We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, good value, but a few points that could be improved” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Feliz in Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Feliz in Roma to your Saves list
Feliz in Roma
Via di San Giovanni in Laterano 262, 00184 Rome, Italy (Monti)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #40 of 3,081 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice room, good value, but a few points that could be improved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This B&B was good, very good for the price, however there were a few disappointments with our stay which stop me giving the requested 5 stars.

The room itself (double) was spacious, clean and had all the necessary mod cons, lovely en suite, big bed and very quiet.

This is an italian B&B so brits be warned, the unless you like a sugar and chocolate themed snack for breakfast take it as breakfast not included! The 'breakfast' on offer consisted of pre-packed croissants, cakes and some jams. I understand that this is the italian style so accept that this was all that was offered but this did result in us having to go out for breakfast each morning of our stay, which was a shame. Also no kettle... which is normally a given in kitchens.

The location is ok, it is on the south side of the colosseum and about 5 mins walk from the nearest metro, so again, for the price it was good and not far from the centre of town.

I was very disappointed after reading the numerous reviews on TA not to meet any of the hosts during our 4 day stay. It would have been very helpful during our stay to have some interaction with the owners (as they sound lovely!). For the four days on our trip we had no contact with any other people at the B&B at all (other than when we arrived a lady provided our keys to us), and it even lead us to assume that we were the only people staying there!

We took advantage of the 40EURO airport transfer which was worth the money, and dropped us at our door. Well worth getting this as the public transport can be pick pocket heaven and taxi's very expensive - i always feel like they have a tourist rate far higher than what they charge locals!

Overall I enjoyed my stay in Rome. We normally book B&Bs as they are more personal than hotels but unfortunately I think this time around we would have been better off booking a hotel, if only for the comfort of knowing that people are living in the same building!

If you just need a room then I would recommend this B&B, the quality of the room itself was high. However if you are used to cooked breakfasts and your host wishing you good morning each day then perhaps look elsewhere for a more personal service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
124
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in Rome in October with our college aged daughter. We had the two bedroom suite. The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated -- a lovely blend of contemporary and antique decor with gleaming dark hardwood floors. We cannot say enough about the hospitality of the owners, Alberta and Francesco and their son, Frederico. Wow! They went far out of their way to help us out when we needed it. We felt that we met up with long lost friends. We cherish our memories of the time spent with them. The location was excellent. The owners arranged reasonably priced and reliable car service to the airport, gave us restaurant recommendations, provided detailed instructions on the metro and getting to the Vatican and offerred other excellent ideas. Staying at Feliz really made our time in Rome the fabulous experience that it was. What a gem!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Feliz in Roma is a 3 bedroom B&B run by the nicest woman in Rome. The rooms are simple, updated, safe and clean. The location can't be beat as it is just blocks from the Colloseum, bus and Metro. We took the Metro from the train station in Rome as we had come in by train from Florence. The station lands you right at the Colosseum, a bit of a haul at 900 meters, but we just had one small luggage each and walking is what you do in Europe. We took their car service back to the airport, very easy and affordable for two people at 40Euro. There was also tv in English and free wifi which is nice as we planned each day with TripAdvisor. We also couldn't have made it in Europe without the TripAdvisor City Guides! You download at home and then you don't need wifi to use. Great maps and really was invaluable to help us get around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalre, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had such a nice time in Rome. Feliz is a very nice B&B. Very clean, nice room, good beds. Location is very good. 10 min walk to Collosseum, 5 min to Basilica di San Giovanni in Laterano and buses to go to town. Also 5 min walk to Basilica San Clemente. We even walked to the Vatican in 45 minutes. Frederico gave us a lot of information for our visit and every single advice was a success! We definitely recommend this and will go back ourselves!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Fantastic BnB in safe central location. Stayed here in June with my 11 yr old son. Vey clean, comfy beds, air conditoned room. We walked everywhere around Rome from but is close to public transport. Roberta soon became our Mama in Rome. Let her be yours too! Would stay again and have recomended to friends in Australia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Feliz in Roma. The location so close to the Colosseum and other wondrful place near by as well as easy awalk to 2 metro stations as well as other transport. The room was wonderful too. Clean, modern and inviting, with a lovely kitenette for breakfast. We were in Rome for 3 days from 25th Sept and we were so happy with our choice of B&B, which we choice through recomendations on tripadvisor. Thanks everyone for your feedback it makes it so much easier to find the right place just like Feliz in Roma .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Feliz in Roma. The location is excellent, close to the Colosseum and and easy walk from other interesting neighborhoods such as the Pantheon. It is close to stops on both metro lines.

Alberta met us when we arrived our first day and gave us a rundown of things to see, marked on a map she gave us, plus had some restaurant recommendations. She also showed us how to use the espresso maker, etc., and later baked a cake which she shared with us. She's a very sweet woman. Federico booked us a transfer from the airport which I'd definitely recommend as it was very convenient and cheaper (or at least no more expensive than) just grabbing a cab at the airport and having to explain the location.

Room was quite nice, with a fair bit of space, AC, a nice tv, wireless, and nice bathroom. It provided great value for what we paid. Breakfast was packaged cakes/yogurt which worked well for days which we were in a rush and needed a bite to eat prior to going to the sites, but if you have time I'd probably recommend grabbing an espresso and pastry at a cafe.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Feliz in Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feliz in Roma

Address: Via di San Giovanni in Laterano 262, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 3,081 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feliz in Roma is a charming B&B. Al the rooms are newly redesigned and feature private bathroom, TV, Air Conditioning top quality mattresses with four pillows in different materials for some extra comfort. We are well known for our courtesy and cleanness. You will stay in a premium location in the center of historic Rome. 600 Meters from the Colosseum, 300 meters from San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica (the most important church after San Peter), electric bus to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain is 100 meters away, 2 different metro lines are in short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Feliz in Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feliz in Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.