We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Campo De' Fiori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Campo De' Fiori to your Saves list
Hotel Campo De' Fiori
Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
North Reading, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is romantic, elegant, and well located. My wife and I loved the room, the staff spoke excellent English and were eager to assist. The rooftop deck is awesome, with views of many Rome landmarks - buy a bottle of wine and sit up there and enjoy. The Campo di Fiore neighboorhood is alive with shops and restautrants. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The top floor has no elevator, so you need to haul your suitcase up one flight of stairs. Keep your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    272
    60
    27
    20
See reviews for
343
829
42
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have just returned from a four night stay at this hotel. We travelled with friends to Rome for the Six Nations Ireland Italy rugby game. The only disappointing part of the weekend was the rugby!! This is a lovely hotel, full of Italian charm and character. Great location with a lively piazza with lots of bars and restaurants literally just around the corner. During the day the square is transformed into the most amazing market which deserves at least one wander through during your stay. Staff are warm, welcoming and friendly. Any request is dealt with quickly and efficiently - nothing is any trouble. Rooms are small - typical by Roman standards - but the beds are generous and seriously comfortable - not typical by Roman standards in my experience. Lovely breakfast - plenty to choose from with fresh fruit, yoghurt, meats, cheeses and a great selection of breads and cakes. Great coffee too. We intend returning to Rome in August with our son. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect in the vibrant Campo! I stayed at the apartment which is apart from the hotel across the campo. It is spacious and really Italian decor and feel. It is great to see the market asseble and the goings and comings of daily life. In summer it may be too loud to open the windows.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Hotel Campo De'Fiori for 6 nights. We just returned home and are already talking about our next trip to Italy. If you are staying in Rome, make this your #1 hotel destination. Where do we start? The hotel itself is in an ideal location. Literally, you can walk everywhere in under 30 minutes....and the walks are stunningly beautiful. Just around the corner is a lovely market that sells olive oil, pasta, balsamic, fruits and vegetables. It is very beautiful. The hotel is old but beautifully restored and decorated. We had a room with two single beds which were VERY comfortable. The terrace on the roof is lovely. The breakfast room is fabulous and they serve a great breakfast with amazing coffee. The bathrooms are small but very tastefully decorated and the shower is amazing with both a wonderful rainshower head and a hand-held shower. We were so absolutely taken with the hotel that we will definitely return.

What would a review be without special mention to the wonderful people who work at this hotel? Special mention to Mateo and Itaco. Mateo would take time every single day to talk to us about his beautiful city and tell us the best stories. He has a wonderful contagious laugh and makes you feel very welcomed. Itaco is a perfect gentleman who walked us to nearby restaurants, always looked after every little detail thoughtfully and always welcomed us back to the hotel from our outings with a big happy smile. The staff at this hotel are first class and will make your stay go from wonderful to perfect!

Janet and Maggie.

Room Tip: You cannot get a bad room in this hotel. It is a charming boutique hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Struggle to find a significant problem. Had there been one I'm sure the excellent staff would have done their best to sort it. Just about the best continental breakfast we have experienced. If returned to Rome would'nt look further. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Directeur général at Hotel Campo De' Fiori, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for your kind review.
We are two hundred percent committed to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, ironing out any wrinkle which may occur.
We take nourishing the body as seriously as nourishing the soul, so our breakfast is of first class.
Looking forward to meeting you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you want a clinical soulless hotel go to The Sheraton,Holiday Inn or any other modern hotel. If you want luxury, cleanliness, and every room having it's own baroque style with opulent furnishings go to Hotel Campo de Fiori. Immaculately clean rooms, bathroom with walk in rain shower, perfection!

Great roof terrace, brilliant staff, special mention to Matteo, Itaco and Adam in reception, always cheerful always helpful. Would love to return to Rome again soon, 4 nights not enough time to see everything in this beautiful city. Would return to Campo de Fiori in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severino, Manager at Hotel Campo De' Fiori, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Your comparison with between us and worldwide famous chain hotels for us is a real honor. In your review you highlight exactly what makes the difference when staying at a Boutique Hotel and huge luxury hotels even if famous. You highlight,
“If you want a clinical soulless hotel go to The Sheraton, Holiday Inn or any other modern hotel. If you want luxury, cleanliness, and every room having its’ own baroque style with opulent furnishings go to Hotel Campo de Fiori. Immaculately clean rooms, bathroom with walk in rain shower, perfection!”
We do take pride in what you have indicated. From our special furnishings to immaculately cleaned rooms! Our roof top terraces well as our staff all have a part in making our Boutique Hotel something special and not just another luxury hotel which leaves you without memories of your trip. This is truly not what we strive for because we do believe that how you find yourself where you are staying makes a great part of your trip and can make the difference from a normal trip to an unforgettable trip!
Stated by you,
“Great roof terrace, brilliant staff”,
Our whole staff is specialized to see to it that your stay with us is not an adventure but a tranquil enjoyable stay. Each one of the staff has a specialization from historical, to cultural, to shopping! Thank you for your enjoyable and pleasurable review and I do hope to see you as soon as possible with us once again!
“Would return to Campo de Fiori”.

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Campo De' Fiori for 3 days in early March. The location of the hotel is ideal. Within walking distance of almost everything. Beautiful views from the rooftop terrace. They gave us an apartment around the corner from the main hotel. Room was really nice. Free Internet that was fast enough to do Skype or Facetime. Staff was very helpful with our transportation, scheduling the pickup for our trips to the airport. Campo De' Fiori is a wonderful square that sells produce and has some very good restaurants. It's more authentic than the other tourist areas. I will make sure we book this hotel when we return to Rome.

Room Tip: You can ask for an apartment with two beds. The Rooms in the main hotel are more suitable for coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Campo De' Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campo De' Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#16 Business Hotel in Rome
#39 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Campo De' Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Campo De' Fiori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.