We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet and modern hotel, on a charming street.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rinascimento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rinascimento to your Saves list
Hotel Rinascimento
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Pellegrino 122, 00186 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #360 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sweet and modern hotel, on a charming street.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Me and my girlfriend (both 20) visited Hotel Rinascimento in August 2013, we went for 14 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly!

The location was excellent if you want to be in walking distance of the Vatican/Castel Saint'Angelo/Pantheon/Piazza Navona. Historic district was a reasonable walking distance away too (around 40mins walk from Colosseum).

The staff were brilliant from the Men/Women on the desk right through to the Cleaners, they all spoke good English and were competent and friendly.

Breakfast was the usual continental buffet, but with an Italian twist. It was all beautifully cooked and the selection was good.

The room was clean and cosy it had all the necessary amenities, some may argue that it was a little small but who's visiting Rome to stay in a hotel room?! The shower was beautiful, hot and powerful! The bed was comfortable and the sheets were changed everyday. Air conditioning stayed on all day so after a nice walk in the Italian sun the room was refreshing.

We really enjoyed our stay and can't recommend this hotel highly enough!
Next time we visit Rome I'm sure this is the hotel we will pick.

Thank you Hotel Rinascimento.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 401, highest room in the hotel to climb too, but it was a nice size and we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Rinascimento, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice words. Happy you appreciate pur hotel.

We try our best to offer high quality service to our clients. Hope you will choose again
an hotel of the Trevi Group during your next visit in Rome

Wish you a nice day

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    57
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
53
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Location is great very close (walking) to the vatican, campo di fiori piazza navona and all the interesting places in rome rooms are clean and well equipped wifi works great and the staff is friendly and helpful
it has a good combination between location price and value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very well located hotel, near Campo de Fiori and lots of nice bars & restaurants in the neighbourhood. All sites in rome are easy reachable by foot; 15 minute walk to Vatican City, 30 minute walk to Colosseum ... location couldn't have been better. Rooms are quite small buth with very good beds and recent renovated bathrooms (great shower). Carpet in the room might have been cleaner (lots of stains).

Minor points : wifi was very slow and unadequate to work on, I had to rely on my mobile connection through 3G to get online and have some work done. Bath amenities weren't renewed, so we had to ask them at the reception (which was solved immediately). Hotel personnel wasn't really up to the case all the time as they weren't able to give us good directions and managed to send our taxi to the wrong airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rinascimento, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Google Translation
Buon giorno,
la ringraziamo per avere scelto il nostro albergo. Siamo felici che il suo soggiorno sia
in ogni caso stato piacevole, ci scusiamo per i piccoli inconvenienti che abbiamo causato.

Speriamo di averla presto di nuovo in un albergo del Gruppo Trevi e le auguriamo una
buona giornata

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel was in an excellent location near Piazza Navona and Corso Vittorio Emanuel. The design was modern and clean, bathroom very spacious and an excellent breakfast. Well appointed with large fluffy white towels and nice furnishings. I loved the more contemporary decor, service was very personal, linens were very soft and comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms are all in a little warren of halls but once inside, you have a private space all your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is the stand out. Every must see Rome site is well within walking distance.
The rooms are very simple but, the shower is tiny, but it is a great option for those wanting a basic well situated place to sleep. This isn't a hotel for romance though, you can hear every word of your neighbour..
The Piazza is a two minute walk from the hotel and is a colorful lively place to eat and wander.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel is in great location, walking distance to many of the sights of Rome, however staff rude and not very helpful. Requested to ring my airline to change pick up time and it was such an inconvenience for the desk to ring as she was waiting for another call about the printer. Wifi very slow. No help with bags

Room Tip: Good location thats about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GruppoTrevi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Rinascimento, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Good morning,
thank you gor choosing an hotel of the Trevi Group. We are sorry for the inconvenients
caused to you during your stay. We are sorry for that. The hotel is part of a chain and we
try very hard to provide pleasant stay to our guests.
Hope you will be back soon in Rome and choose one of the hotels of the Trevi Group,
we will be happy to offer a complimentary upgrade in a deluxe panoramic room at the new
hotel Trevi Collection.
Hope to meet you in Rome
have a nice day

Antonio Stancato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I Would not stay at this hotel again. Wifi is slow and pretty nonexistent most of the time. Very disappointing. The hotel is well located but the rooms are tiny and when we complained we had to move our luggage ourselves with no assistance from the staff. The bathroom was not properly cleaned in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rinascimento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rinascimento

Address: Via del Pellegrino 122, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rinascimento 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks to its strategic position, our hotel welcomes you in the hearth of the city and invites you to discover the most suggestive and exciting sites in Rome.Hotel Rinascimento, being placed in an enviable location, is perfect for your stay if you wish to see the well known Piazza Navona, the Vatican with its St. Peter’s Basilica, Castel Sant’Angelo and the Pantheon which represent the top expression of Roman history and art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rinascimento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rinascimento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.