We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our Roman Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome

Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome
Via Amerigo Vespucci 35, 00153 Rome, Italy (Testaccio)
+39 333 8479138
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$51*
and up
Ranked #2 of 146 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the Real Rome! Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome offers unique 4-hour food tasting & cultural walking tours in Rome's most delicious and historic neighborhoods. Get a taste of "life in Rome"- its fabulous cuisine, rich culture, treasured architecture, and cherished traditions. You will feel like a true local even if you don't speak the language because we take you to all best Roman specialty food shops, trattorias, markets, and cultural landmarks. Ten mouth-watering food tastings are included on every tour!Eating Italy Food Tours works in partnership with MILAVAGANDO Srl. All tickets are pre-purchased on our website.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our Roman Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a great food tour with a lovely group of people and Luna our fantastic guide she made the tour very fun and interesting. This tour was definitely the highlight of our trip to Rome. All the food was amazing. Great value for money, worth every penny. Would recommend anyone going to Rome you must do this tour. We would never have found any of the places on our own. Great to see a different side of Rome and not just all the tourist attractions. Thanks again for a fab tour!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,693
    98
    13
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must for food lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My fiance and I took the Eating Italy tour and had such an amazing experience. Our tour guide, Sarah, was phenomenal. She was so knowledgable about the city and the cuisine and did a great job explaining the history of some of Italy's most popular dishes.

During the four hour tour, we went to 9 places and tried about 12 different dishes from morning pastries to cheeses, pizza, balsalmic vinegar, tomatoes, pasta, gellato, etc. Everything we tried was wonderful. Make sure you come hungry as you will try a lot of food :-)

At the end of our tour, Sarah even gave us suggestions for great restaurants in Rome. We visited one of her suggestions (La Scala in Trastevere) and is was great.

So glad we took this tour! Definitely a must for any food lovers!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great day out & a must do in Rome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We went on this food tour without not really knowing what to expect as one of our party had booked this.
From the start Dominico & Sarah where very talkative and full of great information.
They took us to some great places to eat and we left wanting more.
We would recommend this to anyone as thought this was a real value for money tour.

Dom & Es Senger North Wales

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We did this tour last summer so my apologies for waiting to write until now. Our guide was fantastic and made the journey quite enjoyable. This is not just a food tour although if it was that would be good enough. You learn interesting history along the way and you do it in an area of Rome where the average tourist would not visit.

If you visit Rome you must gvie yourself the time to take this tour. Fantastic.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This tour is an excellent option for those who have been to Rome once or twice before and want to try something a bit different and see a traditional, working class area of Rome away from the most crowded of the tourist sites.

The tour is very well-planned: the number of stops was spot on, and we were always engaged - usually by eating....

Everything we tasted was fantastic, the gelato lesson was great, and the history woven in between the stops was very interesting.

Our guide was fantastic - so rest assured, Kate's mom: your daughter is an excellent tour guide!

I would highly recommend this tour. I think it's also a nice way to spend a morning for trans-Atlantic travelers who arrive at Fiumicino early in the morning and can't check in to their hotels until mid-afternoon.

Gerard/Nick
London

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome also viewed

 

Been to Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eating Italy Food Tours in Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.