We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rome Airport Transportation

Rome Airport Transportation
Via Tuscolana 548, 00179 Rome, Italy
+39 06 9724 9617
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #178 of 593 Tours & Activities in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rome Airport Transportation: Is leader for tourism with the car rental services with driver and limousine rental in Rome. Transfers Rome Airport from Fiumicino and Ciampino. Transfers from Civitavecchia port to FCO.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW

Right on time, easy to find...couldn't have asked for anything to go smoother. The price was more than a cab, but worth the ease. It was also less expensive than the transport that our hotel offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
136 attraction reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

We used Rome Airport Transportation for a round-trip transfer from FCO to our small hotel in the Centro Storico. It was very easy to arrange online (with no pre-payment required). The drivers were prompt, professional, and drove safely. The vehicles were clean, comfortable Mercedes-Benz sedans. Why take a regular taxi when for the same price you can have this excellent door-to-door service? I highly recommend Rome Airport Transportation.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We visited Rome recently and scheduled an airport pickup with Rome Airport Transportation. The driver was right next to the luggage area when we reached, and helped us with our luggage. And he kept pointing out all the attractions as we drove to the center of Rome, which was very helpful to us later when we came to visit those places. We were leaving by train, and I reached out to Julia asking whether they would help us with a transfer to the train station - and within 15 minutes they responded and the reservation was done. Highly recommended and will happily use them for our next visit.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Super Transfer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We had arranged transportation service from the airport to our Hotel and our flight was over 2 hrs late arriving. Our driver was still waiting on us. He did speak very little English. But highly recommend this transfer service.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Spot on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We booked with them based on previous reviews, and we were not disappointed. We had some translation issues in the process (I should say that I had issues...), but we figured it out. Most important: they were there when they said they'd be there, the drivers were friendly and helpful, and there were no surprises. What more do you want? :-
)

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rome Airport Transportation also viewed

 

Been to Rome Airport Transportation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rome Airport Transportation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.