We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in the heart of Rome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Condotti Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Condotti Hotel to your Saves list
Condotti Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy (Campo Marzio)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Staying in the heart of Rome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel is suitably located a few steps from the infamous Spanish Steps. Convenient and a stone throw from most city attractions and Rome's finest shopping. Although the rooms were a bit small but the friendliness and proficiency of all staff members from desk to cleaning compensated for the lack of space in the room. The assistance and recommendations they gave was outstanding. We would definitely go back again to Rome and most definitely will stay at the Condotti.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your stay and also for your comment. In the hart of Rome, like you pointed, our little hotel want to offer you a warm atmosphere during your stay; our purpose is to help you with all the information you may need, in order to have a good memory of your holiday.

Hoping to see you again in the future, we send you

Kind regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    228
    52
    17
    3
See reviews for
238
312
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is my 3rd time staying at the Condotti and there's a good reason for that! It's located close to the Spanish Steps, about a 5 minute walk from the subway station, and it's on a quiet, narrow street with many nice shops and restaurants close by.

Space is at a premium in Rome, so the rooms are fairly small, but we were able to comfortable fit our luggage in the room, and the bathroom was a good size too. The air conditioning also worked very well in our room which was nice given how hot it was outside!

The staff who work here are always very kind and helpful. The only thing I have always found a bit lacking at this hotel is the breakfast. The breakfast room is in the basement and it's quite cramped. The selection is ok, but compared to some of the breakfasts we had at other hotels throughout our trip, it was a bit disappointing. Overall though, it's wonderful to have breakfast included and it provided us with the energy we needed to get through our busy day.

Thanks for another wonderful stay at the Condotti! :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for choosing always Condotti for your stay in Rome! It is nice to welcome you back! Regarding the breakfast, we wait for your suggestions to improve it! At the moment we offer different cakes, cereals, yogurt, bread, jam, honey, nutella, toasted bread, pies, ham, salame, turkey breast, fresh and aged cheeses (including buffalo mozzarella, scamorza ), fruit and vegetables, american coffee, espresso and ginseng, cappuccino, juices, milk...

Hoping to see you in the nearest future, we send you

Best Regards,

Daniela

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benoni
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Condotti for three days and were bowled over by the excellent service which was given by the staff. They go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Many thanks to Paula at reception who gives so much assistance with friendliness and a smile. She is an asset to the hotel. The gentleman in the dining room was friendly and added cheer to our morning. One of the rooms was as a little small, and the staff went out of their way to assist us in moving to a bigger room (throwing in a bottle of wine for the inconvenience). I would not hesitate in recommend this hotel or go back for a second visit. Very close to the Spanish steps which adds to the convenience of the Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for your nice review!

We are so glad to know that you had a good stay. Everyday we take care to all your clients because we try to give you a special holiday in Rome and also a nice memory of the hotel.

We will wait for you to come back for a future stay!

Kind Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the HC for 4 nights. The room was acceptable for 4 people, 2 single beds for kids, pull out couch for parents. The room was in the Condotti Palace part of the hotel meaning we had to on go outside and down the street to get to the front desk and breakfast, not a big deal but a new experience for us.

The staff was excellent, including the front desk staff and the breakfast person. The front desk provided excellent dining recommendations, directions and assistance. The breakfast person was wonderful, cheerful and knew what you ate for breakfast after the first morning, so he had it available for you.

The location is 2-3 blocks from the Spanish Steps and a little further to the Trevi Fountain. If you like to shop the Via del Corso is 2 blocks away.

A nice touch is the juice machine and water in the lobby. After a long, hot day of walking the city, a cup of juice is refreshing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you to your beautiful family for choosing Condotti for your stay in Rome! The rooms for the families are located at Condotti Palace, the new part of Hotel Condotti, only 25 meters from the lobby where the reception desk is. Having the same conditions and facilities like the rooms in the main hotel, offers you more comfort during your stay. We are happy to hear that the room was proper for your family needs.

All the staff is thanking you for your appreciations; we remeber you that our motto is "arrive clients and leave friends"... and we always do our best to help you during your stay!

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Chose this hotel because of location and price - both gave us excellent value for money
we walked everywhere which is a delight in the cobbled mostly pedestrian streets of Rome - staff were friendly and helpful and we would go there again.

Room Tip: we had a room at the back which was cool and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you for choosing Condotti for your stay in Rome! We are happy to hear that we did not disappoint you! Good value for money, fabulous location and attentive staff are the strengths of this charming litlle hotel.

We hope to welcome you back in the neareast future,

Kind regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a wonderful boutique hotel down a narrow street with several restaurants. It is a 3 minute walk to the spanish steps and ten minutes to tavoli fountain. The metro is tight there. The breakfast is. Exquisite, the Italian expresso machine a work of art and the staff quite good. We put four into a room with two large beds in a room which had a balcony overlooking the street, a man with an accordion entertained the nearby diners each night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear friends,

Thank you for your stay and for you nice comment!

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your roman holiday! The location of the hotel allows you to explore the city in all his best and to be part of the roman atmosphere.

Hoping to welcome you back to this "wonderful boutique hotel down a narrow street", we send you

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My mother and I were traveling throughout Italy and we stumbled upon this gem! We found an outstanding rate, although we were in the Annex, it was perfect. It's situated just at the bottom of the spanish steps and is surrounded by adorable shops and cafes. Go to 34 which is next door to the lobby. It's SPECTACULAR dinning. The Annex building was perfect and had a big bath tub! A luxury to find on our travels. The staff was very accommodating and friendly! I hope you enjoy i as much as we did!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCondotti, Receptionist at Condotti Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Friends,

Thank you! It was a pleasure for us to have you and your mother here!

The beauty of Rome consist in discover it by walking. The location of the hotel allows you to enjoy at maximum the city! The rooms in the dependance offer the same conditions and comfort like the rooms in the main hotel; in the same time, you can prove the sensation of having your little apartment while in Rome.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Best Regards,

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Condotti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Hotel

Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 37, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Rome
#102 Business Hotel in Rome
#103 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Condotti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Condotti is located barely 50 metres from the famous Spanish Steps, a choice spot from where the most interesting and fascinating sites of Rome can be quickly and easily reached. Just a few steps from the Hotel is Via Condotti, one of the most elegant streets in the world and the Rome temple of fashion. This exclusive Rome hotel offers a classic and elegant environment, in total harmony with its prestigious location. The guest rooms and common areas have been furnished with extreme care: walnut furniture, sober and refined details, warm rich colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Condotti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotti Hotel Rome
Condotti Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condotti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.