We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy pizza Batman” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forno Campo de' Fiori

Forno Campo de' Fiori
Campo de' Fiori, 22, 00186 Rome, Italy
+39 06.68806662
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 8,697 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Holy pizza Batman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

You know there is just something really great about a simple crisp fiery slice. I had a pizza with cheese basil and tomatoes very simple but amazingly good. Prices were so good we grabbed a couple slices to go while we hoofed it around Rome. Even if you've had wood fired pizza there really isn't anything like an amazingly good Italian fresh yeasty dough pizza. Check it out, seriously.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    225
    53
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Geat fresh pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My hubby and I ate here for lunch a couple of days. The pizza taste fresh, light and well seasoned. I like how you can tell them how big of a piece you want. It can get busy and there really is not a place to sit. We had to wait in line during lunch but the wait was never more then 10 minutes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Top Contributor
770 reviews 770 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 207 cities Reviews in 207 cities
382 helpful votes 382 helpful votes
“Great lunch and reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

On our day tour of Rome, we told our tour guide that we wanted a quick lunch so we could get around to see some other sites in the afternoon. He took us to Forno Campo de' Fiori where each of the four of us got a sandwich and a drink for a total of under twenty euros. We walked around the Campo de' Fiorii looking at the market offerings as we ate our sandwiches. My sandwich was the best one I had on our trip to Italy. The bread was very crisp and the meat was delicious. The price was very reasonable. I really enjoyed our lunch and our visit to Campo de' Fiori.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellant food with Excellent Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I think this is by far the cheapest pizza i ever had in ROme. There are a few selection of pizza to choose from and the price are charged by their weigh. I paid for around 2 euro for 2 pieces of pizza and it was good as the pizza are freshly baked everyday everytime. Please be noted that they will closed from 2:30pm-4:45pm so be there earlier or later so you could have more pizza selection!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Some of the Best Pizza in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We loved the pizza, it was a mob scene filled with locals and tourists. Their English was a bit limited but we managed just fine. Although the pizza is weighed to detemine the price we found it to be very reasonable and absolutely delicious. Many choices abound, one surely will fit the bill as pizza is their specialty...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forno Campo de' Fiori also viewed

 

Been to Forno Campo de' Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forno Campo de' Fiori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.