We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bruno's Followers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Food Tours of Rome

Food Tours of Rome
Via Paolo V 33, 00167 Rome, Italy (Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori)
+39 3470504208
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 146 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Food Tasting Tours of Rome and Cultural Walking Tours of Rome, Italy
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bruno's Followers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Four of my Gal Pals and I spent 10days in Tuscany with an overnight in Rome on our return. We just happened to find the listing for Food Tours of Rome while searching for an evening event. What good luck that was for us to be able to walk the back streets (historic) Rome visiting local food/wine shops and trattorias. In Brunos care, we felt safe, well wined and dined and went home with a little better understanding of local custom. An event not to be missed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    22
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotts Valley, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bruno was amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Bruno e` stato sorprendente!!! Bruno's food tour was the absolute best one that we had ever been on. He taught us so much history in addition to the fabulous food! We had 8 in our group in addition to other travelers and we all thought he was 5 stars plus!!! Definitely will do it again! Can't say enough about Bruno!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Great Evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I went on a Vatican Tour with Bruno and enjoyed it so much that we signed up for an evening Rome Wine and Food Tour with him. What a fantastic evening! We were part of a group of ten and walked around several different neighborhoods and ate in at least six different eateries. The food and drinks were excellent. Also wonderful was listening to Bruno's informative and fun commentary as we walked through beautiful little squares and fascinating and historical neighborhoods. We spent 12 days traveling all over Italy. When talking to friends about our trip we are always asked about our favorite activities and places. This tour with Bruno is always what we mention first! It was truly a major highlight of our trip! We would love to do it again sometime and bring friends with us.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Too much food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great tour. Bruno was an incredible guide using his trusty IPad to show pictures of the personalities he was describing and drawings of what buildings looked like centuries ago. Food was plentiful and tasty. But save room for the gelato. That second pizza after the pastry was just too many carbs.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
“Perfect way to see a new part of Rome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We would highly recommend taking this tour! It was our second time to Rome and we booked the tour for our last night. We should have booked it for an earlier time in our vacation as we would have loved to gone back to the places Bruno introduced us to during the tour. Speaking of Bruno, he is simply amazing! We learned something new at every stop and several places along the way. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely encourage others to go!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Tours of Rome also viewed

 

Been to Food Tours of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food Tours of Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.