We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. The staff are so nice and will help you with anything. Location is on the heart of it all too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Campo De' Fiori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Campo De' Fiori to your Saves list
Hotel Campo De' Fiori
Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic. The staff are so nice and will help you with anything. Location is on the heart of it all too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We had one of the small apartments located across from the square and it was clean spacious and quiet. The staff recommended a private guide and although it is a bit pricy it was well worth it for the Colosseum and the Forum - not only do you skip the lines but our guide was very knowledgable and we would have walked right by some things had she mot pointed them out.
The staff were very nice and friendly and helped us with many questions, directions and even helped me change my train tickets. We would for stay here again, in fact we wouldn't even consider looking elsewhere!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Hotel Campo De' Fiori, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
I have noticed that you stayed in one of our apartments with a view of the famous Campo de’ Fiori Square. Although being with a view and seeing the where it’s all at, you did sleep well and this confirms that our sound proof windows work not well but excellently!
“one of the small apartments located across from the square and it was clean spacious and quiet.”
Our staff suggests to all of our guests to profit from the private tours offered because this is as you indicate, yes a time saver skipping all lines, but it is also a cultural situation which will enrichen you internally and this you will bring it with you for the rest of your days. This is a vacation that all should take!
“The staff recommended a private guide and although it is a bit pricy it was well worth it for the Colosseum and the Forum - not only do you skip the lines but our guide was very knowledgable and we would have walked right by some things had she mot pointed them out.”
Referring that you would return and stay with us in Rome is the biggest complement our guests can make.
“We would for stay here again, in fact we wouldn't even consider looking elsewhere!”
Thanking you once again,
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,134
    278
    61
    27
    20
See reviews for
351
853
43
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed twice at this lovely hotel and now consider it to be 'our hotel in Rome'. We've stayed in many different hotels in various Rome neighborhoods, and the Hotel Campo Di Fiori is by far the best. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Several times they have assisted us with cars, tickets, schedules, restaurants, and more. The decor of the rooms is tasteful and luxurious. Important for summer visits, each room has individual A/C controls with excellent function. The hotel is soundproofed to the max -- completely silent and you'd never know about the activity nearby from the market, shops, restaurants, and outdoor cafes. It's so easy to get anywhere from the hotel. Bus and tram stops, a taxi stand, and tourist bus stops are within steps. We are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Hotel Campo De' Fiori, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,
you are repeat guests being this the third time with us and you have still the same opinion that you had when you stayed with us the first time. The only thing is that now we are considered by you,
“stayed twice at this lovely hotel and now consider it to be 'our hotel in Rome'.”
As you refer our hotel staff is always there to assist and suggest as well as very warm and friendly. They are prepared to assist in all situations and see to it that all goes smoothly and without problems.
“Several times they have assisted us with cars, tickets, schedules, restaurants, and more.”
You state that you are looking forward to your next visit with us and I can only answer that we can’t wait to have you as our guests once again!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here again 1st August and once again the welcome was super, they are a great team. We had room 601 with the small terrace. The room was cool which was necessary as it was Very Hot outside ....All was clean and bright Bathroom perfect. A bottle of wine on the roof garden at 7 o'clock while the bells of Rome chimed. Thank you Valentina and your colleagues. I hope we will return. Penny

Room Tip: Lovely room 601 and handy for the roof garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Hotel Campo De' Fiori, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Reading your contributions I have noticed that you have stayed in 8 different cities and have written 9 hotel reviews. Noticing this I can attribute to your review a major importance having a major experience. You stayed in one of our top floor rooms with a private balcony facing the Vatican Dome! How many people visiting Rome can vant to have had a private view of the Dome?! You can for sure!
We base ourselves on top quality service from the front desk reception to the cleaning by our chambermaids. This service we offer during the entire stay and not just upon arrival.
“All was clean and bright Bathroom perfect.”
I do hope to see you once again with us and thank you for the max points that you have assigned to us.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

really nice place, super staff, rooms were reasonably priced and well appointed. would go back again for sure! wifi was free, breakfast 7/10. location was super. rooftop terrace pleasant but would be nice if you could purchase refreshments there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Hotel Campo De' Fiori, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,
a few words which say it all in your review,
“really nice place, super staff, rooms were reasonably priced and well appointed.”
Your title,
“great location nice rooms decent breakfast”
What can one say after reading these fabulous words. I have noticed that you are a traveler and therefore am very pleased to read these words from you. And especially when you state,
“would go back again for sure!
Thank you for having taken time out to write your review,
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived here directly from a long overseas trip and were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was ready quite early. Walking outside we were amazed at the Campo De' Fiori- the farmer's market was in full force. From this hotel we were able to walk to all the major sites in Rome. The staff was so helpful and friendly and arranged a private tour of the Colloseum for us. Breakfast was great, and of course the rooftop terrace is not to be missed. We spent each night drinking wine up there and marveling at the amazing views.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Hotel Campo De' Fiori, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,
Your review covers our location and our staff so I will highlight other aspects of what we offer such as,
Our rooms as well as our hotel in its’ public locations are all cured to the highest quality and standards that one may find in a Boutique Hotel. The free WiFi is usable in all areas of the hotel including on the rooftop which boasts a 360° view of Rome. Also while staying in our hotel one may also vant that they have stayed in a Medieval building where for centuries people have lived and now you are staying there as well being part of the history of this building and area!
Our private tours are of exceptional quality with guides that speak all languages and are able to enlighten you with all that is to be known and of which one cannot know on his own. This is an excellent way to live the city and understand its’ over 2600 years of history.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a great hotel in Rome, its perfectly located in a narrow street by Campo de Fiori. Close to Trastevere, Piazza Navone and Pantheon, and do not forget Romes best espresso at Sant Eustachio!
The hotel has a lonely rooftop terrace, and a god breakfast compared to most of the hotels in Rome. Rooms were really quiet, and the straff greate :)
We higly recommed this hotel, if gong to Rom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a good recommendation as the staff were great and the location brilliant. The room was a bit small and dark as was on the first floor, but the upstairs terrace is a great extra refuge to spread out a bit. The breakfast was quite good though I hate mass produced sugary cereals. The classical music at breakfast was lovely.
Nothing was too difficult for the super-friendly and helpful staff and big thumbs up to Valentina. The location near the markets, great shops and all the historical attractions was excellent.
The only real flaw was the fact we could not get wifi in the room at all. In this day and age that needs fixing ASAP.
Otherwise highly recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for a room up high with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Campo De' Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campo De' Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#25 Business Hotel in Rome
#33 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Campo De' Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Campo De' Fiori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.