We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artemide Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Artemide Hotel to your Saves list
Artemide Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 22, 00184 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Wilton Manors, Florida
1 review
“Great location, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We enjoyed the great location and service offered by the Artemide Hotel. The hotel is clean, well appointed, and central to all the wonderful sites Rome has to offer. The breakfast was the best of our three stops in Italy, and it was a great way to start the day before hitting the sites. The rooftop patio was under renovation during our stay, which we were aware of in advance so it wasn't an issue, but I imagine that would have been fantastic as well!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,877
    827
    112
    18
    13
See reviews for
855
2,208
71
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Booked this hotel for 5 nights after reading reviews. Super hotel, with fantastic helpful pleasant staff, especially Rosa at reception. Rooms spotless, comfortable beds, super breakfast buffet. Could walk to Collessum, Forum, Spanish Steps, Trevi. Great location near Bus routes (40 62 64 etc) and Repubblica or Termini metro for further away eg Vatican and museums. Room upgrade on arrival. Mini bar treats, H2O, beer which we took on daily walks. Shops and pizzerias nearby. Businness area for online booking of tours, check in, and printer for boarding cards. Roof terrace was closed but this was on web site and we were informed directly by hotel with booking confirmation. We ate one night in hotel, dinner and wine excellent. Did not want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is a smaller, boutique hotel well located to walk to major attractions. The room was lovely and comfortable and normal size by European standards. Though our room was overlooking the main street it was really quite with the window closed. The staff was unfailingly helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was extensive and very good. I thought it was a very good value for the money. Highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Used this hotel after using trip advisor again . Stopped for 3 days during the six nations in March 2014. 20 mins walk from the main railway station and 5 mins from the nearest metro station .
On the main road into all the sites and attractions . Yes it is a busy road if your on the front but the windows are good block of sound , the room was hot during our stay and no air con was turned on,but a good breeze soon cooled the room down .
Great service from staff all round . Breakfast was fab and the mini bar freebee is a great bonus .
Free newspapers also.
You have a Irish bar for sport close by and a great restaurant over road (nazionale 215)
Roof terrace was closed at our visit but the web site did state this.
But the true bonus is the location / fab .
Highly recommend and would stop again

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed in May of 2013, but still have wonderful memories of the Artimide. Staff, room, breakfast, and top floor restaurant were excellent. Very convenient, clean and quiet and nice little touches like the treats in the mini-bar. Would love to return!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We spent four nights in a classic double room with full buffet breakfast included in the rate. Our room was comfortable and clean. We appreciated the free mini bar which was stocked daily with water, juice and light snacks. Also had a good free WiFi connection. Daily breakfast had a good selection of both hot and cold options.

Located in Via Nazionale, a lot of the main attractions are in easy walking distance, such as the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Pantheon and Spanish Steps. Other than our trip to the Vatican, we were able to walk everywhere. Also a good selection of restaurants within walking distance around the hotel.

Staff were all helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We've just returned from a wonderful stay in the Artemide Hotel. Staff friendly, welcoming and nothing too much trouble for them. Breakfast was plentiful and catered to all tastes. The Superior room we booked was spacious, clean and comfortable. Daily-replenished free mini-bar was also a welcome bonus after a long sightseeing day.

Only disappointments were that a) rooftop bar and gym were closed (but I can't mark them down for this, as they notified us of this fact over a month before our stay) and b) that the air conditioning was not on (we were informed it was too early in the year for this, and that March was unseasonably warm - which you can't really argue with!).

Overall, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing Via Nazionale if you are a light sleeper (road is very busy at all hours).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artemide Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemide Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale 22, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rome
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#4 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#14 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemide Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Artemide, your 4-star hotel in downtown Rome!Just a stone's throw away from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum or the Spanish Steps, Artemide is right in the heart of Via Nazionale, a lively and bright street, with plenty of shops to choose from. Within walking distance of Termini Train Station and with the metro station Repubblica at just 100 metres, the Artemide Hotel is the perfect starting point for discovering the Eternal City. Free mini-bar and wi-fi connection in every room, and a fully-equipped gym are just some of the perks we offer our guests. And make sure not to miss the recently renewed Ambrosia roof-top restaurant, with its magnificent views over the roofs of Rome. We're expecting you!Spa Grand Opening!After many months of preparation and construction, Hotel Artemide is proud to announce the Grand Opening of our new spa, Artemis! We hope that during your stay, you may be able to enjoy a relaxing visit to the spa. Our opening hours are from 11am till 8pm, everyday. Reservations required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Artemide Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Artemide Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemide Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.