We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to look any further” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romulus Rex

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Romulus Rex to your Saves list
Romulus Rex
Marcello II, 26, 00165 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 2,893 Rome B&B and Inns
Brussels
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No need to look any further”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This B&B was clean, comfortable and the owners gave us a very warm welcome even though we arrived late at night. There was always something a little different on offer for breakfast which was provided at the time that suited us. It's in a quiet road but only 5 minutes from the bus and metro station so it was easy to get into the centre of Rome.

I would highly recommend it and have already booked it for another visit later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomulusRex, Proprietario at Romulus Rex, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Debbie,
thank you so much for your warm review!
See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
25
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I would definitely recommend this B&B; welcoming, clean, comfortable, nice breakfast in the living room or on your own balcony, ideally located near the Vatican (buses and metro station 5 minutes away) and friendly hosts... it has everything to offer. Thumbs up, I'll definitely be going back there next time I visit Rome!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomulusRex, Proprietario at Romulus Rex, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Stephanie,
you are so nice! Thanks!
We hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

During our trip to Rome, we decided to stay in a B&B. We did not want to live in an impersonal hotel and therefore it was a very good idea. We felt warmly welcome by the owners of this B&B. In our room we had also a balcony, where we had breakfast every morning with home-made cake. The lovley owners gave us a lot of information, what to see and how to reach there. Located near the Vatican it was a good starting point. Unbeatable is the value for money. Absolutley recommendable

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Romulus Rex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romulus Rex

Address: Marcello II, 26, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 2,893 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that from 1st January 2011, for those who do not reside in the territory, the municipality of Rome has established a residence contribution amounted to € 2.00 per person per night, to pay for the first 10 nights of stay.OUR PRICES INCLUDE THE TAXYou can find more informations on turismoroma.it Not far from St. Peter, just a pleasant few minutes walk, there's our home, in a colourful fifties building. The street is silent, the neighbourhood quiet and green (Villa Pamphili is nearby).Our apartment, wide and luminous, is on the 4th floor (there's the elevator!).We offer to our guests two large bedrooms, both with their own bathroom and central heating.Our structure is particularly adapt to couples, or groups made up of 5/6 persons, who wish to share a pleasant vacation together. We would be pleased to share with our guests the passion for art, history and culture of our marvellous city, also organising, on demand, promenades through the most picturesque and secret places in Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Romulus Rex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romulus Rex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.