We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The First Luxury Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The First Luxury Art Hotel to your Saves list
The First Luxury Art Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #24 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

this hotel was really excellent.very clean, the room spacious, comfortable, with all the facilities of a 5 star hotel, and the service was really superb.the personnel was fantastic, very polite and helpful to all our requests, and they knew very well their job.the hotel is located in the heart of room but it's very quiet, no noise at all! i wish i will go again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, Direttore generale at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma, but also for having taken the time to share with us your satisfaction.

We thank you for pointing out our high standard of services in all areas of the hotel.

We do our utmost to enchant our guests and we are glad to hear that we have achieved our aim.

We look forward to greeting you again, hoping that the future stores many other opportunities for you to stay with us.

Best regards,

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    80
    16
    5
    9
See reviews for
64
316
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Superbe accueil en ce soir de Noël 2012 par Dario et l'équipe du first luxury art hotel
Très bien situé, séjour réussi
Je recommande vivement cet hotel

Wonderful welcome in this late december 2012, specially Dario and all the team working That day at the first luxury art hotel
Very good location, successful stay
I sincerely recommand this hotel

Francois

Room Tip: The one with toproof jacuzzi .... What else... ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, Direttore generale at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous souhaitons vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de nous transmettre vos impressions suite à votre récent séjour à The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.

Nous sommes enchantés d’apprendre que vous avez passé un agréable moment.

En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous rencontrer lors de votre prochaine visite à Rome, nous vous prions d'agréer nos sincères salutations.

Giuseppe Falconieri
Directeur général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My sister and I just had a 15 hour flight to get to Rome for our 5 day stay. We where greeted by English speaking and the most accommodating staff available at the hotel. This hotel has to be one of the best in Rome not only for the welcoming and friendly staff but the hotel in its own right.
We had also booked a deluxe room but was upgraded upon check in to a Jr suite. It is situated perfectly and walking distance to most shopping Streets.There is nothing I could possibly fault this hotel on . I would certainly stay here when and if I should return to Rome .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, Direttore generale at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderfull comment regarding your recent visit at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.

Our daily main aim is to make our guests happy and we genuinely put a lot into it to provide the highest standard of services. We are most thankful to you for your kind words which are a true encouragement for the whole team.

On behalf of everyonel, we thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma in the nearer future.

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We find this hotel through Tripadvisor. And what a find it was for my wife, 2 kids and myself. The location is, in my view the very best in Rome. The hotel is a true boutique hotel and has a very modern yet warm feeling everywhere - it is an absolute pleasure to walk into the hotel lobby at the end of a great day walking the streets of Rome. In addition, the rooms are spotless, very comfortable with great, modern, warm interiors with the most comfortable beds in Italy.
The real differentiator, as is often the case, are the exceptional staff. They cared so much about our well being and did so in a way that shows their genuine concern for our enjoyment and comfort and could not do enough to personalize the experience. Each and every person we dealt with was exceptional (absolutely at the same level as a Four Seasons hotel for example) and the recommendations, which were clearly tailored for our preferences, were spot on.
I have stayed at the Eden Hotel and St Regis in Rome previously and without any hesitation, I would chose The First Luxury Art Hotel over those.
Congratulations to management on running a first rate hotel with absolutely world class staff. You are all completely attuned to what the 5 star traveler expects today and are exceeding those expectations. I will tell everybody I know to stay there when in Rome. In addition, I hope to return soon.
Thanks for contributing to a wonderful experience in beautiful Rome!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, Direttore generale at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the First Luxury Art Hotel Roma, but also for having taken the time to share with us your satisfaction.

We are happy that you found everything to your satisfaction. It is indeed our constant aim to make our guests feel at home and to render their stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. We were therefore delighted to learn that we succeeded in doing so, and that you enjoyed being here. Your kind words of appreciation were also passed on to the staff.

We look forward to greeting you again, hoping that the future stores many other opportunities for you to stay with us.

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a two night stay at this wonderful hotel.its in a great location- convenient for restaurants, shops and sights.this is by far one of the most personable and friendly stays we have experienced in a hotel.upon arrival we were introduced to the team and made to feel so welcome. Dario suggested options where to eat as it was Christmas Eve, and Veronica and her colleague behind the bar were so helpful with the history and culture of Rome. We will certainly be back. Marshall and sue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, Direttore generale at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, and that the service is the best you have ever had.

It is indeed our constant aim to make our guests feel at home and to render their stay as memorable and comfortable as possible.We were therefore delighted to learn that we succeeded in doing so, and that you enjoyed being here. Your kind words of appreciation were also passed on to the staff.

We look forward to greeting you again, hoping that the future stores many other opportunities for you to stay with us.

Kindest regards,

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband and I just came back from a 3 night/4 day vacation in Rome. We are delighted to have picked the First hotel for our stay. Although we booked a deluxe room, they upgraded us to a Jr. Suite. The suite was beautiful and had all the luxurious details you would want while on vacation. The King size bed with frette sheets was delightful and it was very thoughtful of them to leave us a note everyday to let us know what the weather would be like the next day. The wireless was free in the room and never dropped and you could enjoy the breakfast served in the restaurant our in the luxury of your suite.

All the staff on the premises were polite, informative and so friendly. The location of the hotel is a 10 min walk to all the best shopping and the Spanish steps. It is also walking distance to the Vatican, Colloseum and Pantheon. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, Direttore generale at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderfull comment regarding your recent visit at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the Hotel service and that we were able to meet your needs.

Our daily main aim is to make our guests happy and we genuinely put a lot into it to provide the highest standard of services.

On behalf of everyone at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma, we thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With regards,

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I chose this hotel after seeing it featured on a new Conde Nast list -- it is one of only two hotels in Rome noted. This being our first trip to Rome, I wanted a prime, safe location for our 8-day stay and the chic pictures and modern flair fit the bill. I booked our reservation on Expedia for two separate stays as we considered another location. After some confusion at check-in, we were especially grateful as they upgraded us to a gorgeous suite with a sitting room, terrace and beautiful marble bathroom. We were grateful to staff, especially Meriem, as she went above and beyond for us to make our visit exceptional. The hotel was within walking distance to prime shopping, the Vatican, the Borghese gardens and the Spanish Steps. Each day it was a comfort to return to the comfortable and modern hotel after seeing the city. I would recommend the hotel car from the airport to make the trip seamless.

Room Tip: The suite had two tvs, which was nice for watching the Olympics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, Direttore generale at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the First Luxury Art Hotel Roma and also for having taken the time to share your comments with your beautiful words of praise.

We are happy that you found everything to your satisfaction. It is indeed our constant aim to make our guests feel at home and to render their stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. We were therefore delighted to learn that we succeeded in doing so, and that you enjoyed being here. Your kind words of appreciation were also passed on to the staff.

We look forward to greeting you again, hoping that the future stores many other opportunities for you to stay with us.

Kindest regards,

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The First Luxury Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The First Luxury Art Hotel

Address: Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#82 Family Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The First Luxury Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five stars boutique hotel located in the historical center of Rome, a drop from the shopping streets and The Spanish Steps. The historic building dates back to the nineteenth century and has been completely renovated respecting the original architecture, redesigned with refined colors and natural materials bringing life to a modern class atmosphere. The First welcomes its guests to venture into the new concept of luxury lifestyle, with dedicated multi-lingual staff that will make your stay a memorable experience. Perfect match between culture and elegance, all 29 rooms and suites are provided with LED TV with cable sports and movie channels, minibar, iPod/iPhone docking stations, a selection of books and marble bathrooms. Each room is curated by a contemporary artist, just like a small art gallery, yours for a few days. Michelin star All'Oro restaurant offers guests and locals amazing creations by Chef Riccardo di Giacinto. On the sixth floor, enjoy the Rooftop Garden, with breath-taking views of rooftops of the Eternal city. The First is a smoke-free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The First Luxury Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1st Luxury Art Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The First Luxury Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.