We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and relaxing location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Re Art B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Re Art B&B to your Saves list
Re Art B&B
moliere | 67, 00142 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,118 of 3,079 Rome B&B and Inns
Seoul
1 review
“Very nice and relaxing location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed at the B&B with my wife and we were very happy with everything. It is not in the center of Rome but the location is in a nice area. Also, the rooms are large, clean and affordable and there is a small terrace garden ideal for unwinding after exploring Rome for a day. Georgio is also a very helpful host and was always very happy to answer our questions.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
17
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Outside of Rome, but very easy to find. We loved our location and Giorgio was a wonderful host! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

very nice host and great place! it was easy to find, about 10- 15 min from the center, nice area, very clean rooms and great shower. the place also has a very nice garden which we enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Had the most amazing time in Rome partly due to the fact my friends and I stayed at Art B&B. It was super cheap and was only a 10 minute bus/subway drive to the Colosseum and all the major tourist attractions. Georgio made us feel like home even though we were traveling from Canada. He gave us directions to wherever we wanted to go. He went over and beyond to make us feel welcome. I am already planning my next trip back to Italy and will be definitely staying at Art B&B again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We were very satisfied with Re Art B&B. Giorgio was a lovely person and very eager to help us see as much as possible in the little time we had. He had lots of brochures with ideas of what to do & see while in Rome, Wi-fi was great and a computer on site, breakfast, large lounge room to use and the rooms were very clean and neat. Definitely check this out if you are traveling to Rome.

Room Tip: We stayed in the
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Re Art B&B was totally worth while. The rooms were beautifully furnished. There was access to internet and nice living and dinning rooms to hang out in. The breakfast was delicious and our host Giorgio supplied all the maps and was a great help with organising bookings and giving all the insider tips about Rome. We will definitely stay there again next time we pass through.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Loved it!

Giorgio welcomed us with a smile. And offered us a drink.

The house is very nice, it is clean and tidy. It comprising a beautiful living area with a television and several comfortable coaches, a garden to sit and enjoy the Italian climate, and not to mention a dining area where Giorgio prepares a daily breakfast buffet.

And we loved the impressive bedroom: quiet and big. And it has a big clean shower.

We felt that Re Art B&B was operated more like a professional hotel. It was the small details the counted. For example, Giorgio placed clean towels and soaps on the bed like is done at a 4+ star hotel.

The only negative aspect about Re Art B&B is that is far away (20 - 30 minute by public transportation) from Rome's centre. On the other hand this could be seen as a positive aspect, you could relax in a quieter area of the city and eat at more local restaurants.

Recommended, Giorgio is a good business man.

-Dan

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Re Art B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Re Art B&B

Address: moliere | 67, 00142 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,118 of 3,079 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
visiting Rome is always a unique and exciting experience, staying at the Re Art bed & breakfast, make your stay very special. The care and attention dedicated to the needs of our guests will make you feel pampered and as if you were at home. If you need to stay in the Eternal City for vacation, study or work, at the Re Art B & B, you'll find the right familiar relax. Our passion for art encouraged us to give a touch of color to the rooms of the Re Art B & B by furnishing it with contemporary paintings created by young European artists. Like magic, you will find yourself as immersed in an art exhibition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Re Art B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Re Art B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.