We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic all around experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Chiodo Fisso - Ristorante, Pizzeria (Balduina)

Il Chiodo Fisso - Ristorante, Pizzeria (Balduina)
Via della Balduina, 138, 00136 Rome, Italy
0635341884
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,116 of 8,759 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $13 - $51
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta, Fondue
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic all around experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a late night dinner here and what a wonderful experience. They say do as locals do and when we arrived this place was full of locals. The owners were great and helped a bunch with menu. And the pizza my husband and I had was excellent. I highly recommend this restaurant and we might visit again before leaving!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    23
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, ON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

It was our last evening in Rome and we wanted another local meal. My husband found this restaurant on Trip Advisor and we used the GPS on his phone to walk there from our hotel (Rome Cavalieri). It was only approximately 15 minutes to walk there and was worth it!

We were warmly greeted (as always in Italy!) and enjoyed an amazing dinner. The food was delicious! My husband who does not like tomatoes LOVED the bruschetta con pomadoro. I could have ate just that over and over for dinner! We would definitely return if we ever come back to Rome! We were both thankful for the walk back to our hotel to burn off some of the amazing food!

Thank you for a wonderful evening and wonderful service!

Kelly & Steve Bonnay
Burlington, ON
Canada

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious food and well priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a great restaurant if staying nearby (eg. Hotel Zone). The salmon pasta was very tasty and the pana cotta with berries was a delightful finish! Great prices and service was swift. Would certainly return if ever in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I agree to previous comments this is not just a pizzeria , you have great choice of different foods, and very very decently priced, thankyou for a great service too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not Just a Pizzeria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The food here is excellent (and not just the pizzas but they are good) cooked to order and very reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant is frequented by locals. We were staying nearby, otherwise it is a 10 -15 minute bus ride (no 990, 913, 907, 991,999) and then 10 minute walk. If you go during the day there are some interesting shops nearby to explore. Make the effort to go to experience good quality local food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Chiodo Fisso - Ristorante, Pizzeria (Balduina) also viewed

 

Been to Il Chiodo Fisso - Ristorante, Pizzeria (Balduina)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Chiodo Fisso - Ristorante, Pizzeria (Balduina), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.