We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, intimate oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lunetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lunetta to your Saves list
Hotel Lunetta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza del Paradiso, 68, 00186 Rome, Italy (Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€220 (EUR)
Ranked #61 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belmont, CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Lovely, intimate oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great hotel- elegantly furnished, large rooms, very comfortable beds, good service, prime location- quiet side street a few steps from Campo de Fiori and 5 min walk to Piazza Navona or Pantheon. Excellent breakfast. We relied on front desk staff for restaurant recommendations and they steered us to high-quality, non-touristy choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    123
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
111
254
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
virginia beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Lunetta in June for 4 nights. The location is wonderful and the room was beautiful. It was very quiet and the air conditioner worked very well. There was no view from the room, but that didn't bother us. It is within walking distance of most attractions, although I recommend taking a taxi to the Vatican if you have an early morning tour. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and will make reservations for you if asked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, Shropshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just returned from staying at the Lunetta. The hotel is quaint but has everything you may need as well as being ideally positioned for all major visitor attractions within Rome. We walked to everything from the hotel although, there are bus and taxi facilities everywhere.
The rooms and communal areas were contemporary although I would have perhaps appreciated tea and coffee making facilities within the room.
The breakfast area can only be described as 'bijoux' which was not an issue really anyway. Breakfast consists of your typical juices, breads, cheeses, cereals, fruit and a few pastries. You can even have a bruschetta for breakfast!
We would definitely recommend staying at the hotel whatever your age and accessibility as there is a lift and transport available everywhere. The only issue was noisy guests who are incapable of having consideration for others during early rises but you get that wherever you go!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Lunetta for nearly a week while enjoying all of the sights in Rome. As a family of four, we were split into two rooms that had adjacent, but not adjoining, entrances. This worked well for us, as the kids and parents each had our own "space" including separate bathrooms and the hotel staff always provided two sets of keys to the kids room, so that we could enter when we wished :). Lovely accommodations, a bit smallish but not any different than NYC or another major urban hotels. Very nice breakfast with wide selection of "self service" buffet options. We enjoyed the rooftop for cocktails, the spa (kids could swim there for 10 Euros in the afternoons - a real luxury after a long day at the Colosseum!). The exposed ruins visible at this hotel, along with it's great location, really make it unique.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, inquire about the arrangements. We booked a "family suite" and wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel Lunetta made our stay in Rome such a great experience. Located near Campo de Fiori, the hotel is tucked away on a charming street, steps away from the quintessential Roman market and close to many other city sights. All of the font desk staff were super helpful and pleasant.
Rooms are tiny, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast available in lobby.
Overall a great stay in the Eternal City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had the most gorgeous cocktails here o. The rooftop terrace. Its heavenly and so cheap for such quality and service in Rome. When I return to the eterna, city I shall certainly be staying here, it's remarkably cheap for the standard I have seen, and so well situated. We certainly enjoyed the dolce vita here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Negatives: The room was small
Positives: Everything else

The location is perfect, a block or two from Piazza Navona in the picturesque old city and well centered between the main tourist sites.

The buffet breakfast has eggs, good fruit, a nice tomato salad with separate mozzarella balls, great bread, yoghurts, ...

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The room was clean, modern, elegant, well designed, very quiet ... and tiny. I had a single room. There was a foot or two around the bed in the main room and nothing else. There was a short hallway and a luxurious marble bathroom. The AC stayed on even when I left the room and took my electronic card out of the slot; it was really nice to return to a cold room in the July heat.

Not the best place to stay if you want to spend time hanging out in your room, but why would you want to do that in Rome. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lunetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunetta

Address: Piazza del Paradiso, 68, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lunetta 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in early july 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant 4 ****L The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.Opened in early July 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant Boutique Hotel 4 ****L. The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.On the top floor the Roof Terrace Bar(open until Midnight during the summer) is the ideal place for relaxing moments sipping a drink and admire the spectacular view over the rooftops of Rome. In the morning, from 07.00 to 10.30 in the Breakfast room is served a generous Buffet with the choices of croissants, pastries and homemade cookies, natural fruit juices, as well as local meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs, bacon and specialty seasonal. Light Lunches or Dinner are served in the bar, or in the room through the Room Service. The Hotel Lunetta is located in the Historical Center of Rome near the lively Campo De'Fiori, a 30-minute walk from St. Peter's Basilica, 300 meters from Piazza Navona and a 12 minutes walk from the Pantheon and 20 minutes from the Spanish Steps.THE SPA Immersed in the extraordinary setting of the Theatre of Pompey, built in 55 BC in the ancient heart of the capital, comes the exclusive Spa of the Hotel Lunetta. An area of 300 square meters in which to relax and get in shape after a hike or a day's work.The Spa has an indoor swimming pool of 15 square meters with Jacuzzi and water blades for cervical muscles, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, chromo therapy, emotional shower, a wonderful spa suite for couples therapy and various booths for the more advanced treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lunetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lunetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.