We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel delle Muse

Save Saved
You added Hotel delle Muse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel delle Muse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tommaso Salvini 18, 00197 Rome, Italy (Parioli)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #212 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is very nice, easly accessible by the 360 bus whch stops very near the hotel. The area is quiet and we felt very safe walking about, even when we returned after midnight. The staff were all very nice & helpful. Is was raining one morning so they gave us an umbrella to take with us. Breakfast was good, a nice selection. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    218
    51
    14
    9
See reviews for
106
201
22
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tyne and wear
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Hotel Delle Muse, and cannot fault this hotel at all. We were in room 483 which had a lovely big balcony overlooking the gardens. The location is excellent, felt very safe walking around even after midnight. The breakfast is good- a nice selection, and you can get drinks 24 hours a day from the reception- water, coke, tea. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. As it was both my husbands birthday and mine a few days after, they sent us up a fruit basket, which I thought was really lovely. The staff were very helpful, one day it was raining and they gave us an umbrella to take with us-little things like this really make a difference. On our first night, my husband needed another pillow, but as we were so tired he decided to wait until the morning to ask, and improvised using a blanket as a pillow. The very next day, without us asking, a extra pillow had been placed in our room- the staff are brilliant.
The 360 is pretty regular outside the hotel to get to the main station- we caught the bus at 6.15am and then came back from the Terminus at midnight. We bought one set of bus/metro tickets from a tobaccanist in the main station, and another set at a ticket machine in the bus station (next to the number 40 stop)- very easy to use. The number 40 also goes to a lot of the stops, including the Trevi fountain. And I must mention the Abbey Theatre Irish Bar..we popped in for a pint, and ended up having some food. It does the most amazing beef burgers.
If you are wanting a nice peacful hotel, just outside of the centre, then I would thoroughly recommed Hotel delle Muse.

Room Tip: Room 483 had a lovely big balcony and faced the back, which was quiet on a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

For what we paid a very good hotel.

Room size good enough and the location is quiet with good access to Rome city centre via the very regular 360 bus that stop practically outside the hole.
Breakfast is buffet, basic but for three days was varied enough.
Evening set price menu at 18 euros was also good value and the staff waiting on very good at giving you something different if you wanted it.
Paid 4 euros for a gin and tonic - dont winge, they serve trebles!
Cost 12 euros for a taxi from the Termini station regardless of numbers of people.

The 360 bus takes around 20 minutes to the termini and its a good kicking off point for the major and minor sites.
Lastley, shower had a problem and fixed within minutes. Staff very friendly and helpful with advice.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the first floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

As per all the other reviews - Hotel Delle Muse is not right in the heart of the historical city centre. The bus is a 10 minute ride and can be convenient or inconvenient depending on how tired you are from sight seeing and whether you have to wait. Never more than a 20 minutes wait for us. If you want to be walking distance from the historical centre or near to the very hub bub of Rome tourist areas (e.g. Travastere), pay the extra $$$ and stay there.

Rooms were clean, well looked after, the room safe worked well (we have had bad experiences with hotel room safes in the past) and the desk staff were always willing to provide helpful advice on whatever was needed. All staff also were happy to let me try my hand at the few Italian words I knew with a smile and encouragement!

You spend so much time out of your room while on holidays so we found that Hotel Delle Muse was perfect for our needs for the 3 nights we stayed. If you want a great experience of friendly staff, a nice breakfast (in comparison to other value for money hotels) and being close to a more local/suburban part of Rome rather than the same touristy area as everyone else - book Hotel Delle Muse.

Grazie Mille!

Room Tip: We had room 256 which had a balcony and the room was comfortable. Balcony faced the street which on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I visited Rome and Barcelona in June 2012. While in Rome we stayed at Hotel delle Musse. We were very impressed with this hotel. We arrived at Fiumicino Airport on a rainy Monday morning. The commute from the airport to the hotel (by public transportation) is a little over an hour. We prefer to use public transportation when we visit other places as it gives us a chance to experience the place the way a local person would in many cases. The bus stop is a two minute walk from the hotel and buses run pretty much all day until midnight (i believe). The staff was extremely helpful in quickly checking us in and getting us to our rooms. They also went out of their way to give us directions/pointers/suggestions throughout our stay. The rooms are slightly bigger than typical European hotel rooms which was great. We had two suitcases and didn't need to use the closet since there was room to for a queen bed and two suitcases with room to spare. The whole time we were there we were treated very well. Breakfast and wireless Internet are complimentary (the wireless actually works even on the third floor where our room was - they had signal boosters on each floor - more hotels should do this!). The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff even made an exception for us once when we were too exhausted to make it to breakfast on time. The neighborhood is somewhat removed from downtown Rome (20-25 minutes by our estimates but we didn't mind) and there was some construction going on close to the hotel. The neighborhood seemed safe to us, we never felt unsafe at all. We were never at the hotel during the day so we hardly noticed the construction work or heard any noise. The rooms were also very clean. The beds were comfortable as well. For the price, we definitely got our money's worth and much more. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The decor is a little bit outdated, but the location is great, moderate - upscale neighborhood in the Paroli District (close to concert hall in Parioli area like the Disney Concert Hall in Los Angeles, daytime concerts are cheaper), less noisy (safer) than some other neighborhoods hotels are located in. Accessible to city center by bus next street over. Hotel staff amazing, they make you feel welcome and at home. Went there in 2000, got engaged in Rome at the Fontana di Trevi, hotel staff knew, came back 4 years later, the hotel staff remembered this, put us in one of the nicer rooms, the lobby staff remembered who we were from 4 years ago! Amazing people. When I had a sore throat, kitchen was closed, the bell hop made sure I got some tea, the hotel staff was able to recommend a good restaurant in the Trastevere district. Have lunch in the garden section of the hotel, very lovely/peaceful. The hotel provides a free breakfast, pretty decent, if you don't like it or want something more there is a cafe up the street just past the school. I would stay here again and again but I have some friends in Rome and we can stay at their home anytime we go, this is the next best option.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness center at this hotel, at least the last time I stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We would like to thank, Mr. Giorgio, for making our 4 day vacation in Rome a great one for providing us the best room we requested, our 2 rooms were big and very clean, we've to London , Paris & Brussels , before we went to Rome and we compared all those hotels we' ve been - Delle Muse was the best! Their selections of foods - a lot to choose from and they have also cappuccino maker and you could request one if you want and will deliver to your table - an old lady , I don't know her name, but she was so accommodating and she will make you feel at home. Lorenzo, who was in the front desk when we checked out was very helpful and kind, too. The hotel is situated in a very good neighborhood , Parioli as Park Avenue in Manhattan in terms of upscale neighborhood , just one ride to main streets of Rome by taking 360 bus in front of Plaza which was under construction when we were there and only 10 minute walk to our favorite Mazzarello Rest. My eldest son loved this hotel as he always talk about it especially the Bidet which is so rare here in New York, we will definitely go back to this hotel because of their wonderful group of people, who made us feel not away from home...!

Room Tip: " Corner suites are large & sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel delle Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Muse

Address: Via Tommaso Salvini 18, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Family Hotel in Rome
#107 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#174 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel delle Muse 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three star Hotel delle Muse is located in a very quite and green residential area called Parioli which is traditionally considered the most elegant part of Rome.All our 57 rooms have: en suite WC with shower, hairdryer, Color LCD 21’satellite TV, direct dial telephone, air conditioning/heater, Internet ADSL Cable Connection (free of charge)Internet Wi.FI Connection (free of charge) ,Electronic Safe.On the premises are elevator, safe, bar and restaurant where genuine and varied food is served either in the dining rooms or in the large garden during the summer months.Free Luggage Room. L’Hotel Delle Muse*** è situato nel quartiere Parioli , una zona verde e tranquilla che è per tradizione la più elegante di Roma.Tutte le nostre camere offrono: Bagno in camera con doccia , Asciugacapelli , Telefono diretto, Televisore LCD 21’’ con canali satellitari e Sky, Connessione Internet ADSL via cavo gratuita , Connessione Internet Wi.Fi gratuita , Aria Condizionata/Riscaldamento , Cassaforte Elettronica.Inoltre l’Hotel è provvisto di ascensore , cassette di sicurezza, servizio Bar e di Ristorante nel quale è possibile gustare svariati piatti genuini sia nei saloni interni che nell’ampio giardino durante i mesi estivi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Otel, T4B, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel delle Muse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Muse Hotel
Delle Muse Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel delle Muse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.