We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Casa Rosa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CasaRosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added CasaRosa to your Saves list
CasaRosa
Piazza di Villa Fiorelli 12 | Block D Int. 2, 00182 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #630 of 2,885 Rome B&B and Inns
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
“Loved Casa Rosa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My boyfriend and here stayed here for about 6 days in late June, 2012. We found our room to be clean and well kept albeit small by Canadian standards (but seems to be the norm in Europe).

Marius is a fantastic host, and incredibly helpful. We had to catch a train at 6:10 am to Florence at Tiburtina station, Marius saw to it we had a taxi and even showed up at 5:15 am to be there just in case we had any issues (i.e. slept-in, or taxi didnt show).

For the price we paid, we were thrilled with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    9
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
28
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Last week I came back from Rome and I would like to recommend Casa Rosa. I have stayed there with my friends for six nights and I must admit it was great pleasure.

Our host was amazing. He gave us a lot of tips about Rome. Thanks to him we had opportunity to see many great places and we had no problems with finding them.

In terms of Casa Rosa, it was great place to stay. First of all is well situated. It is close to bus stop, metro and train station (easy to travel from/to airport). Area is great, full of restaurants and pubs. Room was very tidy and comfortable. Great value for money!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

It was our "home" in Rome for 4 days. We liked the location - it felt not touristy at all, more real.
Room: big room with separate washroom, small kitchen, wifi, TV.. Clean and nice.
Breakfast: Also nice, in the nearby cafe.
Host: Marius is very helpful and fun guy. Good luck to you buddy!

Transportation: buses (86 and 84) are not very reliable (it's not unheard of to wait for 30minutes), better take a walk to nearest subway - Re Di Roma.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We just come back from our holiday in Rome.We stayed in Casa Rosa for 4 night and i have to say it was lovely!Room was clean and comfortable..Area is very nice and we think very safe as well. It is close to bus stop,metro and train.If u would like you can walk to town as well! Marius is a very good host he knows everything about Rome and is very helpful with planning your stay and recommend us places where to go for good food, and see nice places!/Thank you for that Marius/ .I will definitely stay here again if i go to Rome and will recommend this place to all of my friends!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

First of all, one name: MARIUS !!! He is an excellent and helpful host who knows everything about Rome! He's got a perfect english accent (rare in Rome) and gave us incredible tips and advise that saved us a lot of time. We followed the 4 days plan that he made for us and everything went right and awesome!

About Casa Rosa, it was easy to find and near the bus stop and not far from the metro station. It is a very cosy, safe and quiet place, great value for money! We stayed at a double room that had everything we needed. It is easy to wet the floor during the shower but it's not a big deal. The free breakfast is in a restaurant next door and it's an awesome place even for lunch and dinner and the staff are very funny and polite.

We highly recommend Casa Rosa !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Fanastic value for money, close to the bus that takes you straight in to the centre of Rome. Marius is the best host, showed us how to make the most of our 2 days in Rome and he was spot on. Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Me and my partner stayed in the Casa Rosa for 3 nights in February, we were on a budget (we are students!) and it was a lovely stay.

Room
The room is very very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Not a huge room but is certainly more than adequate and you won't regret your choice if you pick this place! There is ample wardrobe space and has everything you would wish for including - tv, fridge, bathroom toiletries, towels etc


Location
Is in a lovely courtyard and the surrounding area is very nice too - I felt really safe whilst staying there. The location is easily accessible to all the major touristy attractions by public transport but if you are like us prefer to walk everywhere (you get a better feel for a place by walking!) the casa rosa is in a good spot to be able to do so. It is a bit of a walk to some places, but put on some good walking shoes and enjoy the Roman scenery :) But remember, public transport is easily available from right outside the hotel.


Overall
Breakfast was yummy and is included in the price. Fast Wi-Fi with no trouble connecting or anything like that.
Most importantly, Marius is what will make your lovely stay in Rome into an amazing one. I felt that Marius - the owner - treated us like old friends throughout our stay and was so incredibly helpful and lovely. We even text him when we got lost in the city and he replied right away and helped us. Things like that do make a massive difference to your holiday.


If you are considering staying here, do not hesitate and book right away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CasaRosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaRosa

Address: Piazza di Villa Fiorelli 12 | Block D Int. 2, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #630 of 2,885 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very cosy small Guest House right next to San Giovanni (In Lutheran ) metro line A, 3 stops from the main station Termini.The "Casa Rosa" it's situated in a very convenient area ; Villa Fiorelli is famous for the local quiet area and on the other hand offering a lot of choices between Restaurant, Pubs, Pizzerias, Discos, Pedestrian streets and a big beautiful park to chill after a long day in the Eternal City.Situata in una graziosa zona residenziale di Roma, Casa Rosa sorge nelle immediate vicinanze del Parco Villa Fiorelli e a 5 minuti a piedi dalla stazione ferroviaria Tuscolana, punto di partenza dei treni diretti all'aeroporto di Fiumicino. Le camere sono climatizzate e provviste di connessione internet wireless gratuita.Le sistemazioni sono ubicate al pian terreno e si affacciano sul cortile interno del palazzo. Sono dotate di TV, minibar e bagno privato con pantofole, asciugacapelli e articoli da bagno.Per la colazione riceverete un buono da consumare in un bar locale. Se viaggiate in auto, potrete usufruire di sconti in un garage sito nelle vicinanze.Casa Rosa Roma è posta a 5 minuti a piedi dal locale di musica popolare e fulcro della vita notturna, il Circolo degli Artisti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your CasaRosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaRosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.