We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondial to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondial
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Torino 127, 00184 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #500 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel room was clean and tidy. Great location, close to train station, metro, buses and restaurants. It was in a very central position. Breakfast was good. Staff were very helpful.
The rooms were a little small, but sufficient for our needs.
Only problem we had, was that the room was very warm.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    330
    177
    55
    56
See reviews for
130
321
77
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was clean and reasonably decorated. The breakfast was pretty decent although we had to wait a while for a table. The recommendation of a restaurant close by was very good too. Quite well located to walk around the sights of Rome. My only real complaint was that I could hear very clearly conversations going on by the guests in the room next door.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We booked 2 rooms in this hotel (one single and one double) and were pleasantly surprised by both.

The rates at the hotel were very good (which was the reason we booked our stay here) so we were not expecting anything special from the hotel, and we just wanted a base in Rome and somewhere clean to stay - we didn't plan on spending any time there - and for what we wanted the hotel was great. The rooms are quiet, clean, ours were both quite spacious and the staff were very helpful.

Breakfast is basic, and the breakfast room gets busy, but again, we were in and out and ready to explore Rome so didn't need somewhere to sit and enjoy a morning at breakfast so for what we needed, and what we paid, this was great!

I would recommend for a good value, good location stay in Rome!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The Good Things
-Clean and tidy
-Room is cleaned daily to a good standard
-Helpful staff apart from the curly haired 'boss' that sits on the computer (very rude)
-Reasonable price
-Shower

The Bad Things
-Check in was poor we arrived at 12, room wasn't available till 3 despite requesting an early check in.
-Room temperature
-Beds were terrible!!! I've slept in better tents
-Breakfast was limited

The hotel is in a good location slightly away from the main tourist area. Be prepared to walk a few miles to see the sites if you don't want to get the bus.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We had read the reviews (the good and the terrible) and found the property and staff a very pleasant experience. The breakfast must have changed from the terrible reviews (or they were expecting an iHop?), as we found it had a nice spread of choice for our to mornings in the breakfast room. Out flight was early, and the desk at there own offering arrange for a breakfast bag for us to take to the airport. The room was clean and functional, not huge, but we were out an about the city. The shower was small, but two athletic figures could have a "close" shower together (although not recommended). Tamber seem to work all hours when we were there, and was very guest oriented.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor, as the sound of water drains runs thru the walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Registration staff was very rude. Room smells of cigarette smoke but they assured us that this is non smoking. Issues with wifi so we had to use a different room number to log on. Very noisy in next door room and the staff didn't seem to care. Staff was not helpful in answering questions about late car rental return, info they should know or should find out as a courtesy to guests traveling from out of country. Did not offer 2 keys so when we asked for a 2nd we had to go back up to room and disrupt our elderly mother to leave the room with the key so we could bring it back to desk. Most of all, they were rude and un- accommodating, lacking customer service.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

easy to walk from Roma Termini, easy to find. safety and silent district. with stores, gelato shop , clothes boutique and souvenir shop next to hotel. where you can get wine, drink, snacks, special shaped pasta (like bear pasta i bought) and Rome souvenirs before going back to hotel, without need to buy in tourist spots where selling the same things more expensive.

i like the lobby and area outside restaurants most, so luxury and wide. the room style is a bit old school, different style from the lobby. but comfortable and silent enough.

breakfast was included, different tastes of yogurt can be chosen, and Latte was specially made for you inside kitchen once you ordered. my favorite hot cocoa is available too which is creamy!!

good free wifi access inside room!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondial

Address: Via Torino 127, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#197 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondial 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel in traditional 5-story building situated in historic & commercial area of Rome, opposite Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mondial
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.