We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great City.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Liegi 62, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly Claridge Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 25% off
Ranked #268 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds england
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great City.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for two nights in May prior to joining a Cruise with Princess Cruises. The Hotel was spotless, staff were excellent, complimentary breakfast was good. Rooms were light and airy and had a very comfortable bed. Location was a bit away from the main tourist area, but there was an excellent tram service from outside the hotel. It took about 45 minutes to walk down to the centre of Rome but on the way there were some excellent churches and other interesting sights. Would have no reservations about reccomending this hotel and if in Rome again would not hesitate to book it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    245
    81
    18
    9
See reviews for
121
222
25
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

What can one say , The bedroom was clean , and the breakfast in the morning was just great. The Hotel staff were also very helpful. Its has good resturants close by. and a good bus route into the city.
It suits people who like to be bit away from the city centre, but close enough to enjoy the tourist venues.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear 1greenjacket,
Many thanks for your lovely review.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.
Arrivederci!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Claridge for several days in May. The hotel is located in a very nice and quiet residental neighborhood. It is very easy to catch a bus and be in the middle of the city in a few minutes. The hotel is very clean and contains a nice resturant for lunch and dinner. The breakfast buffet was excellant. We spent 3 night here before a Royal Caribbean cruise and returned for a few days after our cruise. There is a business center where you can have free internet access in the lobby. The staff are great and helped us all of our questions before we arrived. There is a supermarket close by and several neighborhood resturants. We walked about a block down the street and were able to purchase some great Italian wines to take on our cruise, per the recommendation of "Martin" who waited on us in the Hotel resturant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Rome, but wanting a quiter location than in the center of town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear fishingfrye,
We'd like to thank you for your kind review, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay.
We do hope to see you again soon.
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here the beginning of May, 2013. Easy access to trolley and bus. Grocery store across the street. Excellent neighborhood restaurants. We are Hilton Diamond members and received all the great benefits we have always had at Hilton properties. Free breakfast included. Very quiet room, clean and comfortable bed. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: I room was on the side toward the back, very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Sherry T,
We thank you for your nice review.
We are pleased your stay was comfortable and up to your expectations.
It would be great to have the chance to serve you once more, hopefully in the next future.
Best Regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
HGI Rome Claridge
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Why Is Hilton letting this hotel operate under their name ?

1. Cannot book any Hilton specials ie Great Getaway, length of stay etc, hotel states they never offer these rates.

Had to pay full price while airport HGI and Cavilleri offer all Hilton rates.

You also cannot get Hilton Gold/Diamond My Way benefits eg comp breakfast, hotel states this does not apply to them.

Also no bonus points when promotions on, again hotel states they do not join these promotions.

Front desk staff rude and do not budge, Guest Manager would not respond to my calls.

Checked out the next day.

Shame because quite a nice hotel but very far from city.

If you enjoy/ want Hilton perks and specials? Avoid this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 days at the end of a 2 week vacation. Room was wonderful, a bit small by US standards but good size by European standards. Bed comfortable and very clean. Bathroom was very nice and clean. Modern amenities like message waiting for you on the TV if someone called you and left a message, internet and interactive television. Nice neighborhood with a beautiful park in walking distance. Convenient to bus and tram service to major sights. Tiny elevator. Helpful, friendly staff. Even the house keeping staff spoke English and could help with questions. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend.Clean and reasonably comfortable.No housekeeping services.Laundry room with basic iron and tatty ironing board.No minibar.Breakfast at 12 euros expensive even for Rome.Not much to see in the immediate area Close to Villa Borghese.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge

Address: Viale Liegi 62, 00198 Rome, Italy (Formerly Claridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
#126 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#177 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#238 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Claridge Hotel is located in the elegant and residential Parioli district. A sophisticated atmosphere welcomes our guests in the elegantly furnished lobby with its modern amenities. In this stylish building, overlooking a wide avenue lined with plane trees, all 93 bedrooms, have all been completely restructured and equipped with state-of-the-art facilities Just around the corner are the recently restored Borghese Museum and the Borghese Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.