We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay - friendly, welcoming and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cardilli Luxury Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cardilli Luxury Rooms to your Saves list
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
Via Milano, 49, 00184 Rome, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing stay - friendly, welcoming and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in April and we couldnt have hoped for any more from our accomodation. When we arrived we were picked up from the airport by a Mercedes, orgainsied by the owner Gianluca, such a lovely and stress free way to begin the trip.The rooms were gorgeously decorated, fabulous shower and bed. The breakfast was delicious.Gianluca himself was great, he went through a whole map of Rome with us pointing out everything from tourist attractions to gelatto shops, his advice was honestly invaluable. The restaurants that he recommeded were particularly good. The rooms are located perfectly, within walking distance of most of the tourist attractions. I would sreiously recommend emailing in advance of your stay and letting Gianluca know your intended plans as he can really help to sort out tickets for the Vatican city, the villa Borghese etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
81
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the start of our holiday. Gianluca had arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport - which went very smoothly and worked well as the driver knew exactly where to go (we would have struggled to find Cardilli ourselves in an anonymous looking residential building). At first, we thought that the location wasn't great, but quickly realised that it was perfectly located in a quiet district within easy walking distance of both the Forum and the Trevi Fountain, and was surrounded by great restaurants. Gianluca was very friendly and welcoming and recommended a great restaurant for our first evening. The room itself was lovely, large and clean. The bathroom was modern and clean. It had some minor plumbing glitches - nothing that worried us much though. Overall, this was very much more comfortable, welcoming and better value than standard hotels in Rome. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My wife located and booked our stay at Cardilli and I would never stay anywhere else. Gianluca was amazing and he gave us great guidance and advice as our time was limited to a few days. The location is great for accessing all of Rome and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Thanks again Gianluca for everything!

Jason & Mallory (From Michigan, USA)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were on our honeymoon tour of Italy and Cardilli Luxury Rooms was our first stop and we loved loved it! Gianlucca was so friendly and helpful, as all the other reviews say he gave great advice about where to go and helped us book tickets etc. The hotel itself is in a great location, 5 mins from Trevi Fountain and a short walk to all the other sights of Rome. Our room was big, clean and was very atmospheric in the old buidling, the list in particular was lovely, so old and original. The bathroom was clean and spacious, with a good shower and room for two! Quite noisy with the windows open but excellent double glazing so all the noise vanished when you wanted to sleep. Great breakfast at the time you request, served in the communal hall area. Plenty to eat and Gianlucca does his best to tailor it to your specific requests. You can come and go as you please, any time of day or night. Great hotel that we would reccommend to anyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Cardilli Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you again to choose my little B&B for a such important moment of your life! It was a pleasure to have you as my guests! Thanks to all my beautiful guests (as you are) I always try to do my best and never stop to do it better! Hope to see you again here in Rome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband & I stayed at Cardilli Luxury Rooms May 12th through May 15th. Gianluca was such a wonderful host. He made sure everything was to our liking at all times. We stayed in the room with the Jacuzzi bath tub. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Everything was in walking distance. The map he gave us to the city was very easy to use. This is not like a hotel, there is not someone sitting at a reception desk all day and all night. Personally, I like it that way because when we came back to the B&B each night, it felt like we were coming back to our own apartment. We really loved our stay and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We spent four days at this lovely place for our wedding anniversary. It is in the center of Rome. The room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was delicious. The best thing about Cardilli Luxury Rooms is that all the sites are within walking distance. No need to take the subway or bus.
At that time, i-phone 4S had already been launched in Rome. We did not listen to Gianluca and made a crazy thing; went to a shopping mall by train, bus, walk which is really out of Rome to buy the new i phone :) Of course we could not find it, it was sold out. The next day we found it in a T Mobile shop, there was only one white i phone 4s and Gianluca was buying it as a present for her girl friend by chance :))) Gianluca is such a kind and helpful guy that he gave the i phone he bought to me and waited the T mobile shop to bring one more I phone... Thanks for everything Gianluca!
I hope we can come back again!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I did a lot of research before booking and am glad I did. The location was perfect, we only used the underground (10 min walk) to get to the Vatican (5 stops) but walked back - The Cardilli is so central. Gianluca was the PEFECT host, extremely helpful and friendly. When we arrived Gianluca advised us on the sites and planned out a route for us on a map and asked if there was anything else he could help us with even 'what time would you like your breakfast?' which was plentiful and fresh.. The room was clean and a good size, there was plenty of hot water in the shower. Gianluca helped us with a problem with our Vatican tickets and also brought his laptop in so we could check in on line.and had the boarding passes faxed to us. I cannot fault this accommodation and would highly recommend the Cardilli. Thank you Gianluca for helping us to make our trip and stay in Rome so wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cardilli Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardilli Luxury Rooms

Address: Via Milano, 49, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cardilli Luxury Rooms is located in Rome's central via Milano, near the shops of Via Nazionale, the Opera House, the Colosseum and Fontana di Trevi. This stylish b&b is on the 3rd floor of a historic noble building.The Cardilli offers spacious rooms with antique furniture and parquet floors. Each room comes with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, and LED TV, minibar, and some rooms feature a jacuzzi.Breakfast is served in a great hall, with TV and radio. Guests receive the keys to the building and the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cardilli Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cardilli Luxury Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.