We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Deko Rome to your Saves list
Deko Rome
Via Toscana,1, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10 % OFF
Ranked #2 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Salem, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Deko Rome about a year for our first 4 nights in Italy of a 35 day trip. Our initial impression of Rome and Italy couldn't have been more pleasant. Marco and Serena couldn't have been more helpful! The breakfasts were fantastic and more than we were use to or could eat. The local restaurant recommendations and last minute reservations by Marco were just wonderful. The accommodations at Deko are superb for a boutique hotel. All the regular rooms are equally satisfying, but if you need a larger space, the 2 larger rooms need to be booked early. When asked several months in advance of our stay, Marco also recommended a private guide that we used for 3 days in Rome. She is not listed on any web site, but turned out to be the best guide of many we used on our entire trip. Although it has been a year since we visited Rome, I would highly recommend Deko Rome. We travel a lot and stay in Hotels from $200 to $800 a night and for the nightly rate at Deko, it is a very good value.

Room Tip: Book several months ahead! If you plan on using a private guide, Marco has the perfect one! All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    25
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
363
23
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here with my husband as part of our honeymoon; on the way from our wedding in Verona to a longer stay in Sorrento. We stayed for two nights and wished it was more. So much so that we booked another night here on the way back up from Sorrento, we were flying from Rome anyway. We had left the final night free and were going to look for somewhere else to stay before out flight home....nowhere could have been better than Deko in my opinion.

We arrived after a long train journey down and Marco sat us down with a drink and a full explanation of where was best to go in the city in the limited time that we were there. Nothing was too much for Marco or Serena...restaurant bookings, taxi or airport transfer bookings, recommendations for the best public transport or walking routes to get anywhere. They really helped us to make the most of our time in the city.

Our room was stunning (both on the way to Sorrento and on the way back - we stayed in two different rooms) - tastefully decorated, clean, modern with a retro/vintage feel and truly had the boutique feel. So many B&Bs say they are boutique but do not have that feel - this does. It is also situated in an elegant building and a good neighbourhood. The walk to the metro is about ten minutes but this isn't a problem...if you're coming to Rome you need to expect to do a lot of walking anyway!

Breakfast was delicious and substantial - enough to set you up for a busy day sightseeing. The restaurant recommendations were also spot on - Marco and Serena knew where to recommend depending on the type of cuisine and night we wanted.

We were delighted with our find and I expect that before long bookings will need to be made way in advance due to demand!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at deko as I asked my girlfriend to marry me. I was given the most fantastic place to pop the question from Marco. It blew us away when we saw the location and what a memory that we will never forget. The hosts are genuine people and don't try and rip you off like most people in Rome. They offer advise on the best places to eat and drink which is great when you have limited time.

I can honestly say it's like staying with friends. We are looking at getting married in Italy next year and are looking forward to staying here again at the end of our honey moon. Don't hesitate just book with a gorgeous intimate hotel with beautiful people. Andy and Stacey

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of August. Marco & Serena are the owners and they are wonderful. Serena found out I was gluten intolerant when we checked in and she went out and got me gluten free bread, cookies & biscotti for breakfast the next morning. She also sat us down with a map as soon as we arrived to familiarize us with Rome & the best restaurant suggestions in the different areas. The rooms are spotless and the ac works great (which was handy in +40 degree heat). The hotel is in a very safe area, close to the American embassy, and is easy to get to public transportation. There are also some nice restaurants within walking distance as well. If we return to Rome we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights over the Bank Holiday weekend - what fantastic service provided by Marco and Serena. Marco was very helpful even before we arrived as he had sent us various e/mail links and addresses to allow us to book tours in advance of our stay. We booked a visit to the Villa Borghese, an excellent guided tour of The Vatican (including the museums and St Peter's) and an "underground" guided tour of the Colosseum - all easily arranged and reasonably priced. We enjoyed a glass of prosecco with Marco upon arrival, when he spent time finding out what we wanted to do and see in Rome. He provided us with a map and marked all the main sites of interest (including an ice-cream shop selling 150 different flavours) - as well as recommending various places to eat during our stay. We ate at restaurants that we would never have known about from a guide book - and he even booked a table for us at three of the restaurants. Breakfasts were great, the ipad mini provided in the room was a nice feature, we met other guests at the Hotel - and best of all, we enjoyed Marco's company upon our return to the Hotel each afternoon. Deko provides a level of service that is sadly not available at most establishments. Just book it - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This one of the best places to stay in Rome. I loved the breakfast and the amazing people trying the best to give customer service at its best considering the fact that there was a giant strike in Rome the days i was there. I strongly suggest to take advantage of their late checkout facility and also their shuttle bus service to the airport. Its a bit expenssive but very time accurate ! Thank you guys see you soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I were lucky enough to stay here in early August of 2013. I read the reviews on the hotel and everyone seemed to rave about Deko, so I booked it. Even the best reviews here (including mine) don't do this hotel justice. The hosts, Marco and Serena, are knowledgeable and professional while remaining utterly warm and friendly. They made our first trip to Rome as easy and enjoyable as it could have been by suggesting restaurants, sites, bars and coffee houses that were the best the city had to offer. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else when I go back. Do yourself a favor and book a room here when you're heading to Rome. You will definitely not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Address: Via Toscana,1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#12 Business Hotel in Rome
#101 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deko Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.