We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastiest pizza on our trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forno Campo de' Fiori

Forno Campo de' Fiori
Campo de' Fiori, 22, 00186 Rome, Italy
+39 06.68806662
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 8,759 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tastiest pizza on our trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This has to be the best pizza we had in Rome! Right next to Campo De Fiori, this place is an absolute gem. Opens in the morning, closes at 2ish and then opens back from 4:45 t0 7ish in the evening. We went for lunch. Please keep in mind that it is CLOSED on the weekends. They don't mention it anywhere, which was disappointing, since we wend to the area again just for the restaurant. A simple sign which says "CLOSED ON SATURDAYS AND SUNDAYS", would be great guys!!!! That is the only reason why I'm giving this a 4. Otherwise a 5/5 place for me. Another tip - the pizzas are sold by weight, and buy the fresh ones if you plan to have these right away, otherwise you might have to eat cold pizzas, which taste great, but the fresh ones are awesome!!! Totally worth it and light on the pocket! We will come here soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    226
    53
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
AUH
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A must visit .. stay close and start each day here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a great place to be near in Rome; not as sophisticated as the places near Piazza Navona but this is real Rome. Start the day there by walking over and grabbing a coffee and pastry at one of the many places that open early; go back to the room, feed your family or friends, get the brownie points and head out for the day starting out by going back too the square and buying fabulous fresh, tasty fruits (its a great fruit market in the morning). On the weekends there was a vendor there selling pomegranate juice freshly squeezed in front of us - wonderful. Head out for your day and return later at night watching the market wind up with children able to play quietly in the square. Later at night come back; buy a bottle of vino (or two) from the several bottle shops in the square and have a good value meal watching the street entertainers. My 3 year old and 14 year olds had a ball. SO did the parents.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

When visiting Campo di Fiori , you have to try the zucchini pizza Bianca . Ask the server to warm your piece and eat outside . There are no places to sit but the Flavour is unforgettable !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pizza, Biscotti, Artisan Breads, Dolci.. you name it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The heaven of Italian baking. In the heart of the city. Roman Pizza is great. I enjoyed their fresh warm pistachio biscotti

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Assolutamente eccellente”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Best "pizza al taglio" in town.
All flavour directions are thin, crisp and to die for!
Queue up, select what you want, pay and enjoy your pizza in a quite corner in Campo de Fiori or in Piazza Farnese.
To find it, just check were the longest queue is.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forno Campo de' Fiori also viewed

 

Been to Forno Campo de' Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forno Campo de' Fiori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.