We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lunetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lunetta to your Saves list
Hotel Lunetta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza del Paradiso, 68, 00186 Rome, Italy (Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€220 (EUR)
Ranked #61 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel is new (in 2011) and beautiful. Multiple rooftop gardens and a beautiful breakfast room and coffee bar. The rooms were modern and beautifully decorated. The bathrooms are very spacious especially by Rome standards. The location near Piazza Nuova is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and all spoke perfect English. Breakfast is included and very good, plenty of variety and very fresh. By far the best breakfast offered at any of the hotels we've stayed at in Europe. Unfortunately, their Internet did not work for our entire stay. But other than that we had a very nice stay. We would definitely stay there again with the hope that they do whatever is necessary to fix the Internet issues for us business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    123
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
111
254
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Great hotel in good location. Very close to restaurants, campe de fiori. Staff were very good.
Would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We traveled to Rome with our toddler during the great snow storm of 2012. The hotel was very clean, had a nice balance of old style and trendiness. Great location for food at nearby restaurants and walking distance to major attractions. (There is also a cake store 2 doors down which sells the most amazing cupcakes.)

Our first room was too far from the elevators. There were many small flights of stairs which were difficult to maneuvere with a stroller and unbearable while carrying a 13 kg toddler after a long day of walking. The staff kindly moved us to a closer room upon request.

The breakfast dining room does not have a high chair but has comfortable benches and the staff is very helpful in pointing out good locations for energetic children.

The spa/jacuzzi was great after roaming the city. Note - you must prebook at reception, as there is limited capacity. Also, guests must pay to use it on the weekends. This is very disappointing since we paid so much for the hotel.

Overall a good experience, and we would stay there again.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We booked this hotel on the basis of the very good reviews it has received and the great location. We were not disappointed in any respect !! The hotel was beautiful - stylish, elegant , spotlessly clean, very comfy beds with good quality bed linen and lots of towels. Friendly, helpful, super smiley staff . We arrived much earlier than check in time - but no problem we checked in anyway and even were upgraded to a larger family suite. Everything is so pristine and clean !
Breakfasts were great with a very good selection- fresh fruit, yoghurts, cheeses, pastries, rolls,eggs and bacon. We had to return on an early flight so the hotel happily provided us with a bagged Breakfast to take away and even came outside to wave us off !!
The location is fantastic you can walk everywhere and it is so close to many restaurants ( great little sandwich shop dead opposite perfect for a late night snack / coffee /beer. Also very friendly there too )
Can't think of a single negative thing to say. we had a brilliant time and would return very willingly. Thankyou Hotel Lunetta. Great job !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

In an ideal part of Rome to explore & handy for further afield, away from main roads, situated in an area with cobbled streets, & many cafes & squares. We specifically enjoyed nearby L'Insulatata Ricca Ristorante Largo dei Chiavari, with varied menus for all tastes.

The Hotel Lunetta is historic, & tastefully modernised. Breakfast very good. Staff extremely helpful & friendly & conversed with much English.

Rooms a good size, comfortable & clean, but storage would be a bit cramped for two people.The street facing room noisy at night, room not facing street quiet.

Very happy stay & would like to go there again.

Room Tip: street noise if at the front,quiet at the back but not so interesting views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Excellent hotel, recently modernised. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide range of fruit, bread, pastries, cakes, cereal, yoghurt, cheese and cold meats. Plus scrambled egg and fired bacon, nice touch!

Hotel staff were all friendly and helpful, and all spoke excellent English.

The Hotel's location couldn't be better, just round the corner from Campo Di Fiori and within 30 minutes walk of the Coloseum and Vatican.

Only minor complaint was that the room was a bit warm.

Room Tip: We had room 305, which is in the loft with fantastic wood beams - bonus was it opened onto an intern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We booked the hotel & was not disappointed at all. The staff were very friendly & very welcoming & ensured we had a lovely time. On arrival they give you a map of the city pointing out historical locations so you do not miss anything, they also offered good restaurant advice.

The hotel itself was very contempory with beautiful light fittings & marble flooring throughout. We booked a deluxe room which was spacious & very clean, it included a mini bar, robes & slippers. We heard no noise from the hotel & slept very well each evening the beds were very comfortable.

Breakfast was good, plenty of choice & the latte was fabulous in the mornings, the staff were very attentive & ensured you had everything you required.

The only negative i would have was the breakfast/dining area was very small & some mornings it felt a little cramped getting in & out for food or drinks from your table. Also we had to share a breakfast table one morning (with a lovely couple i might add!!) but conversation is not my strong point in the mornings :)

The hotel is situated right in the middle of everything so is in the perfect position, it is also not on a main street so is quiet throughout the day & night. It was lovely on an evening strolling round the Piazzas taking in the atmosphere, knowing the hotel was so central was a real bonus.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, modern, central to everything & the staff can not do enough for you.. We would definately recommend this hotel & we would have no hesitation at all booking again, it was a fabulous experience.

Room Tip: Our room was on level 3, great if you like to sit out on the roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lunetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunetta

Address: Piazza del Paradiso, 68, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lunetta 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in early july 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant 4 ****L The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.Opened in early July 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant Boutique Hotel 4 ****L. The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.On the top floor the Roof Terrace Bar(open until Midnight during the summer) is the ideal place for relaxing moments sipping a drink and admire the spectacular view over the rooftops of Rome. In the morning, from 07.00 to 10.30 in the Breakfast room is served a generous Buffet with the choices of croissants, pastries and homemade cookies, natural fruit juices, as well as local meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs, bacon and specialty seasonal. Light Lunches or Dinner are served in the bar, or in the room through the Room Service. The Hotel Lunetta is located in the Historical Center of Rome near the lively Campo De'Fiori, a 30-minute walk from St. Peter's Basilica, 300 meters from Piazza Navona and a 12 minutes walk from the Pantheon and 20 minutes from the Spanish Steps.THE SPA Immersed in the extraordinary setting of the Theatre of Pompey, built in 55 BC in the ancient heart of the capital, comes the exclusive Spa of the Hotel Lunetta. An area of 300 square meters in which to relax and get in shape after a hike or a day's work.The Spa has an indoor swimming pool of 15 square meters with Jacuzzi and water blades for cervical muscles, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, chromo therapy, emotional shower, a wonderful spa suite for couples therapy and various booths for the more advanced treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lunetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lunetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.