We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money close to the centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Liegi 62, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly Claridge Hotel) (Parioli)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #266 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Solingen, Germany
1 review
“Good value for money close to the centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nice Hotel without the outrages pricing of other Hotels in Rome. Really good value for money. For those who are mobile the city centre is in walking distance, public transportation is available directly in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Arnd L,
Thanks for your nice review.
We are looking forward to another occasion to see you.
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
HGI Rome Claridge
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    210
    73
    14
    7
See reviews for
107
182
20
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hilton does not have much in Rome but this location packs great amenities for the money (or points). It would perfect if there was a complimentary shuttle to see the local sights. Safe area and great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Location as I like to begin a hotel review with is not that perfect for this hotel. The neighborhood is decent but its a good 40 minutes by train to Colosseum or the Vatican and that is still ok considering the nice public transport most European cities have but what doesnt makes this hotel nice is the hotel staff. I am a privileged member with Hilton and thus obviously expected more than a regular customer but the treatment meated out to me was something one doesnt expects from a Hilton property. To begin with, I was allotted a Suite on the 7th floor but since I arrived early, I was told that its not ready to which I said, I have no problems and will wait. But after sometime the frontdesk came up to me and told me that a room on the 6th floor is available which was a regular room but with a balcony. And when I mentioned that I would like to change my room if I dont like it and would like to take the initially allotted suite back. To whcih she replied if you dont like this room, you wont like our hotel which as I later realized was a blatant lie as the suite was obviously much better. The room which I got had a balcony but overlooked an apartment and thus balcony didnt seve the purpose anyway which the suite didnt had and which was the reason she sold the 6th floor room to me. Simply not fair. But all this didnt end here as I faced other unpleasant answers from the hotel staff.
Pls note that these may sound simple issues but I feel these are something shouldnt happen when you pay a hefty price. So the other issues I faced were:
a) on one evening, when I asked the front desk for more packets of coffee and creamer, she replied oh you finished them already and I was like what? really? you are saying this. It was disgusting to say the least.
b) Our balcony doors were always left open by the housekeeping even though I used to close them and leave every morning
c) the front desk staff at evening was especially unresponsive when asked about the nearby attractions or places to eat
d) bins in our room werent cleaned on couple of nights
e) last day when I was leaving early, I checked whether coffee is ready, to which I was given a not so responsive answer. They should ideally given us to go breakfast bags which most Hilton properties provide.
f) Internet was very slow as well.

So even though these are small issues, they should be taken care of especially when you operate under a great brand like Hilton.
I would however like to provide a great feedback for the staff at the breakfast place, they were in utter contrast to the rest of the staff at the hotel, great service those guys provided. Pls pat their back on my part.

All in all, if you want to stick with Hilton, there arent much choices in Rome besides an airport hotel and Waldorf which is always super expensive. So you have to book this only and if the hotel can pull up their buckles and fix these issues, it may well be a worthwhile property afterall.

Room Tip: Opt for a room with balcony facing the street. other rooms will have look over back of other buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear thewanderer-nammo,

Thank you very much for your comments.
Let us, please, summarize our position.
To assign a room before 2.00 pm, we have offered another junior suite, on the 6th floor, but smaller. For that reason we have asked to you to check before if was ok for you. It was just a way to let you have the room earlier.
About the coffee, it was meant to be a simple question as we have already coffee and creamer in the room and sometimes the Guests don't see them.
About the breakfast, the box breakfast is not a standard of the Hilton Garden Inn.
About the swimming pool, we don't have it. Please note that the hotel is not 40 minutes from downtown but 4 km from the main attractions (Spanish steps, Vatican, train station).
We apologize for having given you cause to complaint.
We will take steps to ensure that such a misunderstanding does not occure in the future.

Flavio Toccafondi
Front Office Manager
HGI Rome Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds england
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for two nights in May prior to joining a Cruise with Princess Cruises. The Hotel was spotless, staff were excellent, complimentary breakfast was good. Rooms were light and airy and had a very comfortable bed. Location was a bit away from the main tourist area, but there was an excellent tram service from outside the hotel. It took about 45 minutes to walk down to the centre of Rome but on the way there were some excellent churches and other interesting sights. Would have no reservations about reccomending this hotel and if in Rome again would not hesitate to book it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

What can one say , The bedroom was clean , and the breakfast in the morning was just great. The Hotel staff were also very helpful. Its has good resturants close by. and a good bus route into the city.
It suits people who like to be bit away from the city centre, but close enough to enjoy the tourist venues.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear 1greenjacket,
Many thanks for your lovely review.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.
Arrivederci!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Claridge for several days in May. The hotel is located in a very nice and quiet residental neighborhood. It is very easy to catch a bus and be in the middle of the city in a few minutes. The hotel is very clean and contains a nice resturant for lunch and dinner. The breakfast buffet was excellant. We spent 3 night here before a Royal Caribbean cruise and returned for a few days after our cruise. There is a business center where you can have free internet access in the lobby. The staff are great and helped us all of our questions before we arrived. There is a supermarket close by and several neighborhood resturants. We walked about a block down the street and were able to purchase some great Italian wines to take on our cruise, per the recommendation of "Martin" who waited on us in the Hotel resturant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Rome, but wanting a quiter location than in the center of town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear fishingfrye,
We'd like to thank you for your kind review, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay.
We do hope to see you again soon.
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here the beginning of May, 2013. Easy access to trolley and bus. Grocery store across the street. Excellent neighborhood restaurants. We are Hilton Diamond members and received all the great benefits we have always had at Hilton properties. Free breakfast included. Very quiet room, clean and comfortable bed. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: I room was on the side toward the back, very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Sherry T,
We thank you for your nice review.
We are pleased your stay was comfortable and up to your expectations.
It would be great to have the chance to serve you once more, hopefully in the next future.
Best Regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge

Address: Viale Liegi 62, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly Claridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Rome
#110 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#193 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#218 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridge Hotel is located in the elegant and residential Parioli district. A sophisticated atmosphere welcomes our guests in the elegantly furnished lobby with its modern amenities. In this stylish building, overlooking a wide avenue lined with plane trees, all 93 bedrooms, have all been completely restructured and equipped with state-of-the-art facilities Just around the corner are the recently restored Borghese Museum and the Borghese Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.