We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See all life here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pineta Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pineta Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Pineta Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Lino Papa 35, 00167 Rome, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #674 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Birmingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“See all life here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived at Pineta Palace Hotel on the 4th November, quite late at night and were quickly welcomed and given our key. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with modern bathrooms. We had a balcony and being on the sixth floor had a good view all round although it was basically a residential area. Breakfast was great, so much choice. You can buy a bus/train ticket at reception and the bus stop is very close for the 994 and 446. The 49 stop is a little further walk. With the 994 and 446 it is best to get off at Cornellia and get the train to Spagna (Spanish Steps) or go on to Termini and change to get to the Colosseum. The 49 bus has a stop behind the Castel St. Angelo which is very convenient for the Vatican Square, although you can get off earlier for the Vatican museums. The Staff at the hotel make sure you know all this before you leave the hotel for the day. They, the staff are all helpful, friendly and professional. We had some lovely meals in the restaurant and lots of coffees and teas and snacks in the bar. We had a really enjoyable stay at the Pineta Palace Hotel. We had good weather too.

Room Tip: Facing the hotel I think the left side may be a bit quieter but as we were on the front it is diffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Rosemary L,

we are really happy to see your beautiful comment, and we would like to say thank you to have left us your opinion.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us, your room and the wonderful view of the City from your balcony. We would like to say thank you for compliments done to our staff, it would be a pleasure to inform all of them about your words.

Comments like your are the greatest satisfaction and awareness to have done a good job!!

If you will come back to Rome we hope you will return to our Hotel!!

Regards

Valentina Volpe

Hotel pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    169
    151
    94
    52
See reviews for
115
161
18
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great hotel with views across Rome, the Vatican can be seen, Rome easily reached by bus for only €1.50, amazing city. Hotel is well worth it's 4* rating, good food, service etc, shower has water jets everywhere ! Be careful lol!

Room Tip: Ask for view of city, otherwise you will get a view of the other side of Rome, although still pleasa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read your comment and we are very pleased that the stay was good!

Our Hotel is located just outside the crowded City Center and we are also on an Hill overlooking the City, and the view, in the night is amazing.

Regarding the shower we are sorry if you had problems with it, If you had mentioned the problem at the reception they would have proceeded to send a technician in the room to check.



We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards

Valentina Volpe

Hotel pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a lovely hotel. The breakfasts were good and the restaurant for an evening meal was very nice with amazing food and service. The restaurant for breakfast was on the main level so it was a surprize to find a more intimate eating place in the lower level.

The bus trip to town takes you to a subway and a fairly easy ride to downtown Rome. The ride back is a horror, especially at night. It is very difficult to find the bus back to the hotel as there are many connections at the subway. We never did find a taxi. Fortunately we were rescued by a lovely lady who told she meets a lot of international travellers trying to find their way back to the Pineta Palace and was on her way in our direction so she actually took us to our stop. We still needed her then as the bus stopped further away from the hotel due to the late hour. Thank you Ursala!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Sstreet,

thank you very much to have left us your comment and opinion!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciated our Restaurant “Il Focolare Dei 5 Sensi”

We are really sorry for troubles you had to come back in the Hotel anyway the bus stop is just 150 mt. far from Hotel!

If you decide to come back Rome and visit us again, for next time, please ask at our Reception Desk which will be happy to provide you all the information you need.

We really hope to see you soon!

Regards

Valentina Volpe

Hotel pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
como
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The first impact is not positive due to the presence of large crowds everywhere (tour operators use it largerly). Also the breakfast room is not so easy, too many people and sometimes the staff becomes confused. By the way, for a business stay it's for sure a perfect balance between location (not so much central), overall quality (especially clean rooms and baths) and friendly welcome. The price is very good, compared to the avarage costs of Rome.
It's easy to have a taxi and to drive everywhere without the traffic jam of the town centre.
The restaurant is acceptable (even if i suggest to eat in town centre). there is a good indoor parking. For avoiding the crowd of the breakfast time, I suggest the room service really fast and perfect. It's a nice experience to have a breakfast in your balcoon, especially if in front of St. Pieter! I suggest this hotel also for small groups (2 - 4 people maximum) of turists becouse the services offered (like the shuttle) are positive and balanced by a general good price. Last but not the least it takes not so much to reach the airport by taxi, without risking to stay in the international (anonymous and expensive) hotel closed to the airport

Room Tip: rooms at 7th floor. The sight on St. Pieter and the city is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Maurizio d,

Thank you very much to have left us your opinion! We take in good consideration the opinions of our guests.

We regret if you find the Restaurant so crowded, We usually work both tour groups and individual travellers, when we have groups in the Hotel we always reserve inside the Restaurant an “ Individual breakfast corner” to allow our individual clients to take their breakfast in total relax!

We are happy that you had enjoyed your room, your balcony and also our Restaurant, obviously dining under the Colosseo is another thing( J ), but We can assure you that our food quality is better than more of touristic restaurants.

We will thank you from all our staff about your compliments and we hope to see you soon in Rome!



Best Regards

Valentina Volpe

Hotel pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My Girlfriend and I have not long been back from our first visit in Rome, and stayed for 10 nights (B&B) at the Pineta Palace.

We found the Staff to be extremely polite and welcoming, the Reception was very nice and whatever time of the day or night you came through, you were always welcomed with a "Chou, Bueno sara, or Hello!"

The room (413) was larger than we thought it would be which was very well maintained each day by the cleaners, as was the "bathroom".
Yes the floor tiles in the Bathroom did get a bit slippy, but only if you showered with the door open, and didn't use the designated floor towel that comes in every hotel!
The view from our room was good as well, no brick walls as I have had with higher starred hotels!

The breakfast was lovely, had a great variety of Continental and "American" and again was always made to feel welcome by ALL of the staff, who continuously told us that if there was ANYTHING we wanted, just to ask.

The bar was very nice too, as was the outside area, the bar staff were also fantastic to us.

The bus (No 49) to the Center of Rome only took 15-20 mins, and the stop was only a 3/4 minute walk away from the Hotel, and one always stopped evey 10 minutes at the most.

We will definitely go back to Rome, and we will definitely go back to stay at the Pineta.

Should be a much higher Star Value if you ask me! :)

My only problem, and it is a small one, is I could hear a small group of girls shouting and drinking till the early hours, but then you can't control other guests!

If you are considering the Pineta, I recommend a big YES!
You won't regret it :)

Room Tip: 413 had a nice view of the surroundings as it was above the Car/Bus park section, which you had to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PinetaHotelStaff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Pineta Palace, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Davistov,
we are really happy to see your beautiful comment, and we would like to say thank you to have left us your opinion.
Comment like the one you left us do repay us of all the work that we do each day to make
And Feel our clients always the welcomed.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us, your room and the wonderful view of the City from your balcony.
About the breakfast we are really happy that you have appreciated the rich variety of our American buffet and also the attitude of all our staff! We would like to say thank you to you from all of them!
We really hope to see you soon again!
Ciao Ciao
Valentina Volpe
Hotel Pineta Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbelltown, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Well the only thing positive I can say about this place is the beds & showers were clean, but I sit here nursing a fractured wrist thanks to this hotel. Our room no. was 212, the shower area is located near the bathroom door. I had a shower in preparation for an evening meal with our group and was aware water had come out of the shower onto the bathroom floor & was careful as I got out of the shower, dried off & was about to proceed out to the bedroom to get dressed. Took 1 step out into the hallway & next found myself trying to pick myself up off the floor. Water had come out under the door & into the hallway which are tiles. My husband went for help only to find there wasn't any sort of first aid available, no one came to see how I was & we had to find our own way to the hospital. 5 hrs later I come out of hospital with my arm in plaster up to my shoulder. This all happened the first week into a 5 week holiday of Europe, needless to say it hasn't made the rest of my trip pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pineta Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta Palace

Address: Via San Lino Papa 35, 00167 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#255 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pineta Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pineta Palace Hotel is a modern building located in a residential area nearby a beautiful pinewood, and only 5 kms from Vatican and downtown (30 minutes by bus). Easily connected by our shuttle bus and nearby public transportation (bus stop at 150 mt). It is only 28 kms from Fiumicino Airport and 10 kms from Termini Railway Station. The Hotel has 210 rooms (190 standard and 19 Executive) and provides to guests all services: typical Italian and Roman Restaurant, Lounge bar with outdoor terrace, internet point and Wi-Fi access in the whole hotel, private garage for cars, shuttle bus from/to downtown, fitness room, solarium terrace, and a modern congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Pineta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Palace Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pineta Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.