We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cozze & Dintorni

Cozze & Dintorni
Via Natale del Grande 52/53, 00153 Rome, Italy (Trastevere)
+39 (0)6 5817281
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,809 of 9,253 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Description: This is a local and fantastic seafood restaurant...needs to be considered. In the Trastevere area.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

For starters we had mussels with pesto - lots to eat and pesto fitted great with mussels. Main course was lobster with potatoes - definitely delicious! And the price: compared to Finnish price level this was very cheap. So the price/ quality -ratio was something beyond understandable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    40
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I had never been to this restaurant and was lucky to go there by chance. Located in the Trastevere area it has an informal and cozy atmosphere. The restaurant specializes in seafood and the chef offers fantastic appetizers prepared with mussels. My husband ordered mussels with pesto while I tried mussels with orange which were both fantastic.The Pasta dishes are delicate,we both had pasta with bass and lemon which left room for a nice dessert!The owner is very friendly who explained the menu and wines and is very knowledgeable about seafood.This is a great place because it's off the tourist track and it allows you to experience different foods, I highly recommend it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Amazing carbonara and Tiramisu, good house wine, good value for money. Today's specials (sea food) was a bit mediocre. Anyway, all-round good restaurant. Rather cheap, good value for money.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I was looking for a place to eat with a friend and found cozze e dintorni by chance. It had an attractive and unsophisticated setting which led us inside. The resto is specialised in seafood so I ordered spaghetti with mussels (white sauce) which was simply AMAZING. The owner (who also happened to love Lebanese people) visited our table several times to make sure everything was good. Actually everything was great: warm welcome, great food, and very generous service. Highly recommended if you are in Trastevere or just in Rome. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantasic Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Italians invented the relaxed Sunday lunch with good food, family & friends. Cozze & Dinorni is a great place to experience it. A number of Italian families were in for just that when we visited. The mussels are very good, and creatively steamed with various ingredients that give the broth a rich flavor. The pasta is also not to be missed. There are new selections all the time based on what seafood is fresh. They have a good wine list too. All in all, this is an excellent place for a seafood meal in Rome's Trastevere neighborhood.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozze & Dintorni also viewed

 

Been to Cozze & Dintorni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozze & Dintorni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.