We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roman delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Domus Quiritum B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Domus Quiritum B&B to your Saves list
Domus Quiritum B&B
Via Duilio, 7 | Zona Vaticano, 00192 Rome, Italy (Prati)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Roman delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the excellent Domus Quiritum 'Citizens of Rome' B&B in the Prati part of Rome - excellent location for all the sights - 10 minutes from Piazza del Popolo on foot and about the same down to the Vatican City - our B&B hosts gave excellent restaurant choices, directions etc. Our highlight was seeing a concert in the Ciampino area and we had not realised this was on the outskirts of Rome on a Sunday night!!! Emiliano to the rescue, our B&B host went out of his way to help us reach the concert and to return back to the B&B safe late at night - outstanding. Rooms very comfortable with excellent en suite - cosy breakfast area and delightful conversation with the co-owners in the mornings. Thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rome.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in a tranquil up market area, this is a wonderful part of Rome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Propriétaire at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear G&M,

thanks a lot for your review, we really appreciate it!
See you in London since you convinced me to make a tour around there (even if I really suggest you to move to NZ…it is an amazing place!)….

I wish you a good winter time and Buon Natale to you too!
Lucilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
143
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the B&B with my wife and 10 month old baby for 2 nights in October 2012. I cannot speak highly enough of Emiliano, a co-owner of the B&B, who collected us from the airport late at night with a big smile on his face, and ensured that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. He even went out the following morning and bought two bottles of a particular brand of Italian mineral water that is recommended for babies! The staff at this B&B are amazing. They are incredibly friendly and helpful, and just warm, lovely, genuine people. Their hospitality really made our trip to Rome.

Our room was very comfortable and clean, with a lovely view of the piazza. Breakfast was delicious, a sweet breakfast comprising an array of sweets and juices. The B&B is very well situated, and is within easy walking distance to the Vatican and also most of the main tourist attractions in Rome.

I can't recommend this B&B highly enough, and will definitely be staying there again when we return to Rome.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!! Where do I start??? Staying at B&B Domus Quiritum made our trip to Rome amazing to say the very least. The staff, Emiliano and Lucilla were exceptional. They gave us all the time and attention we needed and with a genuine smile. Nothing that we asked for was too much. They intended to make us feel like we were at home, and that’s exactly how we felt. The room and bathroom area was very clean and spacious. We were as comfortable as can be. Location was very convenient only a short distance from important Rome attractions. Although the train is around the corner we chose to walk as there is a lot to see in that area. Breakfasts were amazing. They got fresh breakfasts for the B&B every day. We thought it was a nice little touch that they put so much thought into what they would get that day. One day they did a Sicilian theme breakfast. It really added to the experience. Emiliano took us on a bike tour around Rome. I must tell you I was very very nervous. However within only a few minutes I felt completely confidant in Emilianos guidance. He put safety first one hundred percent and always made sure we were comfortable and happy to continue. We saw sights and learned things that we would never have known about Rome. This information gave so much more meaning to our time in Rome. You must do the bike tour!! One thing I really noticed that made them different at B&B Domus Quiritum is they genuinely want to make your experience in Rome nothing less that FANTASTICALLY AMAZING!!! They love their City and they want to accommodate you in anyway that will make your visit to Rome a happy and enjoyable one. You could see the joy on their face in making us happy! They love what they do. If we are able to return to Rome again we will not be looking for accommodation. We will be staying at B&B Domus Quiritum no second thought needed. If you book anywhere else you really are missing out! Thank you to Emilliano and Lucilla for your services and care while we stayed there. We feel like we have friends in Rome we can return to one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear M & D,

thanks a lot for your review!! More then the sicilian breakfast (very tasty I know!) I really enjoyed the chats in the morning. I truly appreciated the excange about your life experience: it was very interesting and it opened me to another point of view!

More I'm sure that Emiliano will take you to another bike tour with a bigger smile on his face since he just love it!

Tanks a lot & take care!
Lucilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice B&B. Clean and beautifull rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Good location.
Breakfast is a sweet breakfast, not much choise but good enough. There is coffee, milk, croissants, pie, juices, fruit, marmelade, choco pasta, crackers, ...
There are 4 rooms in this B&B and the doors of the rooms come out in the kitchen/breakfastroom. If you want to sleep after 9 o'clock don't choose this B&B, on the other hand you don't go to Rome to sleep all day I would think.

Room Tip: Choose room 3 or 4, these are a little bit further from the kitchen and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hospitality was friendly and warm and it made the whole difference.
It was the most welcoming place in our whole travel.
The room was wide, nice and clean.
Breakfast was tasty.
The water pressure in the bathroom was a bit weak, but it made no difference.
The friends who ran this place brings love into it, and that's all that matter.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear D & Z,

thanks a lot for your review! It was a pleasure meeting you and as I told you personally it was very nice also because you really felt yourselfs home...and this is just like we would like to be!!! We found new herbal teas: so next time you can try some different flavours!

I wish you all the best!
Ciao
Lucilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntelier, Switzerland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed with my daughter at the B&B for four nights and we had a fantastic and unforgettable stay. It was a gift to her for her 18th birthday and I couldn’t have chosen a better place to take her than to this wonderful B&B. The marvelous hosts Emiliano, Lucilla and Alessio are very friendly, personal, helpful and generous. They give you all valuable information about Rome already before you arrival via e-mail (for example the best transfer from the airport) and then help you in any way they can to make your stay special and they also recommend restaurants with delicious Italian and Roman food at a reasonable price. The room is spacious, new, very clean and tastefully furnished and so is the bathroom and we felt very comfortable relaxing in our room after a day out. The location is absolutely perfect in a beautiful area with a walking distance to most sights and a 5 minute walk to the metro or a bus stop.
We were served a plentiful breakfast in the nice lounge which is decorated with pretty paintings from Rome and fresh flowers. Emiliano was very keen on making our stay pleasant and served perfect cappuccinos. He also took us on a bike tour to some of Rome’s highlights which he explained in a very entertaining way thanks to his wit and extensive knowledge of Rome’s history. We had a lot of fun and saw things from Rome that we never would have discovered on our own and we will always remember this biketrip. I recommend anyone visiting Rome to stay at Domus Quiritum.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear L&L,

first of all thanks a lot for your review, second it is always nice to have one parent with one of her child to celebrate a special occasion (definitely this is not an italian habits!)! It makes feel us like we're of the family :)

So, it has been a pleasure to welcome in "our B&B family" to make your stay a little characteristic!

Hopefully see you again...
Lucilla

PS: swiss chocolate it is veeeeery good! thanks a lot for your gift!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We absolutely loved staying at Domus Quiritum B & B. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Lucilla was an incredible host to us and helped us with any questions we had. We stayed in the Traveller themed room with beautiful pictures taken by Lucilla and her partner. The location was fantastic and we could walk everywhere we wanted to visit. The breakfasts were very nice and Lucilla loved interacting with our son who is nearly 2 years old. The B&B is in a unit block and has recently been converted into a 3 bedroom B & B all with ensuites. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Rome and would stay again. It was a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear R, R and Little Angel N.,

thanks a lot for your review, it has been a pleasure to meet you at our B&B! With you I've learn plenty of things, so breakfast has been a real exchange! More, you showed us that also long distance travel can be held with a little baby...and since we are travellers this is veery important! :)

Hopefully see you in your wonderful country!
Take care,
Lucilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Domus Quiritum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Quiritum B&B

Address: Via Duilio, 7 | Zona Vaticano, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful B & B in Rome's historic center, at 1000 mt from Piazza San Pietro. Connected meters at 250 meters. Bike service, shuttle service, laundry service, ticket service, Vatican Museums, private bathroom, Wi-Fi area, air conditioning, 32 "LCD TV, continental breakfast. Bellissimo B&B nel centro storico di Roma, a 1000 mt da Piazza San Pietro. Collegato con metro A a 250 mt. Servizio biciletta, servizio navetta, servizio lavanderia, servizio biglietteria Musei Vaticani, bagno in camera, Wi-Fi area, Climatizzatore, TV LCD 32", colazione continentale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Domus Quiritum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domus Quiritum B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.