We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deko Rome

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Deko Rome to your Saves list
Deko Rome
Via Toscana,1, 00187 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10 % OFF
Ranked #2 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
USA
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I were fortunate to stay at Deko Rome this past May. Please note this is a very small hotel (six rooms) owned by two people that work there so similar to a bed and breakfast. Deko Rome is located in the Via Venetto area and a very peaceful part of Rome.

The room we stayed in was beautiful with a modern flair. Amenities included an Apple Ipad,free wi-fi, a television that translates to various languages and a complimentary mini-fridge filled daily with various beverages, snacks and treats.

The BEST part of this hotel is the service we received from Marco, Serena and Monica. When we arrived, we were greeted by Marco who immediately poured my husband a glass of wine and made a delicious rum punch for me. Marco then went through a map of Rome with us, highlighting both sites and restaurants. His advise is "spot on" including how to get around Rome. Serena and Monica greeted us in the morning with a wonderful breakfast which included more food than we could eat; Cappuccino, juices, croissants, cereal, milk, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, meats and cheeses.

In our two week stay in Italy, we were able to travel all over and by far, Deko Rome had the best service and personal touches that made it a place I will never forget. Grazie Marco, Serena and Monica for your hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    25
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
363
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

From when we walked inside till when we checked out we had a great time, Marco and Serena made us very welcoming and recommended us all the best place to go in the city, places that we would never found by ourselves!! The room was great, very modern and clean with an I Pad in every rooms, clean and very comfortable!! Breakfast was great, we couldn't finish it every morning, too much!! When in Rome you have to stay at Deko Rome if you want experience the city as a local and if you like to feel as a friend!! Perfect hospitality only at Deko Rome!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night, I wish it was longer! Serena greeted us at the foot of the stairs and helped us up with our luggage. She had a bright smile and was so sweet. She sat us down to give us a map and explain where to go and what to eat. This map was so important for our trip since it was our first time in Rome. This is a small hotel, but very safe and clean. We had a good size room that was clean and comfortable. They even offer free wifi! :) The location was great, nice and quiet. It was a short walk to the Borghese Park, Spanish Steps, Via Corso and many restaurants. The breakfast was good and very hearty. We had like 2 courses, first cereal and then bread with cheese and meat, delicious! Oh and complimentary mini bar, for some refreshments. Thank you again Serena and Marco!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

W stayed at this hotel and the reviews are right... Location is good, rooms are modern and clean and hosts are friendly.
However, it is not as amazing as the reviews make out... It is a very very small hotel and breakfast is served on one of two tables with the hosts overlooking you. They are very pleasant and friendly, wanting to talk to you and offer advice, but we just wanted to eat in peace so we rushed a croissant down each morning and disappeared. The hotel is also a bit noisy due to the close proximity of the rooms.
The hotel is really nice all in all, but we went expecting something really spectacular due to the top rating on this site, and we were just left a bit flat...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed five nights a couple of weeks ago after reading all of the positive reviews. I can only reiterate hwat others have written, from the welcome glass of wine, excellent local advice, great breakfasts, the list goes on. Serena and Marco with the help of the young girl from Romania (sorry didn't get the name) provide an oasis of calm in a hectic city. We hope to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethesda, maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at the Deko Rome for only one night, while on a brief stay before leaving Italy after a tour. We chose it because of its trip advisor rating and the rating was definitely accurate. The hotel is upstairs in a building occupied by other apartments and offices, in a quiet neighborhood near the Villa Borghese. The hosts are extremely eager to please and everything is immaculate. Excellent shower! And the price is right!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The previous reviews of this Bed and Breakfast set very high expectations. They were met! We are experienced travelers but Rome can be overwhelming since there are so many choices for everything you could want to do. The host and hostess of this "hotel" are incredibly helpful and on the mark. Breakfast is very nice but I wish they would buy a toaster to make real toast in the morning. The rooms are comfortable if not lavish. The location is really nice with the US embassy around the corner and very good bus service making up for the lack of subway service although it is a short walk to the station. Marco can tell you about the busses which are cheap tourist rides besides good transportation. Modestly priced compared to many lesser properties in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deko Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deko Rome

Address: Via Toscana,1, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rome
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#11 Business Hotel in Rome
#113 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Deko Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deko Rome Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deko Rome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.