We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You gotta stay here!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Feliz in Roma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Feliz in Roma to your Saves list
Feliz in Roma
Via di San Giovanni in Laterano 262, 00184 Rome, Italy (Monti)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #41 of 3,092 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“You gotta stay here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This B&B is gorgeous! It is modern, stylish and in a perfect location.
The lady at the B&B (the owner’s mother) is a lovely woman; she speaks a little English which made it very easy for us. She couldn’t do more to try and help us. Because they knew it was my Husband’s birthday surprise they left a little bottle of bubble in the bedroom for us which was a lovely thought, also some crisp snacks which went down well after our flight!
There is a lot of literature, books and leaflets available for you to use on your journeys. The fridge in the kitchen was stocked with water, fruit juices, yogurts etc. that we could help ourselves to, or if we preferred we could store our drinks in there which was very handy and saved us money on water.
The rooms are large and clean, the en-suite (which to me is the most important part) was so clean! The décor was beautiful and the towels were very nice and soft. But I have to say the best part was the bed! Oh my god.. I have never been on such a comfortable bed! So much so that when I got home I could not sleep because I did not have memory foam pillows! I cannot assure you they are at the top of my shopping list!
My partner and I do not drive; we are very active sporty people, so we always worry about where we should stay. However the location could not be much better, so close to the Colosseum, we also walked all the way up to the Vatican, we prefer walking because you get to see more sights and historic buildings, plus you soak up the atmosphere more than what you would on a sightseeing bus. But everything in Rome is a short metro away if you are not so keen on walking :o) There is a café a couple of doors away from the B&B, which is very handy! Restaurants serving traditional Italian Cuisine are all over the place, you won’t go hungry! Also there were lots of ice cream shops, mmmm!!
It was just perfect. A perfect long-weekend for my Husband’s birthday. I could not recommend this B&B enough.

Thank you for a superb time!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem pretty perfect to me! Any is a good choice! :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
125
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

In a busy city like Rome, Feliz in Roma is like an oasis. Beautifull styled room, designed with ellegance. Everything new and luxerious, and also very quiet. Breakfast ok, but without daily fresh bread (but I think thats common in Rome).
For the transfer from airport to B&B, use the private taxi they can reserve for you. Very easy and comfortable and only a little more expensive than the bus.
Hostess Alberta was very kind and gave us many ideas to spend our days, but when we would see all, we need to stay many days more...
Highly recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed there for 5 nights. I saw the picture in the website. But still the room is fatastic. It is clean, new and more beautiful than the pictures.It is in walking distance to several famous places. Rome is a nice place and if I go again in the future I think I will still book this one. And it is so good that I must share this experience with my friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in the Junior Suite with my wife and our 2 kids.
We loved the place. Both rooms were very nice and floated with light. Everything was extremely clean and new.
We found it very easy to just walk everywhere and visit the city. Also convenient to come back in the room for an afternoon rest (kids crash after half a day of walking)
We enjoyed to spend some time talking to the owners. They are extremely nice people, careful and accommodating. They even made us nice surprise for our anniversary.

On the way to the airport we used the transfer service that they recommended. It felt great to be treated like a VIP.

It was a great vacation and we recommend this B&B

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed for a night in the small suite, which was a pleasing blend of modern comfort and classic Roman architecture.

I was late arriving due to problems with the flight, and the proprietors really went out of their way to be thoughtful and spent time showing me their personal tips about what to do and where to go in the city on a short stay.

I particularly liked the sense that the rooms were independent and we could all get up and come in and out when we liked, and the easy sociability of the breakfast room in the morning. I have already recommended this place to friends and certainly hope to head back before long. The hospitality turned what could have been a stressful few days into a peaceful and uplifting start to my holiday. Thanks very much!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Feliz in Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feliz in Roma

Address: Via di San Giovanni in Laterano 262, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 3,092 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feliz in Roma is a charming B&B. Al the rooms are newly redesigned and feature private bathroom, TV, Air Conditioning top quality mattresses with four pillows in different materials for some extra comfort. We are well known for our courtesy and cleanness. You will stay in a premium location in the center of historic Rome. 600 Meters from the Colosseum, 300 meters from San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica (the most important church after San Peter), electric bus to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain is 100 meters away, 2 different metro lines are in short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Feliz in Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feliz in Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.