We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, well situated close to metro. Staff very helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TOP Hotel American Palace EUR

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TOP Hotel American Palace EUR to your Saves list
TOP Hotel American Palace EUR
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Laurentina 554, 00143 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #792 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Good value for money, well situated close to metro. Staff very helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently staid at this hotel. I found it close to the Metro, the food was great the staff went to a lot of trouble to make sure our needs were met. Nice big room and very adequately priced.

I over paid for my room and the staff were very honest and quick to contact me in regard to this issue.

Room Tip: Just make a request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    160
    212
    138
    95
See reviews for
77
221
50
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: close to a metro stop, the price, breakfast, clean, free wifi (not fast enough for a business traveler like my case, but enough to check email)
Cons: rooms and old and need to be renovated, you hear everything going on in the rooms around you and the corridor

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppoloan, Guest Relations Manager at TOP Hotel American Palace EUR, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr "mnstino"
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us at the "American Palace Htl" .
Regarding the renovation you suggest for our rooms, we've planned to do it and we are confident we will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services and quality.
It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.
We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the American palace Hotel on your next visit to Rome.
Sincerely ,
Stefania Catozzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brüssel, Belgien
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Luckily I was only here for a conference and didn't have to stay here. It's as far from the centre as possible (metro last station). The restaurant food was excellent, but the rest was shocking: the carpet in our meeting room was partially drenched in water (badly installed AC?) and the place was badly maintained. Maybe it is wrong to doubt the hotel designer's wisdom to install a lobby bathroom with two sinks and only one toilet stall, but that the toilet cannot be locked (broken lock, but neither worked the lock of the separate handicapped bathroom) tells me all I need to know about the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Jesenice, Slovenia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Enough good and functional for sleeping and take a rest. The room, where I slept in, was terrible perfumed; I had a headache because of that smell. Sorry, but true. i didn' ask what kind of "perfume" or cleaner it was...otherwise toilette and beds were clean. Tipical city hotel to spent the night and have a breakfast (which was italian - sweet and sweet ... and without concrete food; just cakes, sweet fruit and similar). Average in total.
Location of the hotel is few minutes away from bus and train station which is necessary for turistic point of view.

Room Tip: View on the main street is too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

A big hotel on the outskirts of EUR - 25 mins by metro for central Rome (Termini) but for us, who came to visit EUR it was perfect. We went for a suite which was worth the extra cost as it came with free secure parking and we were able to leave our car there on checkout day until the evening. Room was fine with a big balcony but a tiny bathroom and a shower curtain that tried to eat you as you showered. Breakfast unexciting (standard hotel food plus a coffee machine) but plenty of it - never tried the restaurant for evening meal as other places to eat were nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful. Aimed mainly at tour groups but we found it fine - would stay there again for EUR but not for central Rome, however a room of this type in central Rome would cost a LOT more..

Room Tip: 5th floor had nice rooms with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Easy to arrive with the metro, as it is on the last stop of Laurentina line. From there only a few meters to walk. Booking over booking.com we really got a good price. Breakfast was satisfactory to us. There was in enough choice. It's not very cosy as many groups are lodged in the hotel there is a lot of traffic in the restaurant. Unfortunately our bathroom in the 6th floor smelled very much of mold. This was a bit disturbing to us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We got into this hotel at around six o'clock on a hot day. Got into our room - so small we almost had to plan who goes where. Air conditiong was not on and the room was hot and stuffy, so turned it on. The air from the machine was not cold, it was moderately cool. By around midnight it has just started to be somewhat pleasant so I thought I could sleep - and the hotel turned the air conditioning off! So I took a cool shower to cool off in the hot room and tried to sleep - the cars passing the hotel made the windows rattle, and the noise kept me from sleeping. Got about 3 hours of sleep that night!

The good points: the breakfast was rather good, there was quite a lot of choice. And the free wifi worked well.

I might consider this hotel again if the weather was cool and I had no other options. But otherwise, no.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TOP Hotel American Palace EUR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Hotel American Palace EUR

Address: Via Laurentina 554, 00143 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#287 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TOP Hotel American Palace EUR 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover "American Palace", a 4 stars hotel, located in the heart of the business district in Rome: EUR. An historic 7 floors building which has been completely renovated, during 2010, in all the bathrooms of its double rooms. Well connected to the main centre of Rome, the Hotel is well located close to public transports and just 50 m away from the subway, B.(LAURENTINA). The right place to stay and find all the comforts, a warm atmosphere granted by an high quality and variety of services, and a professional and friendly staff. During winter its wide common spaces are the ideal place to spend your spare time and in summer time our elegant inner garden offers rest at our open bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TOP Hotel American Palace EUR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Rome
Rome Top Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TOP Hotel American Palace EUR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.