We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via della Pisana 374, 00163 Rome, Italy (Formerly JSH Hotel Rome)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #516 of 1,264 Hotels in Rome
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One of the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in!!the rooms were lovely and the decoration as well. It was very clean and all members of the staff were very helpful. The service was very good and we liked it a lot

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaSaccani, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Elizabeth_cardiff,
Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay and to have chosen our hotel!
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    68
    47
    14
    7
See reviews for
29
71
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights here and used a Groupon deal. It was three couples so we had three double rooms. The hotel is not close to central Rome. A taxi ride to the Vatican is about 16 euros and to the Trevi fountain is between 20 - 25 euros. They offer a shuttle to the local metro station but we didn't make use of it as it only seats 8 people, they don't have a list so being such a large party it was difficult to get a ride on the shuttle for all of us at the same time. We just took taxis (it was comparable cost wise and we weren't limited to the shuttle pick-up/drop-off times).

Pros: Clean rooms. Included breakfast was good. Cappuccino was fantastic. Servers during breakfast were very courteous and nice.

Cons: Front desk staff were touch and go. Some were friendly but a few were a little rough around the edges. Also, no matter what anyone tells you there are plenty of cabs that seat 6 passengers. Overall, with the exception of the restaurant staff, I was not impressed at all with the service provided by the hotel staff.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaSaccani, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen our Holiday Inn Rome Pisana's.

We are very sorry to read your concerns about our front-desk staff but on the other hand we are glad to know that you found our breakfast good.

We have discussed the points you raised with our Front-desk Manager and as a result we are confident he will take the necessary steps to continue to improve our services and quality.

We hope to see you at Holiday Inn Rome Pisana again in the future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Really modern room. Hotel staff really friendly. Great service. Met the general manager who was really helpful. Great stay! Just far enough out to avoid the hassle of parking etc. would stay again and explore the area more. Didn't have any food so can't comment.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaSaccani, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guests,
I really appreciate you taking the time to bring this feedback to our attention.
I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel during your honeymoon and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I used my points for this booking, a late weekend break.

The hotel is typical 'Holiday Inn-esk'

It was clean and quiet, and has free parking if you have a vehicle.

The hotel is outside the boundary of Rome.
However it does have good bus link with the Vatican city.

Bus tickets can be purchased on a daily or 100minites basis from the local magazine/ tobacco shops 3mins walk (turn right out of HI).
The bus stop is outside of the tobacco shop. Bus number 881 will take you to the Vatican City. From there you can bus hop around the city on the same ticket.

Rooms are clean and quiet.
The breakfast is nice, but continental 'quality'.

The price of a taxi to the airport (FCO) is a fixed 50EUR for a private taxi.

We had a lovely timeout of this hotel, and we enjoyed being out of the city (however the daily commute may not suit everyone.)

Have fun.
Ciao! :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaSaccani, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear welsh105,
thank you for your positive feedback.
We are happy to met your expectation in terms of professionalisms, comfort and cordiality.
Come soon to visit us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights very welcoming and helpful staff great first impression. Room good very clean. A little far out of the city centre but busus great and had no problems after staff explained everything. Had problem with one room's air con but was swiftly resolved after speaking to cbarming young woman at reception. The hotel is fine but the staff are the real stars nothing was too much trouble fkr them. Thank you all for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaSaccani, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you Heather,
that means we are running in the right direction.
So, when is your next stay with us?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Front desk was ok but most the time there even they seemed like they were in training. The Bar, cafe and restaurant staff were not hospitable at all. The food was poor and the prices high. The Inn had no pool or gym. When we asked for other places to eat in the area we were told that this was the only one in the area. We found a nice little restaurant across the street behind the gas station that was great and the prices were good. It is called Le Spighe. I think it must be part of the football club there. Also a short walk further maybe 2 minutes was a great Ice Cream shop for desert. The best thing about the hotel was right across the street was the bus to Rome which would also drop you off a couple of blocks from the Vatican. The rooms were small but clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear realfind,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in May 2014. Very modern and comfortable hotel. Although in the suburbs but excellent bus services to downtown.
Room modern and clean. Few convenient shops (walk to the right) near the hotel.
Please purchase your bus tickets there instead of the hotel as they are cheaper.
You have to pay 5 euros if you need ice in your room. UNBELIEVABLE.
Overall we had a pleasant stay and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinziaSaccani, Manager at Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Shahnaz,
thank you for your comment about your stay.
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and I apologize for the incovenience you have experienced with ice.
Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana

Address: Via della Pisana 374, 00163 Rome, Italy (Formerly JSH Hotel Rome)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#203 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pisana Palace Hotel is located near the Vatican, in the Western area of the Capital a few minutes away from the New Fair of Rome, from the Big Ring Road (GRA), and from Fiumicino Airport (Leonardo da Vinci). The Hotel is entirely renewed: the Hall leads you to a living room decorated with an elegant and essential style, arranged into peaceful relax zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisana Palace Hotel
Pisana Palace Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.