We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lirico Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lirico Hotel to your Saves list
Lirico Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via del Viminale 31, 00184 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #238 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had an excellent stay this Nov. The staff was warm and full of suggestions on eateries & must visit locations.Room was small but clean. Location is great - 5 mins walk from Termini station. Would definitely stay again.Great deal overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much, for your kind review!
We are pleased to know that your stay with us, was appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you next time, we express our warmes regards.
We remind you to use our hotel official web-site, to always have a better deal.

Michelangelo Restagno.
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    376
    101
    22
    10
See reviews for
145
350
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good location only a 5 min walk or so to Termini station, easy to get around on buses or foot from here. Helpful, friendly staff and nice restaurants close by - just ask for recommendations. Hotel is clean and comfortable. There is no lift up to reception on the first floor but they will help with luggage - you only have to ask. Breakfast was plentiful with the usual continental fare of meats and sweet pastries but was also fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereal available too. Would stay here again if we return to Rome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, nice staff, clean, convenient location. Next to opera and place replublic. Would stay again. Since we were there for a nearby convention, it worked out quite well. Was a fair price and breakfast was typical Europe fare.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are glad to know that your stay with us, was pleasing.
Looking forward to see you in next occasion,
we would to remind to use our official hotel web-site, to always have a better deal.
Warmest regards.

Michelangelo Restagno
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here in May 2013, The hotel is very average and lacks a lift from ground to 1st flr, and you have to climb the stairs with your luggage. The restaurant is less than basic and is only for a below standard breakfast. Overall I must say that there are numerous other better options available in Rome. I will not return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are sorry that you not enjoyed your stay with us.
Just a couple of clarifications concerning its review:
Lift start from floor of the hotel, and we have a bell boy service for baggage.
We have no restaurant, but we serve only continental buffet breakfast in the morning -
as shown in all O.T.A. (on-line tour operator).
Wishing you a better stay elsewhere next time, we express best regards.

Michelangelo Restagno
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

5 minutes walk from the Roma termini station which is the main train station in Rome.
Very close to all main attractions
Awesome breakfast
Small but clean rooms- we slept very well all 3 nights we stayed here.
My wife and I walked in the area at 9pm on all 3 nights and found it safe
I would stay here if I return to Rome.

One problem - there is a climb of more than 20 steps before u get to the reception. So be ready to carry your bags up there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for your kind review!
We are glad to know that your stay with us, was satisfactory.
We would like to point out, even for those law - that Reception and lift are located on the first floor, but we can provide assistance with luggages.
Looking forward to welcoming you next time, we express our kind regards.

Michelangelo Restagno.
Hotel Lirico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I give this hotel a five rating because of the following:
-Proximity to Termini - SUPER close to Termini but NOT in one of the sketchy areas that are right next to Termini. The location of this hotel is perfect for travelers that will be using the train station.
-Cleanliness - VERY CLEAN. The room was cleaned daily and towels were refreshed daily.
-Breakfast - Breakfast was surprisingly robust. You can order any sort of espresso/cappuccino/cafe latte that you'd like as well. There was an assortment of meats, cheeses, hard-boiled eggs, and lots of carby options.
-Staff - Wonderful. The staff was very friendly and super nice. Ask them for recommendations on restaurants or trattorias (less formal, less expensive restaurants).
-Price - This is what put this hotel into the five category--traveling Europe is expensive and finding a gem of a hotel like this with such reasonable pricing was wonderful.

Possible Cons: There is a set of stairs that you need to walk up to get into the hotel, but this really isn't that big of an inconvenience. The staff are so helpful I'd be willing to be that if you needed assistance, they would be more than willing to help. The rooms are small and a bit outdated but you are in ROMA! Get out of that room!

All in all you will NOT be disappointed in this hotel if you are traveling and looking for affordable and comfortable accommodations during your stay in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
thank you very much for your good review about our hotel and our staff and the best score there has applied.
We are very happy when our customers spend a good holiday with us, this gives us the incentive to do better our work.
For your next visit to Rome do not forget to book directly on our website www.hotelirico.com where you will find the best deals guaranteed, thus saving your money.
Looking forward to have you back our guests we send our best regards and wish you all the best.
P/c Hotel Lirico - Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

we needed to be near the station but wanted to avoid the dullest areas. the short walk from the termini takes you past 3 treasures we had never tried... bici baci moped hire, a great restaurant in the old dioclesian baths, and the opera. all comments about the stairs and the decor are valid however we were willing to tolerate as the rooms were clean and felt spacious and the staff friendly. the breakfasts are served in a pleasant room and our party of 3 couples could plan each day from there and hit the streets ready for action.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M R, Proprietario at Lirico Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We take this opportunity to say thank you for your comment about us and our staff. We try to give to our guests all the assistence we can, to permit them to avoid all bad surprices that can happen in a big city as Rome, or to avoid to loose precious time.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the next future we wish you all the best

P/c Hotel Lirico - M. Restagno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lirico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirico Hotel

Address: Via del Viminale 31, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#166 Family Hotel in Rome
#191 Business Hotel in Rome
#226 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lirico Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lirico is located in the center of Rome, next to the Opera House on the square which overlook our rooms. Our 30 rooms are all air conditioned and furnished with wall fabrics, with private bathroom, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, safe and free WiFi. The reception and bar are open 24 hours. At reception is possible to organize guided tours, transfers to the airport or port, museums or restaurants reservations, rent a car or scooter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lirico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirico Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lirico Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.