We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deko did not disappoint!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Deko Rome to your Saves list
Deko Rome
Via Toscana,1, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
Redbourn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Deko did not disappoint!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I choose Deko Rome based on the already fabulous reviews on Trip Advisor back in April. My enquiry was answered so promptly with such warmth I knew I had made the right choice. Right from the start, over e-mail, nothing was too much trouble and Marco helped us choose tours and restaurants and booked them for us before we even arrived!!
On arrival Serena presented us with a map that had every site, restaurant, bar and ice cream parlour worth visiting and every one we got to was great.
The hotel is in a really lovely area and the rooms are bright and contemporary, complete with Wi-Fi and iPad. The breakfast each morning is fresh and there is plenty of it. It is a really lovely place to stay.
Out visit was made so special and seamless and we made the most of every minute and all because of Marco and Serena's care and attention, and I would highly recommend Deko Room for any visitor. We hope very much to be back one day.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    22
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
69
344
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this is not an hotel for the shy, introverted traveller - Serena and Marco are ever-present and totally amazing hosts - one either appreciates this, or not: we did!

we had the smallest room in the hotel, and Marco did warn me of this when I made our booking - we were travelling with 4 large suitcase, 3 pieces of hand luggage, and 2 cabin roller bags (..and a partridge in a pear tree!), so we had to impose upon Marco to store some of our luggage in their room, which he did without any complaint at all

despite the cramped living conditions, the bedroom was comfortable, and the bathroom well-designed

the hotel is very well-located, although not as close to the Spanish Steps as advertised

there are excellent restaurants within 5 minutes' walk and the area is safe for evening strolls

I must mention that I was very impressed by Marco's integrity - the airport/port transfers and daily limousine bookings made through him were significantly cheaper than via online agencies

this is a very honourable couple who deserve every success that comes their way

Room Tip: try to book early in order to secure a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

excellentent........ stay,tranquility,cleantness ,it,s a beautiful hotel equivalet five stars.........very professional service too. thank you very much i will reccomand it to everyzone in london.....

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not everyone is looking for the same experience when traveling but, if the experience you are looking for is to have a reasonable amount of space for a great price and feel like you are visiting friends in Rome, this is the place to go. I wouldn't just recommend this place to people who are interested in going to Rome. If you were interested in visiting anywhere in Europe, Marco and Serena make this a very special experience. It started with a sit down to discuss the city and attractions over a welcome cocktail followed by fantastic restaurant recommendations based on taste price and location. All over a nice cocktail. In fact, there was basically bottomless Prosecco through our entire 5 day trip. From there they booked and reserved everything for us at a moments notice. We got into the Borghese Gallery, a fantastic cooking class, and an "off the beaten path" tour under the Colosseum all based on recommendations of the 2. There wasn't a single slip up or situation that our expectation weren't exceeded. This was the last of 4 hotels we stayed in for our most recent visit to Italy and while the other 3 hotels were great, our experience at Deko Rome was Surreal. They should really start a chain... seriously.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite and it was twice as much room for less money than any other place we could fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel on the recommendations on Tripadvisor. Thank you, wonderful hosts, always someone to welcome one "home" with a welcoming drink at hand. I arrived at 10pm and Marco was waiting to welcome me, pity It was such a rush visit 2 nights in transit to Bologna. Central station 8 minutes by taxi. Restaurant recommendations were excellent, around the corner from hotel. Continental breakfast good. Spotlessly clean, good nights sleep. Definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Truly the best I have ever stayed in. I now want all my friends and family to travel here and experience the break of a lifetime we had here. Late September with my mum, sister and best friend for my 40th birthday treat away and the memories we have of the stay will be with us forever. Serena and Marco should be teaching master classes to everyone in the hospitality business. Immaculately clean rooms, my friend is a housekeeping manager in a top hotel and she could not fault it. Excellent breakfast with a very personable service. The fridge stocked everyday and an iPad in each room. Macro and Serena treated us like their own family and offered us assistance in anything we needed. Positioned next to a police station, opposite the american embassy and surrounded by quiet streets we slept in the quietest room on the most comfortable beds. The bathrooms are modern and all the furniture is extremely well thought out to provide you with everything you need during your stay. Following a recommendation from Marco and Serena we had one of the tastiest meals ever at "Il Fellini " the local restaurant and loved it so much we returned the following evening. I have stayed in some truly top hotels but I cannot recommend this one enough. If we were to go back tomorrow we would be staying here again. Many thanks to Serena and Marco for giving us such great memories that will last a lifetime I'm sure. Much love to you both, Vicki ( Shash, Karen and Wilai) xxxx

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinville, New Jersey, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If everyone in the hospitality business treated people like Marco and Serena do, it would be a tough decision where to stay. I have stayed at many places and never have received treatment like we did from them. By the time you leave, you feel like they are your best friends. Any other place you go after this will not compare. The rooms are nice and clean. They give you an ipad in the room to use, the TV has whatever channels you want (in English if you want) and there are complimentary beverages in the mini-fridge that they restock every day. They will tell you everything you need to know from booking sight-seeing tours to where to eat to arranging taxi's and making reservations for you. You can just relax and enjoy! We walked almost everywhere from the hotel, the furthest being about 30 minutes but public transportation and taxis are available right outside of the hotel if you don't like walking. The breakfasts were amazing and whether you slept in or got out early they would accommodate. They truly know how to take care of their customers. This place is worth every penny and it is not expensive if you compare other high-end places in Rome.

Room Tip: As far as we could tell, all rooms were good. There was a glass divider between the rooms and entra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Address: Via Toscana,1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#4 Business Hotel in Rome
#121 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deko Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.