in the reception help us to find good restaurants - made reservations for us. Also a quided tour in Rome with fast track tickets to the museum.
The rooms are very good and the cleaning was perfect. All the staf were very nice and help us a lot so the stay became one of the best big city tours we have had. (we have been travelling once a year to big cities at least 20 years)
Location is perfect in walk distance to what you have to see in Rome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio S, Direttore generale at Hotel Boutique Nazionale, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read such a wonderful review, it makes all of us working at Hotel Boutique Nazionale feel very proud of what we do. We are especially happy that you found the cleaning perfect, the staff very helpful and the location closeby pretty much all you have to see in Rome.

Thank you for pointing out that Massimo and all our staff at the reception is available to help you find the perfect restaurant for you. They can also book guided tours for you, help you buy tickets for museums and venues, or else help you find the right train or plane ticket for your next destination.

So, if you are planning to come back or you friends or family want to come to visit Rome, please don't forget to check our official website for special offers and promotions.

Thank you again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This conveniently located hotel is situated on the first floor but this means you can be out on to the Via Nazionale without delay. The continental breakfast was good with a choice of hot drinks including nice coffee. Massimo on Reception was very helpful in providing sightseeing information. Numerous shops in Via Nazionale and a Spar convenience store across the road. There are several nice restaurants near the Opera Theatre just 5 minutes walk away. The Palazzo dell Esposizioni across the road from the hotel has a nice cool cafe to relax in and there's also a restaurant.

Hotel decor and lighting quite gloomy but after a hot day in the sun, this environment was relaxing to return to. The air con was welcome too. This is a small boutique hotel (only 8 rooms). Rooms 14-18 (4-8) are opposite the corridor where the breakfast tables, servery and small kitchen are situated, so noise can travel because of the laminate flooring. However, don't let this put you off as most people would use this hotel as a base for sightseeing. We were glad we chose this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms 14 - 18 (4-8) look out onto an internal courtyard. The others front the busy Via Nazionale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio S, Direttore at Hotel Boutique Nazionale, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

It's such a pleasure to read your review, you have been very detailed in your description of the Hotel Boutique Nazionale and our surrounding, including restaurants, cafes and stores. We are sure that a lot of our future guests will find your comments useful for their future Roman Holidays.

As for the breakfast area, we are sorry if some noise arrived to your room. We decided to have our breakfast time from 8 to 11 on purpose, so that people won't have to wake up extremely early. By the way, If our guests prefer to sleep late, they can surely ask for the rooms on the front on Via Nazionale when they book their stay at our hotel, so that they are away from the breakfast area. We will be happy to help them if the rooms are available.

Anyway, please check out our official website regularly for special offers and promotions, so that you will be sure to book for the best price for your next vacation in Rome.

Thank you again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent in June a long weekend getaway in Rome and we stayed in Hotel Boutique Nazionale. I would say the hotel is a fancy looking B&B in a very good location.
We were lucky and got the room which is the further from the breakfast area and had windows looking over the avenue. The room was perfect I can't say anything wrong about it, only the door is not too isolated, therefore you hear everything whats going on the corridors. The breakfast is enough, but nothing wow. Perfect to start your morning with ham, cheese or if you wish something sweet a croissant with nutella. The person responsible for the breakfast is the receptionist, so if he/she needs to do the check out of someone in the meantime can happen that you need to wait a bit for your morning coffe. But other than that it was completely fine!
The location is great, its 10 minutes walking from the Termini train station. 15 minutes walking from Trevi Fountain and 20 minutes walking from the Colosseum. Bus stop in front of the hotel, Metro station 5 minutes away by walking. Some of the receptionist didn't speak at all English, but we managed to make us understandable, but I believe for people with less patience could be a bit annoying. I would recommend for people who wish to stay in Rome for a long weekend, enjoy a comfortable and nicely decorated room and be in walking distance from some of the main attractions of Rome.

Room Tip: Try to ask for room 14 - its big and far from the breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio S, Direttore at Hotel Boutique Nazionale, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice review. We appreciated a lot your compliments for our centric location and the decoration of the rooms. But we found also your suggestions about what we should improve to give a better service to our guests very useful.

For example, we treasured the fact that our guests are mostly foreigners that have a hard time when the receptionist doesn't speak English at a sufficient level. So we worked on that matter with our staff and, as a result, if you come back you will be surprised to find out that the level of English spoken by our receptionists has improved a lot.

So, if you think about coming back to Rome and you want to stay with us again, please go to our official website and find the special offer or promotion that best suites you.

So, thank you again and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Everything was fantastic. Amazing air conditioning, modern room, helpful staff, and pretty central location.

One minor con- breakfast was pretty lacking. The milk and yogurt had gone bad. Not sure if it was from the heat in the lobby or just expired.. But coffee was good.

Would return !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio S, Manager at Hotel Boutique Nazionale, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are flattered by your kind words and we are pleased that you enjoyed the air conditioning, the modern furniture and the coffee and that you found our staff helpful and our location central.

We are really sorry about the yogurt and the milk, we wish you told us when you found out so that we could throw it away before anyone else drank it. We assure you that we check our dairy products every day to make sure that they are not expired, especially in summer when they spoil very easily due to the difference of temperature between the fridge and the outside. Anyway we will make sure it won't happen again.

And, since you would like to return, we advice you to check out our official website for special offers and promotions, so that you can enjoy the best price available at the moment.

Thank you again and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel last October. The location of the hotel is fantastic, we walked from Termini station and it only took around 10-15 minutes. It is also within walking distance of all major attractions such as the Colosseum, Trevi fountain etc. The rooms are very clean, modern and spacious. However we encountered a few minor problems. For example the lighting in the reception area which is also where breakfast is served is very dark. Also some receptionists have no English skills whatsoever; luckily when we needed to check in and check out there was a lovely Italian man who spoke fluent English that helped us. I would definitely recommend a stay here; the location is perfect and the rooms lovely. However a few small issues mean I give this hotel 4 stars and not 5.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio S, Direttore at Hotel Boutique Nazionale, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciated your review for the kind words about our location in the middle of everything and our clean, modern and spacious rooms. But we appreciated it more for your straightforwardness about pointing out the problems you had with us, however minor. This part especially helps us to improve the service we give to our guests.

And, in fact, when you will come back you will be surprised for how much light we have now in our breakfast area and for the fact that Massimo, the nice man who speaks good English, is now flanked by colleagues that are equally fluent in your beautiful language.

So, don't forget to check our official website for special offers and promotions, so that you can come back to visit us with the best rate possible!

Thank you again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulunsalo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We like the Hotel Boutique Nazionale a lot. The location is good, stuff very friendly and rooms are clean and in good condition. Rooms in inner court side are very silent. Beds are really comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms in Via Nazionale side are larger but souds from the street can disturb some people during nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessio S, Direttore at Hotel Boutique Nazionale, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your short review is full of praise for us, and we wanted to thank you a lot for it. It's really a pleasure for us to see how our guests liked Hotel Boutique Nazionale.

We are also happy that you pointed out that the rooms facing the internal court are very silent. We offer 2 choices to our guests: the silence and tranquillity of the rooms facing the internal court, or the nice view of the ones facing via Nazionale.

All our friendly staff would be more than happy to have you here again. So, if you are planning to pay another visit to the Eternal City, please check out our official website for special offers and promotions.

Thank you again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Boutique Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Nazionale

Address: Via Nazionale 66, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique Nazionale 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Boutique Nazionale is a 3 stars hotel located in an exclusive building in Via Nazionale in Rome. The Hotel Boutique Nazionale Nazionale is in the heart of the city centre, located in one of the most fashionable and shopping street of the city, Via Nazionale, right in front of the stunning and recently renewed Palazzo Delle Esposizioni, and only a few steps away from the central treasures of the city: Via Del Corso, Piazza Venezia, Fori Imperiali, Colosseo. Via Nazionale is the only street connecting directly the city center to the main railway station in Rome, Stazione Termini. The Hotel Boutique Nazionale chose its unique location in Via Nazionale, as the ideal place connecting guests to the city center through one of the most elegant and famous streets of Rome. The urbanization of this area was in fact the focus of the first city planning convention, which was approved in Roma by the new Sabaudo state around the end of the 800, specifically conceived for the upper class and the aristocracy of the time.Located in the heart of the Eternal City, the Hotel Boutique Nazionale is just a few steps from the Forbidden Dream that Rome always represented, with its unique treasures of history, art, culture, food, hospitality and nightlife. The Hotel Boutique Nazionale will make your stay in the Eternal City the fulfillment of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Boutique Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boutique Nazionale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.